Ronald A. Shoemaker, DDS

Dentist

510 W 5th Street

Oxnard, CA 93030

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 week ago
We couldn't imagine going anywhere else!
I have been going to Dr. Shoemaker for 34 years! My first visit was when I was 16 years old. My 5 kids have seen them their entire lives. They see both Dr. Shoemaker and Dr. Papehn and my kids love them both. My kids have never been afraid of going to the dentist or having work done there. Dr. Shoemaker has also done braces on 3 of my children so far and the 4th one is getting them real soon. We couldn't imagine going anywhere else! Dr. Shoemaker knows his stuff! His staff is always super nice and helpful, the office is clean, and making appointments is easy. Everyone we have recommended to Dr. Shoemaker's office has loved them as well.
Response from Ronald A. Shoemaker, DDS
THANKS NICOLE ITS ALWAYS A PLEASURE.
A
2 weeks ago
Excellent, professional staff
Came in for an examination and a cleaning. The staff was very time efficient, personable and made sure I understood everything before I left. Had a great time.
C
3 weeks ago
Dr. Shoemaker is the best dentist in Ventura County. I used to feel anxious when going to any dentist. I have been going to Dr. Shoemaker for about 3 years and now I no longer get nervous or anxious when going to the dentist. Thank-you,
S
1 month ago
Dr. Shoemaker is the BEST and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Response from Ronald A. Shoemaker, DDS
THANK YOU!
C
3 months ago
I’m so glad my friend referred me to to Dr. Shoemaker!
Dr. Shoemaker made my son (patient) and I very comfortable. He’s a very professional yet personable person. The staff was also very friendly, professional and personable! It’s very hard to find dentist who is trustworthy and honest, and Dr Shoemaker is just that. I’ll definitely be bringing my whole family here :) so glad we were able to find a great dentist/orthodontist near home ! I highly recommend him.
Response from Ronald A. Shoemaker, DDS
THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW.
C
3 months ago
I have severe anxiety when it comes to the dentist due to past traumatic experiences but Dr. Shoemaker is the best !!! Himself and his staff made me feel safe & well taken care of. I recommend him a million plus times!
Response from Ronald A. Shoemaker, DDS
THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW.
M
4 months ago
His office is great
M
5 months ago
Awesome Dentist ..
Dr. Papehn is Awesome at being my dentist. Explains everything.. Great service from staff, especially going over dental coverage.
E
5 months ago
The BEST Denist in Ventura County!
Dr Shoemaker and his staff are awesome! I leave their office with a smile on my face no matter what the procedure. Very professional and courteous. Dr Shoemaker genuinely cares about his patients making sure they receive the best care available. He’s been my dentist for almost 18 yrs! He’s the best!
M
5 months ago
Great Family Dentist
Awesome Service. Friendly staff. Great at explaining your benefits and working with you.
Response from Ronald A. Shoemaker, DDS
THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW.