Ron Barry DMD, Inc. & Matt McDonald DDS

Dentist

Del Mar, CA 92014

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ronbarrydmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 days ago
Great dentist
Very convenient does all procedures in house. Top of the line equipment. Highly recommend
A
1 week ago
Thorough, professional and friendly
A good friend and neighbor recommended Dr. Ron Barry and I am glad to finally make that appointment. I was very pleased with my visit. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The Hygenist was gentle and thorough. The dentist himself was easy to talk to. He took his time to explained everything in details using pictures and X-rays to show me what to look for, where the problem is and a plan of actions. I finally found a good one! Very happy to finally end my search for a good dentist.
A
1 week ago
Exceptional Service!
I highly reccomend Dr Mcdonald and his practice they are 2nd to none best practice I have ever been too. I had to have fillings and a crown done and believe or not it was a painless experience. So Happy! :)
T
1 week ago
Outstanding Dentist, hygienist, and staff!
Dr. Matt McDonald is such an excellent dentist! I had my first appointment with him today. I hadn't been to the dentist in two years because of a dying family member. Kristin cleaned my plaque filled mouth gently and efficiently. She is a very detailed, kind and patient hygienist. Dr. Matt... he Rocks!!! He explained my tooth exposure and what was the best way to fix it. (3d attempt by a 3d dentist to do so) reviewed cracked teeth, filling missing and my TMJ with grinding teeth. Teeth guard suggested for the grinding teeth. His assistant kindly set up my following appointments for me, while I sat relaxed in my seat. Danney at the front desk reviewed my appointments, printed out the plan of work to be done and the price I'll have to pay. She and the other assistant answered all of my questions I asked, in such a kind and professional way! I'm 61, and I'm thrilled to have found such an Awesome dentist and staff!!! Dr. Matt is so cool, easy to joke with, down to earth and yet so professional!! I'm on top of the world in finding a new dentist in town!!!
K
1 week ago
Great dental experience
All top of the line treatments. Love the kindness of the staff
E
3 weeks ago
High quality service
Dr. Barry and his staff are very professional and friendly. He has been my dentist for over 6 years now and I have always received the best care possible. I would definitely recommend Dr. Barry and his staff to everyone I know.
M
1 month ago
Competent, professional and "nice" people who seem to really care about their patients.
I had my teeth cleaned today by Kristen for the first time (I am a new patient). I have gum disease and so cleaning is not usually very pleasant for me. After mentioning to Kristen about my anxiety because of tooth sensitivity issues...she offered - and used a topical anesthetic to reduce possible pain. In short - the cleaning was done exceptionally well without the associated pain I experienced with my previous hygienist. Obviously, I was very happy that I came to this office for my cleaning. One last note - the people in the front office were very professional and really friendly (said hello warmly, smiled easily and seemed genuinely happy to see me)...this came very naturally to them as I saw them interacting with other patients in the same way. In essence, the office had a welcoming atmosphere which made me feel relaxed and more comfortable.
F
1 month ago
Top quality dentist and staff
Had my first visit with Dr. Barry and was completely satisfied. Dr. Barry's office is equipped with the latest equipment and his staff is very friendly and professional. He took time to explain all the x-rays and images and only suggested the procedures that were absolutely necessary. His dental hygienist and assistant made a special effort to insure that I was comfortable. His office accepted my insurance and that same day sent me information on what would be covered in my follow up procedure. Could not have been more pleased with the experience at Dr. Barry's office.
M
2 months ago
High Quality Care
Top notch care with the best staff around!!
M
2 months ago
Always excellent.
Staff contacted me about advancing my scheduled cleaning to same day as a filling that was not anticipated. Saved me a day in the chair. As always, Dr. Barry was fast and pain free. Great team there.