Roswell Pediatric Dentistry & Orthodontics PC

Dentist

10930 Crabapple Rd

STE106

Roswell, GA 30075

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Unprofessional and fraud
Completely unprofessional and fraud! Don't believe these fake reviews! I made the mistake of believing these fake reviews and was shocked at how irresponsible and money hungry this place is. They convinced me that my 3 1/2 year old needs to be sedated in order to get a filling. Upon checking with his pediatrician she advised against that and showed me a recent study by John Hopkins that shows that sedating children under 4 years of age can result in brain damage and development delays. I called them back to cancel his appointment three weeks in advance and request the $300.00 down payment to be refunded but was utterly shocked when they told me it was non refundable! Worth mentioning that they called us twice in the past couple of weeks to inform us about cancellations and asking us if we could bring our son that day. Not sure why they were trying so hard to rush us to get that done. I won't trust this place with my child's health, neither should you. Here's the study for your reference: http://www.cbsnews.com/news/anesthesia-use-in-children-may-increase-risk-for-language-memory-problems/
A
4 months ago
Awesome Staff!
This is one dentist I will spread the word about! They're friendly, professional & people tht like their job! Will surely come bak! And u should too!
A
4 months ago
1st appointment for my granddaughter
Very impressed and pleased with quality of care given. Staff are exceptionally patient and caring. I am definitely bringing her back for her routine checkups and will recommend Roswell Pediatric Dentistry to my friends and family
T
1 year ago
Extremely long wait, which makes me not even want to come back. Sometimes I wish you could talk to the dentist and not the tech. Other than that I don't have a problem with the service. Easy to get appointments just know it will be a long wait; can be anywhere from 1 1/2 to 2 1/2 hours. Everyone is extremely polite and professional.
M
1 year ago
THE WAIT
To be honest I have no idea why my wife and I waited that long. My daughter's appointment was scheduled for 1pm and we were not brought back until 5:30pm. My daughter had not had anything to eat since 7pm the night before. Can you imagine having to wait with a 3 year old for 4.5 hours in a waiting room? Especially one that had not eaten all day. It was a nightmare. I believe the lady at the front desk made us pay before we went back just so she could leave before the treatment was completed. Which was also a mistake because the treatment planned was changed and the total is different now. The treatment we had done on my daughter's teeth was great considering the circumstances, Dr. Patel explained everything in detail including her concerns. Anesthesia was fantastic. Once we were back he was very quick and also explained in detail what was going on. I will be finding a new dental group all together. I do not believe that either of the offices(Milton and Roswell) I have been to with my children actually care about my daughters teeth.
M
1 year ago
Very Professinal..Front office staff very efficient
I found the waiting area a little crazy with kids running wild, but my child is much older than the average patient.The only problem I have is having a repeat dentist. I book 6 months in advance and keep a constant person. But ...all the dentist seem qualified and very nice!
L
1 year ago
Worst experience ever!!
We were scheduled to be 1st appt. After waiting 40 minutes, husband went to ask what was delay, no reason given, just oops sorry. My husband went to check on second child, they were about to extract teeth!! She was there for a filling!! We will never go back again. Staff are not competent and that scares me.
M
1 year ago
Wonderful 1st trip to the dentist!
Everyone at Roswell Pediatric Dentistry was so nice. We arrived early to fill out paperwork, and while I was filling it out well before our appointment time we were taken to the area where my son was checked out. It was a simple process!
C
1 year ago
My third year here but considering leaving
They schedule way too many kids at the same time, I understand the need to see as many patients a day as they can so they can make a living, but there were around 10 families at the waiting area at 4 pm, I would say that I saw around 20 kids waiting to be seen or finishing their appt. My kids were inside for 1 hour and 45 minutes! when I asked them why so long they said that they were done a while ago but they kept them inside and wouldn't release them. Finally the nurse came out and gave me the papers with the summary of care but did not explain everything thoroughly, and I was handed a separate paper with an estimate for an extraction... I was puzzled since I had no idea that my kid needed one! so another nurse came and hurriedly explained why they will need to extract one tooth. I took a look and this was not explained in the main report. The dentist is nowhere to be seen, I am sure that if I asked I would have talked to her but we were all tired and hungry and ready to go home. I will try to call next week to talk to the dentist to get her to explain better what my kids have going on.
M
1 year ago
Perfect environment and care for Kids!
Love the Hygienists and Doctors. They know how to calm the kids and are honest and true with the work that needs to be done. They make kids very comfortable. My son is never scared of visiting the Dentist's office!