Robins Nest Learning Center

Child Caregiver

1007 California St

Carterville, IL 62918

Department of Human Services: 521848
Open Today 5:30AM - 6:00PM

cartervillechildcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Robin's Nest...It's the Best!
My son started at Robin's Nest when he was 3 months old and is now in 1st grade and still going. Robin and her "staff family" have always made me feel at ease about leaving my son in their care. I could drop him off and know that he was getting the best and most positive care available. That is a wonderful thing. They have so many things that keep your child occupied and make learning experiences fun times. From the moment you walk in the door and see all the bright colors and muriels, till you take the tour and see all the fun rooms and meet the staff, you will know that you have made the very best choice for both yourself and your child. They are all like my extended family!! Thanks for all you do daily to give the very best care and make it super fun at the same time!!
D
6 months ago
My grandchild goes to Robin's Nest and he seems to be enjoying himself a lot. even since he has been moved into a different classroom, (older kids) as he is now almost 17 months old! He seemed a little apprehensive the first couple of weeks but now he is adjusting slowly and doing much better when he arrives in his class. I enjoy the teachers and all their hard work they put into their class and the learning experience for each one of the kids in the class. Our grandchild seems to be learning everyday new things (whether it may be words or letters or objects). We are all happy with his experience at this school.
A
6 months ago
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Robin's Nest
I love Robin's Nest, because I know my children are safe and are learning SO many new things. I have had negative past experiences with other centers, but I have never worried about my kids at Robin's Nest. My daughter was OVER prepared last school year when she started kindergarten, and my toddler son has learned so much and is way more conversational. I will never trust my kids to anyone else at Robin's Nest. Plus, all of the staff I have ever interacted with have been pleasant and wonderful to me and my kids.
A
6 months ago
Amazing learning facility
For the last 3 years my child has attended "school" with Robins Nest Learning Facility. I have always been notified of both good and unfortunate mishaps promptly. The teachers go above and beyond for the students and in some cases to parents special requests with in means of not breaking rules or regulations. I recommend the facility anytime I hear of someone looking for child care in the area.
E
6 months ago
Love everything about Robin's Nest!!!
B
9 months ago
Excellent staff
Love how it's set up like school and how they involve everyone in the family. I'm so glad I decided to bring my son here.
Response from Robins Nest Learning Center
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us!
E
9 months ago
Littleton, CO
The staff in Littleton, CO, are professional and courteous. The facility is safe and clean. My children love going to Canyon Creek!
J
9 months ago
Decent
This place is HUGE, too big in my opinion. And it smells like poopy diapers. They also classify children according to ability rather than age, which is a little weird to me. The teachers seemed nice and it seemed organized, but there are A LOT of kids there.
Response from Robins Nest Learning Center
Robin's Nest is the largest Nationally Accredited center in Southern Illinois. A large facility may not be the best fit for everyone; and we understand that. However, to be Nationally accredited and Excelearte Gold endorsed means that our program has been awarded for excellence and quality which is even more difficult to do with 15 classrooms and 18,000 square feet! Because we have 15 classrooms, we can separate children by skill rather than age allowing children to grow and learn with peers. Our goal is to keep children safer by keeping toddlers away from non moving infants and allowing toddlers to be challenge by children with the same skill to set to be educationally challenged! ( example of one age range) We provide services to 276 children and we employ 54 highly qualified staff to love, care and educate the children in our program. We are a big program; we offer 8 outdoor play areas, and indoor gym, a lunch room to eat in and 15 classrooms set up and designed to meet the needs of children ranging 6 weeks to 12 years old age.
D
9 months ago
Excellent Learning Center
We absolutely love The Robin's Nest. Our daughter has learned so much since being there over the past 2 years. The teachers are wonderful, and I always feel safe leaving her there each day. I appreciate the teachers remembering names and taking the time to get to know your child. You can tell each and every teacher has a passion for their work and that shines through the children! Each day is something different for the children, and I appreciate that. My child will be over prepared for preschool, and I have The Robin's Nest to thank for that!
Response from Robins Nest Learning Center
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us what you think! Its been an amazing 1.5 years!! Time for another baby!!!
C
9 months ago
Thanks for taking such good of Kelli over the years...really appreciate you all😊