Ron Barry DMD, Inc. & Matt McDonald DDS

Dentist

Del Mar, CA 92014

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ronbarrydmd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 weeks ago
Professional, accommodating and the most progressive in all of San Diego
He’s the best and all of his staff are caring , kind and have over the top customer service I had a cap on a front tooth that broke off He fit me in immediately and this dental office is a very busy one No bull just great professional service. The office is bright and all the blinds open so you feel your not in a cave. I highly recommend Whatever you need for your teeth. This is the place.
J
1 month ago
Quality, professionalism and nice to be around
I have been going to Dr. Barry and Chrissy for over 15 years (maybe 20, I forget) and the service only gets better. Some of my friends "hate" or are afraid of going to the dentist. Once they went to Dr. Barry's office all that changed. I can't say they enjoy going to the dentist" but they enjoy going to this office and getting all of their dentistry completed. By the way, my wife was/is one of those people! She no longer hesitates in getting her cleaning and checkups on a regular basis. Her teeth and oral health are as good as they have ever been.
K
1 month ago
Fantastic Service! Definitely Recommend!
As a new patient, they were able to get me very quickly. The overall staff is AMAZING! Dani at the front desk is very friendly, helpful and informative. They have hours available for those who work outside of the normal Monday through Friday 9am until 5pm schedule, which is nice and uncommon. Dr. McDonald helped me feel at ease about having my mouth poked and prodded a bit, and definitely makes sure that you know what is happening. Complete extra mile service all around, I am so glad I listened to those who recommended me to this office and look forward to recommending others here as well!
P
1 month ago
Top Notch
I believe that Dr. Barry and his staff were very receptive, very professional very interested in getting my dental matters solved. I do recommend this practice to others interested in a new dentist.
K
2 months ago
I have been a patient for many years. Dr. Barry and his team are very professional and the quality of service is exceptional. The office is very friendly and presents a warm environment. My experiences have been stress free!
K
2 months ago
High quality
Offers everything under one roof. Best ever!
J
2 months ago
I hadn’t been living in San Diego long and didn’t have a dentist in the area. Luckily a friend recommended Dr. McDonald to me when my permanent retainer broke. Dr. McDonald squeezed me in last minute. I was desperate to get in quick because the wire was stabbing my gums. He was so nice and explained every part of the procedure and made sure I was comfortable. I’ve never had such a nice, personable dentist before. I’ll be bringing my daughter and husband in for teeth cleanings now.
K
3 months ago
Fabulous First Visit - Highly Recommend
They got me in immediately even though I was a new patient. The staff is incredible, very friendly and informed. Dr. Barry is very easygoing and takes the time to go over everything with you. They seem to go the extra mile to make sure you’re well taken care of. I loved the whole experience, and since I have family members who already go to him, I would highly recommend.
D
5 months ago
Cleaning
Chrissy did a great job I had a fair amount of placque build up , a year and a half since my last cleaning, I feel so much better.
G
5 months ago
Perfect!
Dr. McDonald replaced a crown for me. It was end of the work day and the day before Thanksgiving. He wouldn’t wrap up until I thought the fit was perfect. Matt, it’s perfect! Thanks for years of great dental service for my family!