Robert M. Scotto, DDS PC

Dentist

615 Union St

Schenectady, NY 12305

Open Today By Appointment

drscotto.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 days ago
Very pleased
I recently had my filling come loose, and I didn't want to go back to my previous dentist. I was trying to book an appointment with many different dentist clinics, and here, they were able to immediately accommodate me within a week's time. The receptionist Sharon is really friendly and easy to talk to. She explained that the loose filling on my teeth can immediately be repaired same day appointment and a full examination can be given at a latter date. I was greatly appreciative of this as other dental clinics would have the other way around. Dr. Scotto and his staff are nice and very experienced in handling my dental case. If I would have future dental problems, I would go straight to back to his clinic again because I know he's capable of fixing it. I read his reviews about him on the internet before I went here, and true to his reviews, I would rate him 10/5 stars!
J
1 week ago
Good cleaning on time.
Dental Assitants at his affice are the best. On time and very accomodating on scheduling future appointments.
C
1 week ago
Excellent
I had 2 teeth fixed appointment was right on time no long wait everyone was very nice they put at ease Dr.Scotto was very nice and explained everything
S
2 weeks ago
I switched to Doctor Scotto years ago.and could not be happier with the care I receive from him and his team.
C
3 weeks ago
Prompt diagnosis of potential problem tooth
Dr. Scotto's office was able to see me on short notice about a tooth sensitive to cold liquids. They x-rayed the area in question only, then the Dr. examined an existing crown in the area and found a hole in the gold covering of the crown. Charges for this diagnostic service were reasonable..
R
2 months ago
Expert and caring dental practice.
Dr. Scotto stays right with you when doing involved procedures. Based upon much experience with dental work, I find him to be very pragmatic, on top of his field, and very proficient I came to him to get a second opinion and became his patient. He runs a very nice practice. His hygienists have been with him for quite some time. You can count on getting the same person each time to do a fine job cleaning your teeth.
J
2 months ago
Friendly and professional service
Well organized office and everyone is super nice. I always feel like they care how I'm doing!
D
2 months ago
Professional and efficient dental practice
I had an appointment for 1:20 today to have my teeth cleaned and was in the hygienist's chair by 1:28. Perfect. After taking my medical history of medicines, she proceeded with the cleaning. She is very efficient and concerned with how I was doing, which I found very reassuring and after she was done, Dr. Scotto came in to check my teeth. He was very friendly and inquired about any issues I might have had, which gratefully, were none. When done I went to front desk where Sharon checks you out. Sharon is a definite asset to this office as she is friendly and compassionate while being very efficient and keeps things running smoothly. This is a dental practice that I would highly recommend.
D
2 months ago
Dr. Scotto came to my rescue!
Over the weekend I developed a painfull tooth ache under one of my front crowns that would flare up and then subside. I called the office first thing Monday morning and was able to see Dr. Scotto that afternoon. It turned out that I needed a root canal done. Dr. Scotto was able to initiate and alleviate my discomfort that day, and I have a follow up appointment to complete this root canal next week. My wife and I have been going to Dr. Scotto for over 20 years. He is professional, he uses the latest gadgets and his staff is great.
D
4 months ago
Emergency Appointment
Called at 10am with a tooth ache. They got me in by noon that day! Excellent service! Thanks again!