Robert J.Berkenmeier DDS and Janice M. Sugiyama DDS

Dentist

1066 Eugenia Pl.

Carpinteria, CA 93013

Open Today By Appointment

carpinteriasmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
Great Dentist
Dr. Berkenmeier is a kind and compassionate dentist with a great bedside manner. He is very knowledgeable and thorough with regards to dental hygiene. His staff is very friendly and the hygienists do a great job. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of dental care.
L
3 days ago
Great job
T
5 days ago
Great Service
Saw me same day with a severe tooth ache appreciated!
J
1 week ago
Dr Berkemeier Took me for an emergency problem that was giving me more pain than I had ever experienced with a tooth on a weekend hence, a closed day. He started the root canal and I waited until I could get in again for him to personally finish it. He is a kind, compassionate , gentle man who at last when I came in for the second stage, he numbed me up and I FELL ASLEEP during the procedure ! How do you fall asleep during a root canal?! Thank you Dr. Berkenmeier for such comfortable, kindness and professional service. I definitely reccomend him, and his staff , very kind and efficient! Merci ! Jill Marie
P
2 weeks ago
HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!
I busted a chunk off my tooth during the flood event here in Carp. They were completely booked and busier than Grand Central Station but they still squeezed me in at the end of the day for an emergency patch job. The look for a great dentist is over.....I couldn't imagine going anywhere else !!
D
2 weeks ago
Great friendly service
I’ve been going to this dentist office for well over a decade. I have always received excellent care.
S
4 weeks ago
Always a Good Experience
Teeth Cleaning today - my hygienist had told me at last visit where I needed more focus, and I heard and followed her directions. Today was a breeze, and just a peptalk to reinforce the new habits. 🤩
G
1 month ago
Top quality professionalism with warm personal touch
I have been a patient for about twenty years. Dr. B and Dr. S and their staff always provide top-quality professional service and on a personal level are very warm and caring. Their prices are very good. I would never go anywhere else!
M
1 month ago
30 years of great service!
Our family has been patients of Drs. Sugiyama and Berkenmeier for 30 years. Even though we no longer call Carpinteria home, we wouldn't consider switching. The care and compassion of the dentists and hygienists far outweighs the convenience factor of finding a dental office closer to our current home in Oxnard. The entire staff is friendly and professional, always greeting us with a smile. They are efficient and do a great job of making reservations, changing them when required, and following up with reminders.
S
2 months ago
Fantastic First Visit
Dr. Berkenmeier's office was pleasant even before the appt. His front desk staff were helpful and got me an appt in a very timely manner. The office staff were also extremely kind and friendly in how they dealt with and spoke with me. Also, when I first met the doctor, he went over some of my medical background that I'd described in my initial paperwork before we addressed my dental appt. It was clear that he was interested in treating me as a whole person. Dr. Berkenmeier is calm, soft spoken, direct and gentle from the moment you meet him through-out the entire initial consultation and exam that included x-rays. The doctor walked me through what to expect while he performed the exams and then explained the exam results; describing what he saw and answering my questions as we went through the imaging and results of the physcical exams. The doctor was gentle when examining me and I felt quite safe and comfortable through out the entirety of the appt. I look forward to continuing my oral/dental care with the doctor and his office. I would recommend his office and services to others. I appreciate his demeanor and communication style as a professional and I look forward to upcoming dental care.