Robert T. Sven, DDS, LTD

Dentist

439 Lake Street

Antioch, IL 60002

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
I've been coming for decades
I've been a patient of Dr. Sven for almost my entire life. I'm 42 now. He's caring, funny, and straightforward. He doesn't try to talk you into unnecessary treatments or gimmicks. He's the utmost professional, and I think his staff is reflective of that. They're great. My 6-year old had a great visist. He said "everyone was talking to me". He felt really special.
B
3 weeks ago
Great dental office
If you have a regular cleaning or an emergency tooth ache...they always get you in. Great group of Doctors and staff.
A
3 weeks ago
Professional, thorough cleaning and exam.
Moved to the area from out of state and appreciated the thorough exam, cleaning and experience. Will definitely refer my husband and family!
G
3 weeks ago
I am so glad he is my dentist. He makes me relaxed and my anxiety gors away. I smile just thinking of him.
K
1 month ago
Terrible
Came in because I am in serious pain and am getting my wisdom teeth removed. The only thing Dr Sven said was "I can give you a list of oral surgeons and you can sit in the waiting room and call them" Been with this dentist for 5 years and I am tired of how rude he is and his staff. They will also refer you to Doctors that are out of your network.
Response from Robert T. Sven, DDS, LTD
It is hard when a patient doesn't follow through with treatment they need and you know they will end up hurting with nothing you can do about it and that is exactly what happened here. We feel for your situation but unfortunately, our hands are tied. you need a specialist and prefer to see one in your network.
B
1 month ago
Comfortable & quick fillings
The staff at Antioch Dental consistently makes coming in and needing 3 fillings a breeze! I've had more fillings than I care to admit, but Antioch Dental has made each experience quick and pain-free. Their friendliness and professionalism makes every visit pleasant!
R
1 month ago
The Staff at Dr. Sven dental office is always welcoming, curtious and helpful. Adam always provides top notch service and is very thorough. He also has a great sense of humor.
J
2 months ago
Very professional and friendly.
I had a very good experience. All of the staff is friendly and professional.
T
2 months ago
Rude Service
Talked to Cissy Nelson in the Billing Department and she is rude and is happy to tell customers to stop coming and to find a different dentist. I received a bill for $90.00 when I called and said that I had a hole in my tooth and I went in for them to tell me Yes you have to have it filled and set up a appointment to come back to fill it. I said I do not see why you are billing me for that and when she told me not to come back and I had a appointment today to have the hole filled today and she do not even come back to fill the tooth and find a different Dentist.
Response from Robert T. Sven, DDS, LTD
As far as your grievance goes, it is not about the quality of any service performed here at the dentist office but about how your dental insurance has handled paying for the claims. The first call made to us in March of this year ended in your decision to leave the office based on how the dental claims were processed. You decided to return and the new claim is processed and we are at the same place three months later.
A
2 months ago
Great service
Adam and Vickie do a great job. My daughter hadn't been to the dentist for awhile but he cleaned her teeth without any pain and didn't make her feel guilty. Clean rooms, great office staff and on time and easy to make appointments.