Rose Dental Group - Parmer

Dentist

1450 W Parmer Lane

Austin, TX 78727

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 years ago
Kind, attentive, personable
Rose Dental has a very friendly staff. Dr. Jeffrey Tjan and his assistant, Nelson, explained the procedure and answered questions. My nerves were a little shot, because I’m not good at seeing a dentist. But Dr. Tjan and Nelson calmed my fears and got me through the extraction procedure. There’s more work to do and I’m confident Dr. Tjan and Rose Dental will get me through it.
M
2 years ago
Great dental experience!
Reception is very welcoming, It is a nice feeling after Natalia has done my scheduled hygiene visit and as usual, it’s always great to see Dr. Mueller and have him check my oral health. Fantastic team!
P
2 years ago
Worth the drive
We live in Dripping Springs but drive to receive the excellent service from Dr. Muller.
F
2 years ago
Excellent service
F
2 years ago
DISAPPOINTED
On Feb 27, 2020, I went to Rose Dental at Parmer Lane for cleaning. Well before the cleaning I did x-rays of my mouth and there was no indication that I had any loose teeth just that I needed a root canal. Anyways, the hygienist started poking my gums then drilling my teeth and guess what she broke my molar. She apologized and the dentist came in and gave me to options to do a bridge for $1200+ or Implants $1900+. So the hygienist did a half job after that. My mouth didn't feel clean at all. So I wanted a while to pay and they had the nerve to charge me for my cleaning and tell me that I'm responsible for fixing my tooth the hygienist broke when drilling my mouth and didn't cover or cleaned the it. I wasn't subscribed antibiotics and there wasn't a gauze covering the open tooth socket. So the office staff said that I had suggested plans on that broken tooth but my tooth wasn't hurting or loose. At least every 6 months. So the office staff said they would talk to the hygienist and dentist to see what happen and get back to me. Well today is 3/7/2020 and I have not recieved a call back regarding this incident. Next step is filing a complaint with the Dental Board but I really don't want to go their cause the Dentist is great but the workers under him our rude, unprofessional an was inconsiderate of the situation that occurred.
Response from Rose Dental Group - Parmer
I am unhappy to hear you experienced an issue when you visited Rose Dental. We care about you as a customer and I left you a voicemail because I would like to discuss further. At your earliest convenience, please call me, Donna Polasek, Practice Manager, 512-251-6125 to address your concerns--
L
2 years ago
Excellent dental services!
Have received various dental services and care has always been excellent. Also, have received great advice that helped to resolve gum irritation problems that I had between visits.
W
2 years ago
Dental hygienist
She was very caring and professional!
D
2 years ago
Beyond thrilled!
Just finished with my first appointment with Rose Dental and couldn’t be happier with my experience. Victoria was my hygienist and was super thorough and so kind. Dr. Tjan was equally wonderful! Super friendly, knowledgeable and explained everything in depth. Oh and it doesn’t hurt that the office is beautiful with a service focused staff! After 2 lackluster experiences at other clinics, I am beyond thrilled to have found my new forever dentist in Austin!
E
2 years ago
Great Place
Very clean, comfortable, and relaxing space. They are efficient and polite.
P
2 years ago
Needed antibiotics for oral surgery
I asked Dr. Mueller, whom I like, if he planned to prescribe antibiotics following my oral surgery. He said that wasn't necessary. Unfortunately, it was necessary. Four days following surgery, my pain was still going strong and my gum swelled so much at the site of stitches that you could feel and see the swelling from the outside of my face. I ended up getting an antibiotics prescription from another Rose Dental provider who was working on the weekend. But the pain has been so bad I've had difficulty sleeping through the night. In a case that ended as mine did, antibiotics would have been a wise preventive step.