Road Britannia, Ltd.

Auto Repair Shop

3190 Roswell Rd. NW

Atlanta, GA 30305

Closed Today Closed

vehicleserviceatlanta.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 days ago
Excellent trouble shooting skills and willing to consul and give options.
J
1 month ago
Quick, quality service
They diagnosed and fixed my car quickly and professionally. Talked me through the whole thing and let me know what I did and didn't need to do. Would highly recommend.
L
1 month ago
Outstanding service for antique autos
For over 15 years RB has serviced two 1972 cars, a MGB and Ford LTD, good pricing, superior attention detail
A
1 month ago
High Quality Service, Friendly, Professional
I have used Road Britannia for years for four of my cars. They are always honest and fair. They always have a fair price. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They do a great job of getting you in and out as soon as possible.
P
1 month ago
Great mechanics and staff
Once again another great visit to Road Britannia. Ryan and the team are fare, honest and easy to work with. You know you have to pay a lot for any Land Rover repairs and these guys do their best to get you the right price. A lot better than going to the local dealership. With Appreciation
G
2 months ago
HUGE
Ryan and the team always come through - super attentive, fast, straight and direct - very appreciated! Greg B
S
2 months ago
Diagnosed issues others missed; jumped to assist, quick service, fair rates
After I got some poor advice from elsewhere, I called these folks for help on my import SUV. Without hesitation, they invited me to bring it in, stayed in touch during the diagnosis, and were transparent about every step of the way. I will be back in the future. Professional, glad to speak in terms I understood, fair rates, experts on my auto. Perfect.
C
2 months ago
A Very Disappointing Visit
We usually send our vehicle to Road Brittainia because we normally get good service. This time I felt for whatever reason our business wasn't too important to them. I was initially told to not send it over/have it towed right away because it would probably take a week before they could service it and they wanted to be honest about the workload and timetable they were working under. So we delayed towing it over by a week. I then called back to confirm sending it a week later was ok and was told it was good to send over and lo and behold after sending it, it actually took another week before they were able to look at it. The same thing we were trying to avoid was the exact same thing that happened. Upon receiving the vehicle back, I was told by the tow person (which is another story and disaster all its own) that they had to jump it to start it to get it unto the flatbed--because it was also dead by the time it was delivered/towed back to me. It had been running fine and had just had a new battery put in it, but with it not being worked on immediately and having sat for a week prior to being worked on, I suppose it went dead. Also, unfortunately, the truck's hood arm had been broken by an attendant at a hotel and in order to keep the hood open we had to keep a heavy stick in place under the hood, they did not return that under the hood after jumping it nor did they put the interior engine cover and the bolts back in place before closing the hood. It was as if the truck was a non-issue to them once diagnosed and it was on to the next. I am not sure if they had become pretty busy and overwhelmed but customer service instead of customer no service should always be the order of the day--especially when you have repeat customers and as a business, you are always seeking the opportunity to create new and loyal customers.
P
2 months ago
Overall experience was positive. I have a 1990 Jaguar XJS convertible that I purchased a year and a half ago and this was the first time I had work done to it since I've owned it. Its very clean with only 49,000 original miles and bought it as a third car enjoy during the fall and spring weather. I researched hard for a place to take it because I know these cars can be a challenge to work on, so I wanted a shop that knew what they were doing and would treat the car as if it were their very own. Road Britannia was recommended and has good reviews. I didn't have anything major done to it, just all new belts, oil and filter change, and a few coolant hoses replaced. I have no complaints on their mechanical ability and knowledge, I was just a little disappointed when I picked up the car and noticed how dirty it was with black mechanic prints on both left and right forward side fenders. It was also dusty from where it was sitting in the shop for a couple of weeks as we had some part ordering issues. However, I do appreciate them keeping it inside the whole time it was there. In addition to the black smudge, I noticed while driving it home that on the left forward fender there were three small dents that were not there when I dropped the car off. I know the body condition on this car pretty well as I am always wiping it down and waxing it. I can only think that this came from where the mechanic was repeatedly leaning on the fender to work on the car. There were also a couple of new scratches now on the left side as well. The right side was fine, just black prints all over. Of course, the car was very clean when I took it in and the owner even mentioned how clean it was. My expectation is that I would get the car back that way. I think good quality workmanship is one that is also cleaned after every job performed. I am not upset, just a little disappointed. I have been around long enough to know that things happen and it was not intentional. Just a little more attention to detail and care would always be appreciated. I have already wax the car back to showroom condition and one scratch was buffed out, the other one still remains. I have already gotten a quote to remove the dents and is on schedule for someone to come to house to remove. Yes, I would recommend this shop. I think they will receive this review as constructive criticism.
W
3 months ago
Very professional, knowledgeable and straight forward. No BS, they check the vehicle and work on giving you a answer within hours along with the solution to the problem. Our Range Rover was fixed in 3 hours and ready for pick up the same day. I highly recommend these guys and their team and will be back to ser them. Awesome jobs guys. Cheers