Rolla Outfitters

Travel Agent

1805 Park Lane

Wellington, TX 79095

Open Today 24 Hours

wellingtontxhunting.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Great hunting
Through the years I’ve hunted with many outfitters and I have to say Rolla Outfitters has been my best experience by far. I have been going to Rolla Outfitters for 7 consecutive years because the hunting is great! There is plenty of game including turkey, hogs, coyotes, bobcats and of course whitetail and mule deer. I have had lots of opportunities on mature trophy deer and have taken few monsters too! Joe puts 110% into every hunt and isn’t satisfied until you take your trophy. I highly recommend this hunt!
J
2 years ago
The hunting a Rolla Outfitters was great. Alot of large Deer. The guides new alot about the area and the deer that where in the area. The lodge is good with alot of room forever one to sleep. Lots of game to hunt I would recommend this to everyone.
S
2 years ago
The Real Deal
I have been hunting with Rolla Outfitters many times and plan to return many more. I've hunted Deer and Dove and Predators and never been disappointed. The diversity of terrain and wildlife are obviously a big draw, but Joe's knowledge and commitment to providing you with a great hunt is probably really what makes it something I look forward to every year. Rolla Outfitters is not like others in that you really get to hunt. Whatever hunting method you prefer, Joe can make it happen. The quality of Deer is second to none that I have seen and all of this is on low fence hunting with wild native animals. Its a real hunt with real opportunity for success. The accommodations are nice as well. You won't find better people and you won't regret hunting with Rolla Outfitters. Be sure to bring your camera also, because you will also enjoy some of the best memories and sunrises and sunsets out there. If you are looking for a hunt that makes you feel at home , this is it. Give Joe a call and I'm sure he will answer any questions you have. I can assure you if he says it, you can be confident thats what you will find when you arrive.
S
2 years ago
always a great time
BEEN TO ROLLA OUTFITTERS SEVERAL TRIPS. LOVE THE EXCITEMENT OF STALK HUNTING FOR WHITETAIL. NO ONE TRIES HARDER THAN JOE TO MAKE YOUR HUNT SUCCESSFUL. FOOD , LODGE AND FELLOWSHIP IS ALWAYS GREAT. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK. TRIED MANY HUNTS IN US , THIS IS MY FAVORITE.....
S
2 years ago
always a great time
BEEN TO ROLLA OUTFITTERS SEVERAL TRIPS. LOVE THE EXCITEMENT OF STALK HUNTING FOR WHITETAIL. NO ONE TRIES HARDER THAN JOE TO MAKE YOUR HUNT SUCCESSFUL. FOOD , LODGE AND FELLOWSHIP IS ALWAYS GREAT. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK. TRIED MANY HUNTS IN US , THIS IS MY FAVORITE.....
T
2 years ago
Planning on returning
The staff was great. They were committed to making sure that our hunt would be successful .The food was great. The scenery was beautiful. The abundance of quality animals was more than I had expected. We had a great time even with an un-expected 12" of snow. All the 5 guys in our group had a great time with several of them filling their tags.
M
2 years ago
I have been going to Rolla Outfitters for
R
2 years ago
I have hunted white tail deer with Joe for 2 years and have booked with him for next year.There are a lot of deer and great quality.He has a nice lodge with a lot of mounts and a pool table as well as a foosball table.Joe is always thinking ahead to to the next afternoon and morning hunt.He keeps tabs on the weather paying particular attention to the wind direction.With the vast acreage and number of stands on the properties you are always hunting a stand where the wind will be in your favor.If Joe is not hunting with you he is constantly scouting all day looking for the big bucks.He runs game cameras through out the year and shows you picts of the deer in an area to give you an idea of what is there.After you have seen these picts of the big bucks you know what you should hold out for.I saw mule deer every day of my hunts and also some huge flocks of turkeys if anyone is interested in hunting them.Coyotes are everywhere if you want to varmint hunt.Joe treats you like family but even better.Great Outfitter, Great hunting.If anyone would like to know more about my experiences with Rolla Outfitters, get in touch with Joe and he can give you my contact info.
A
2 years ago
Can't beat a hunt at Rolla outfitters
Have been 2 years in a row and enjoyed every hunt. Both hunts have been last weekend of the rifle season and we still saw a huge number of deer and some fantastic mature bucks. You won't regret making the trip and it's worth every penny spent from the Hunting to the hospitality of Joe and Mike around the lodge. Will be back for a 2015 hunt.