Robert Melvin Attorney at Law

Lawyer

1105 Tacoma Ave S

Tacoma, WA 98402

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Best in his field
I have dealt with Rob Melvin on multiple occasions. He is very good at what he does, he knows his law. The last time I had Rob as my lawyer was for a traffic ticket. He is extremely fast, reliable and good at what he does he just took care of it without me having to even show up at the courthouse, which was very convenient for me. I give Rob 5 stars and highly recommend him. I know personally I'll always use him in the future.
S
4 years ago
Rob is ALWAYS there when I need him.
Rob assisted me with my divorce, as well as a few other small legal matters. Rob was able to guide me and help me make good choices throughout my case and many times, saved me from making very poor decisions based on emotion. Divorce is not easy, and men often make terrible decisions. Rob is reasonable, logical, and will tell you what you need to hear, even if it is not what you want to hear. If you are preparing to divorce, I strongly recommend calling Rob. I have hired and fired more than a few attorneys in my lifetime. Rob is one that I trust and is always the first person I call and guess what? He actually answers the phone or, quickly returns my call. I am very grateful to have met Rob, and will call him first whenever I have a need for an attorney.
J
4 years ago
Teenagers
I just want people to know that Rob is not only a great attorney but he is an awesome person. First of all he was highly recommended by another attorney to help with my son's legal issues. He not only did a great job but I personally feel that he went above and beyond connecting with my son and I. My son has had multiple legal issues and Rob did an excellent job helping my son with not only the jail and Court dates and such but he befriended my son and I to where we felt very comfortable speaking with him about all of our personal issues. He has even kept in touch with me to see how my son and I are doing. I highly recommend Rob Melvin to anyone who has not only criminal issues but restraining orders and traffic offences.
R
4 years ago
Great attorney. Highly reccomended.
Mr. Melvin was a great attorney to help settle my case, even when I further hurt the case he kept things ok and all was well. I am reccomeding his services to all friends and family if they are ever in need.
D
4 years ago
Great help!!
Mr. Melvin helped me out tremendously when I was going through with court actions. He was very confident and is very knowledgeable in his practice. He was very quick and detailed to any questions I may have had. I highly recommend him to everyone. Best attorney I have ever used. Thanks for everything you do Robert Melvin.
C
4 years ago
Excellent Attorney
I have worked with many attorneys and Rob Melvin is outstanding. Always available to return my phone calls and emails, he takes the time to make sure I am prepared for court. Rob Melvin has helped me with two family cases in King County with good results. He also represented me in several traffic tickets in both King and Pierce County; he got them dismissed. Highly recommended!
S
4 years ago
Great Lawyer!
Rob is definatly professional, and helpful. My case was so messed up where the judge wanted to hang me, I went to Rob and he let me know that its all going to be ok. After 12 months of letting him do his thing, the outcome was awesome! No fine, no court cost, and no more judge wanting to throw the book at me. I would recommend Rob to anyone who wants a fair or better than fair day with the Judge. At almost anytime of the day I could reach Rob for answers with my case. Thanks Rob for what you have done for me and my family.
B
4 years ago
Consummate and capable professional
Mr. Melvin represented me for a dui charge. While I was feeling a lot of anxiety and embarrassment, he made me feel at ease and explained exactly what was going to happen and how his services could help me in my case. His confidence in his capabilities were reflected in the outcome of my case, which I was completely satisfied with. I highly recommend Mr. Melvin if you ever find yourself in an unfortunate situation such as a DUI charge. I even took a stack of his business cards to hand out to people in my field of work.
K
4 years ago
Robert Melvin is an awesome attorney, he was thrown my case in like one day. My attorney didn't show up, so he took it over. And he did a great job fighting for me. I was suppose to go to jail, and he got me no jail time and a very little fine! Awesome attorney
A
4 years ago
High quality legal work, professional
I have known Attorney Rob Melvin since 2012. I have always been impressed with Rob's legal knowledge, and his responsiveness when I had questions or concerns about my case and the legal process. There are tons of attorneys out there too busy to return their clients phone calls, but Rob isn't that kind of attorney. Rob is always available to his clients, and will always find time to meet with someone needing legal advice. Not only has Rob gone above and beyond for me, but I have also seen him do the same for other clients. One of the best aspects of this firm is that I know my legal issues will be taken care of and handled both professionally and with the utmost confidentiality. I have gone to Rob for issues for myself, and also referred my loved ones to Rob as well, completely trusting his expertise and experience. My family and friends have been equally impressed with Rob. While no one wants to have legal issues, it makes it easier and less stressful knowing an attorney like Rob is in your corner.