Rose Hill Service Center

Auto Repair Shop

1561 Opossumtown Pike

Frederick, MD 21702

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

frederickautoservicerepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
Quick & friendly
The front desk was incredibly nice and friendly. They took less time than expected. Was able to get a same day appointment. Only negative was the inspector unbuckled one of my carseats and didn't even let me know.
P
1 week ago
New Alternator
Rose Hill Service Center was excellent to work with. They did a great job communicating and did the work very quick for my family. We were out of town and needed to get home. They were able to replace the alternator the next morning after it failed and were very apologetic that they did not have the part to replace it the night before (The Honda dealership said they would not be able to help us for a few days). The price did seem a little high when comparing to what google says (paid a little over $1,300 for a manufacturers alternator and a new battery). However, I was fine with paying it to have it done so quickly. I would definitely recommend Rose Hill Service Center to friends.
A
4 weeks ago
Very good communication and easy to work with
The folks at Rose Hill were great to work with. Communicated things every step of the way and made the process as easy and convenient as possible.
A
1 month ago
Great Service
I was definitely impressed and very pleased with the level of service and honesty I received here. Everyone was very helpful, and took the time to really explain to me what my car would be needing. I will be returning for all of my future car needs.
S
1 month ago
MD inspection
Car in great shape driven by an 80 year old Grandmother for 10 years somehow failed inspection. (Rear brake lining and power steering fluid wasn't topped off) Instead of paying the suggested $270 dollars I paid the $75 and took the car directly to another shop; where it passed with flying colors. I called the Manager and he insists his mechanic was right and attempted to place blame on the shop that did the job correctly. I asked for a refund which was not granted so I will be contacting the State about this facility and the BBB to get my $75 back.
K
1 month ago
My new go-to place for car care needs
I’ve been very skeptical about mechanic shops, and have not had the most honest interactions with them. This is completely different with Rose Hill. They are genuinely a great and reputable company. They were able to look over a few of my vehicles and diagnose issues and give helpful advice on making sure I’m driving a safe and reliable car. Service was timely and even offered me a ride home so I didn’t need to wait in the shop. Will bring all my vehicles back here. Thanks!
M
2 months ago
Great customer service and very professional!
J
2 months ago
High quality and professional service
We have used Rose Hill Service Center several times for our company vehicles. They always do a great job and have our vehicles ready when they say.
T
2 months ago
I felt uncomfortable to sit in small cold smelly lobby to wait for 2 hours while my car was in inspection.
K
2 months ago
Last Minute State Inspection
Great little shop. They were able to get my car in for a last minute state inspection and they were upfront and honest about the time it would take.The staff was extremely courteous and they didn't try and up sell me anything. I'm not a mechanic, but I do a lot of work on my own cars and one test I give every new shop is I ask them if my car needs a part that I know it doesn't (new tires, fluid changes, brakes, etc.). Rose Hill did not try and sell me something I didn't need, and for that, I will come back to them in the future. Thanks guys!