Robison Dental Group

Dentist

8504 North Canton Center Road

Canton, MI 48187

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
7 months ago
Going to the dentist shouldn't be this enjoyable!
I started going to Robison Dental nearly 10 years ago. At that times, I hadn't been to the dentist in a few years and I was really nervous. All of that anxiety disappeared the moment I walked in the door. The waiting room itself is warm and inviting and is equipped with comfortable couches along with complimentary K-cup coffee. But don't get too cozy - I've never had to wait more than five minutes from to be taken to the back (I'm a man on the go and that level of efficiency is invaluable). When I go in for a cleaning, I'm usually taken care of by this amazing dental hygienist named Claudia. She does everything within her power to put my anxiety at ease. If you value your dental health, Claudia's meticulous nature is for you! In a single cleaning, Claudia performs digital x-rays, an oral cancer screening, polishes my teeth, measures my gums for recession, and performs a periodontal exam. I've been to other dentists and when you go in for a cleaning...they ONLY clean your teeth. At Robison, the focus is both on cleaning and preventive care. I never have to worry about my dental health spiraling out of control because the staff is on top of it. At the end of every cleaning, Dr. Robison comes in to offer his assessment. Never in my life have I met such a charismatic, professional, and dedicated practitioner. I'm 34 and come from a family with a history of bad teeth - because of Dr. Robison, my teeth and gums look great. On a final note...I met my wife 2 and a half years ago. Much to my surprise, I learned that out of the hundreds of dentists in the area, she was a patient of Dr. Robison as well. When I told Dr. Robison of this, he quipped "You know...they say that the #1 predictor of a good relationship is the same choice in dentist." :-)
S
10 months ago
Love Robison Dental Group!
The office staff, dental assistants, hygienists, and Dr. Robison are all very kind and gentle. I’m always nervous to be at the dentist office, even if it is just for a teeth cleaning. RDG is wonderful in the way they treat patients, with respect and love. I would recommend Robison Dental to everyone!
S
10 months ago
Quality care
The team is strong from making the appointment to going through the routine cleaning. They calue you as the customer and procide care and quality service.
K
10 months ago
First visit. Most comprehensive dental exam ever experienced. Checked jaw position and neck lymph nodes. Plan for future dental work explained in steps of priority. Very comfortable and clean office surroundings with soothing views from examining rooms. JD is a professional and trusted Doctor.
L
10 months ago
Very professional and friendly
I had a great experience with Mia and Dr. JD today. It's very relaxing and I felt they spent a lot of time and did a great job examining my teeth and checking for problems. Thank you!
G
1 year ago
Had my first visit at Robison Dental and could not be happier with the experience. Everyone was friendly and professional. Dr. JD listened to my needs and explained everything in just the right amount of detail. I'm fully confident that We will be happy at Robison Dental.
C
1 year ago
Excellent Emergency Care
My son had developed pain in his mouth over the weekend. Of course it was right before Thanksgiving..but the office was wonderful, had a few options and got us in and fixed up right away.😃. Staff is always super friendly and helpful. Great experience everytime.
R
1 year ago
Took the time to listen and understand my needs
I can not recommend Dr. Robison and his team highly enough. Due to a bad experience with another dental practice, it had been several years since my last visit. I had recently lost a filling so it was time to face the fear and I saw several good reviews for Dr. Robison online. The initial visit went very well. He took the time to understand what I needed to lessen my anxiety, hopefully without sedatives. During that visit I had an exam and we agreed on a treatment plan that was pretty much what I expected. I like a lot of technical information to focus on to distract me from the drill 😖 so on subsequent visits (crown, fillings) he described every step throughout each procedure. Other positives: The office and treatment rooms are spotless. I was impressed with the care taken to prevent transfer of germs. There were films on every touch surface and they are swapped out between every patient. I am a microbiologist so this was important to me. I liked that they didn’t rely only on chemical disinfectants. Office staff are very professional and were able to provide accurate estimates for each treatment in advance. I have since recommended Dr. Robison’s practice to several family members and friends.
R
1 year ago
I've been going to Robinsons for 40 years and I've had great service and follow up if needed. I recommend Robinsons to everyone.
R
1 year ago
I've been going to Robinsons for 40 years and I've had great service and follow up if needed. I recommend Robinsons to everyone.