Robert Montgomery Chartered Professional Accountant

Accountant

1010 Polytek Street

Unit 2

Ottawa, ON K1J 9H8

Open Today By Appointment

localaccountingottawa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 months ago
Great job for our small charity
Bob's experience in dealing with charities was a real asset. He was friendly and professional throughout, and was able to complete the job on schedule and for less money than other firms had quoted us.
L
10 months ago
Excellent service
I have dealt with Mr. Montgomery for over 20 years. He has been of great service for my company when it had financial challenges and a harsh CRA tax assessment. Following his advice and implementing his accounting procedures we were able to recover and come out stronger than before. I use his services for my personal tax returns and have recommended him to both friends and family and have only received good reviews from them for his work and friendly demeanor. I do recommend Mr. Montgomery to anyone looking for an accountant.
C
10 months ago
High standard of professionalism
I have worked with Mr Montgomery for many years. He is very professional and treats all of his client with the highest level of respect. Over the years I have found myself in need of varying degrees of tax advice. My go to source for answers have always been Mr Montgomery. He never fails to deliver accurate, up to date and solid advice, well thought out and researched answers. His knowledge of tax laws is all-encompassing. I would highly recommend Mr. Montgomery for any tax issue, large or small. I have worked with him on audits, NTR and review engagements. If you are looking for an accountant who listens to his client, has their best interest and genuinely cares then you will find that accountant in Mr. Montgomery.
I
10 months ago
Professional and friendly
Robert always makes time to see me and very accommodating even the appointment is on a Sunday. His service has been valuable and happy to do business with him.
B
11 months ago
Long Term Experience of High Quality, Professional Service
I am an independent bookkeeper and have worked with Bob Montgomery for about 20 years for various clients - for-profit, not-for-profit and charities. Bob always delivers the highest quality service to the audits, reviews or tax returns he performs. His attitude is always professional yet very friendly at the same time. Bob is a very good communicator and is easy to talk to. His rates are reasonable. Over the years I have recommended him to many of my clients and will continue to do so.
J
11 months ago
Robert Montgomery Chartered Professional Accountant
My company has utilized the services of Robert Montgomery for 16 years. Mr. Montgomery has provided complete accounting and financial management and consulting services throughout that period and I am completely satisfied. I have found that Robert has continually provided prompt, accurate and professional services in a courteous and friendly environment. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Montgomery to other companies. James Beer President
K
11 months ago
Dependable, reliable, high quality service, accuracy , and courteous.
Robert was highly recommended to me by a good friend of mine. Due to a couple of years in dealing with life's ups and downs; I was getting pretty stress for late filing. Robert met me at his office and walked me through all the things that I need in order to bring my files up to date. He was non-judgemental; flexible, helpful, and delivered on time and accurately. I highly recommend Robert Montgomery to any of my family, friends, and my own clients.
S
11 months ago
Very thorough ,professional, efficient and friendly
Extremely happy with the results from the staff.
L
11 months ago
Very professional, friendly and supportive
Robert Montgomery Chartered Professional Accountant services: - Has provided proper accounting advice for the current stage of our business venture. -Communicates well with our CFO and the owners of the company. Always a positive and friendly atmosphere during meetings and phone calls - Always available to answer questions clearly and provide additional information - Understands our business and how we operate in order to provide strategic plans and maximize our finances. - Very enthusiastic and has strong entrepreneurial spirit I would highly recommend Robert Montgomery Chartered Professional Accountant services for your business
H
11 months ago
Very Kind, and helpful
Wonderful very helpful accountant we couldn't be more satisfied!