Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD

Dentist

2450 D St

La Verne, CA 91750-4416

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

rogerhanawaltdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
21 hours ago
Friendly
Dylan loved it!
Response from Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD
HOORAY!!
H
23 hours ago
Great office visit.
As always nothing but the best service from Dr. Hanawalt and Dr. Peri, the whole staff is outstanding.
Response from Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD
Thank you Hans!!! You and Bonnie are outstanding too!!
C
5 days ago
Always personable and cares about patient comfort
I actually look forward to visiting the office for dental work or a cleaning since I know I’m going to be welcomed warmly and have a great time during my visit (and that means a lot since I’ve been visiting quite often lately). Both Drs Hanawalt and Hanawalt Wes, and staff go above and beyond to be sure you’re comfortable during procedures and are just exceptional all around. No review can adequately describe the feeling in the office, it’s just a great place to be!
Response from Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD
Thank you so much Corey! We feel the same way about you.....always great to see you. Thank you again.
C
6 days ago
My "filling" work went very well. I was treated with utmost care. Peri & Jennifer were a great team, they took excellent care of me. I couldn't be more pleased. Thank You, Charles Andreu
Response from Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD
Thank you Mr. Andreu!! So nice to see you and learn more about you career!
B
2 weeks ago
Excellent treatment, friendly staff!
Response from Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD
Thanks Bob!!
D
2 weeks ago
Everyone seems to be one very cohesive element of this successful dental office. Latest equipment, knowledge and very comfortable environment makes for a productive and pleasant experience. I would recommend to any and all. I have a concern that developed later today, but will call tomorrow to clarify
Response from Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD
Thank you so much Donna. We really appreciate your kind words! We will await your call today, or may try and catch you around 8 am. Thank you!!
M
1 month ago
Professional, cordial and efficient service
This morning I had a temporary crown put in, with a permanent crown to follow in a couple of weeks. As usual, the work started promptly and was completed in less than an hour and a half. I was comfortable during the entire time, and am very pleased with the result. Dr. Hanawalt and the entire staff are very professional and cordial.
Response from Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD
Thank you so much Mike!! We certainly enjoyed seeing you this morning. :)
C
1 month ago
effectiveness of making crowns
Hello, I have had to not so good experiences with crowns lately. 1st, about 3 months ago, my porcelain crown came in and it did not seed, fit properly, they had to send it back out to remake another one. Yesterday, the person creating the temporary crown could not get a proper fit after making it twice, first one too thin and cracked, second one would not seed/fit. They called in a third woman to make the final temporary and she did GREAT! 2.5 hours later I was done. That is just too long, it took the Dr. 1 hour 15 min. to finish his part, I saw the clock, then another 1.15 hour to make 3 crowns, that is just not a good experience. I highly recommend additional training for those that need to make temporary crowns in the office or have the expert watch so that time is not wasted and the patient is not inconvenienced.
Response from Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD
Oh NO!! So sorry that happened! It does every once in awhile. We appreciate your letting us know. When a lab sends a crown back to us, we are never willing to seat it unless it is going to provide the best possible result. as for the temporaries, they can prove a challenge. So many factors come into play, and again, we won't let our patients leave without getting the best result. Very glad that the second assistant was able to complete your temporary satisfactorily. Again, thank you so much. We value your feedback.
A
1 month ago
Today I saw Karrie for my cleaning. She always inquires how my teeth are and waits for my answers. She is pleasant, friendly and educational too! My mother passed two months ago and she was also a patient in the office. Everyone was aware of this and offered kind words which meant soooo much to me. My mother was 96 years old but always was interested in Dr. Peri and her family; Mom loved Dr. Peri!! Thank you to each of you who made my visit feel good today.
Response from Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD
Ann, so happy your visit was enjoyable today. We were all so sad to hear about your Mom's passing. We'd always get a bit excited when Verle was going to come in. What a sweetheart, as are you! Thank you for your kind words...sorry I didn't get the chance to say "hi" to you personally yesterday :/ All the best to you, always.
J
1 month ago
I am now a Queen!
Just got my first crown. I survived it and could not be happier about the care and process of the whole ordeal. Great Job!
Response from Roger M. Hanawalt, DDS and Peri L. Hanawalt Wes, DMD
Oh your highness!!! Welcome to the masses of crown recipients!! Glad it was a great experience. :) Thank you! you did a great job yourself!