Rossman Realty Property Management

Property Manager

1104 Southeast 46th Lane

Suite 2

Cape Coral, FL 33904

State of Florida DPBR: BK3099364
State of Florida DPBR: CQ1020151
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

buildingmanagercapecoral.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
SCUM LORDS!
CAUTION: ROSSMAN REALTY IS FULL OF SCAM ARTISTS! I am beyond disappointed with Rossman Realty and their property manager Lisa King. I lived in one of their units in Downtown Cape Coral for 4 years. In this span of time I spent almost $3000 of my own money to do renovations on the unit since it was in rough shape when I moved in. I dealt with them moving in countless drug addicts in my building, and even helped them get them evicted. I did a lot for the property, including buying and replacing windows on multiple occasions for the other units because the drug addict tenants would smash them regularly. I never paid my rent late, on several occasions I paid a month in advance. Over all I was a great tenant. I was offered an opportunity out of state 3 months before my lease expired, I gave Lisa and the property owner Justin 2 months notice to the move and was told that if I left the property clean they would not hold my deposit from me for breaking the lease. I own a cleaning company so I ensured the cleaning was done professionally and spent hundreds of dollars before I left to add a couple of nice touches to the unit. I also agreed to leave a cabinet worth $3500 to ensure that I would get my deposit back. I moved and spoke with Lisa a week after I left and was told that the unit looked great and that I shouldnt have any issues. Then I receive a notice that they intend to keep my deposit and they want an additional $300 from me. I asked why and was told it was for trash removal from the curb (they failed to wait the 14 days Waste Management requested to come and pick it up) and for a replacement back door (the window broke during the hurricane on the back door and I reported it more than 5 times over the span of 7 months and it was never fixed) They sent me pictures of the "replacement" back door and it is clear as day from the pictures that the door was not replaced, it was painted, and they want $464 dollars for it!!!??? They are SCAM ARTIST SCUM LORDS! I plan to take them to small claims court for my money. I advise everyone to STAY AWAY FROM ROSSMAN REALTY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE ROBBED!
C
5 months ago
Do not rent this house (or from this company).
Our $4K/month rented home at 1001 NW 35th Ave Cape Coral FL still had a tarp on the roof (from Hurricane Irma 4 months ago) when we arrived in January 2018. The TV and internet didn't work. It took several days until TV and internet was restored; it went down again several times after it was "fixed". The house was clearly not cleaned and was so filthy we had to clean the entire house ourselves. The tarp on the roof did not do a good job as it leaked onto the bed while my daughter was sleeping in it. When I complained about this, the Rossman property manager told me that the owner had told them he was going to get the roof fixed himself so it was out of their hands. Imagine my surprise when a local person who knows the owner said the owner told him shortly after the hurricane that he wasn't worried about the roof because "my property management company will handle it for me". We were the unlucky tenants that paid for their inaction. We told our property manager we wanted money back. He said he would get back to us but he never did. And, not only did we not hear back from him, our phone call to his supervisor was not answered nor was our message replied to. I wish I had read the review from "james b" before we rented from this unscrupulous company. I hope this review will help others avoid renting a house as unfit for rental as we had.
J
10 months ago
Dirty rentals leaky roofs no licensed bonded personnel with business signs on the vehcles. It is only as clean as the last people left it
No follow up about broken items or disrepair of property. Your could get a nice place or a dump and you can't tell until you show up. The rent is so high you would be better off buying a time share (throwing your money away). If you live like a pig you will be in hog heaven. The owners of the property just want the rent and unwilling to schedule change out of soft goods (furniture and bedding on a schedule like a reputable company). I have traveled all over the world and accommodations have been better in third world countries. Other companies know how to clean and use bleach to sanitize tile tubs showers and use white towels and sheets that can be bleached. If you complain upon check the Property Manager figures you will be gone in a week and they can get another sucker. Always wash any kitchen utensil in the dishwasher before you use them as the maids (cleaning personnel) do not clean. Expect to clean the whole time during the first 24 hours.
Response from Rossman Realty Property Management
Please contact our office immediately as we have no record of you renting one of our properties. 239-443-1308
S
2 years ago
Horrible experience with them!
Never talk to owner of my property which is linked to massive miscommunication and risk of my rental and family health. would never recommend them. Do a job half a** and takes months to get done and have to repeat repairs die to them not wanting to pay licensed professional people that Cody a little more money.
M
2 years ago
Poor customer service
Unfortunately Rossman Realty has poor follow up and commitment to ensuring equipment work at the rental properties. You have to continuously remind them and it takes months for them to complete the task. Some repairs are not properly fixed causing repeat calls.
M
2 years ago
Highly Recommend Rossman Realty Property Managment
I've been with Rossman for over 3 years. I hate to say that I'm high maintenance but I am. I want it done my way and done right. They get 5 stars from me for accommodating these high demands. Very flexible, professional and trust worthy. Matt ATM Holdings
Response from Rossman Realty Property Management
Many thanks for your review Matt. We greatly appreciate it.