Route 22 Service Center

Auto Repair Shop

93 County Rd

Westbrook, ME 04092

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:30PM

westbrookautomechanics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Just an inspection
I needed to update my annual inspection and they go me I’m right away.
K
3 months ago
Consistently the best
I have been taking many vehicles to Dan and the team for years...will never consider another garage. period.
R
3 months ago
Praises from Ray Red
I have used Rt22 Service Center since it opened. I have always received top-notch service at a reasonable price. My truck is 12 years old and it performs excellently. You cannot beat Rt22 Service Center for Service and Pricing.
P
4 months ago
Hi Priced
Service was good, but $56.00 for a tire patch is expensive!!
Response from Route 22 Service Center
Good Afternoon Mr. Hebert, Read your review online and wanted to take a moment and explain what we do when repair a tire. In your situation the tire was on vehicle so the car came into shop, tire was removed from vehicle and the cause of leak identified. The object is then removed from tire and the tire removed from wheel. Inside of tire is inspected for damaged then prepped for a patch repair ( roloc and adhesive used ) as long as no other damage is found. The patch is applied to inside of tire, the wheel where the tire bead seals is inspected and cleaned if needed then tire installed on wheel and assembly rebalanced. Tire installed on vehicle and TPMS light reset if applicable. We choose not to use tire plugs for repair as we've seen a high failure rate on vehicles that come in for repair and have had a plug installed elsewhere. Hopefully this helps you understand the time and expense associated with this repair. Respectfully yours, Dan Boutin Owner/Manager
J
5 months ago
Above and Beyond Service
I always have received great quality service at Route 22 Service Center and last week was no exception. I needed an inspection but discovered after I got there that my registration had also expired. Tim quickly brought up the online registration option on their computer and he pretty much completed the whole process for me. Great great service and I was in and out in under 30 minutes.
J
6 months ago
Great service, knowledgeable staff, and good people
I've been bringing my vehicles here for over 10 years. They have dealt with many issues with my older vehicles, and I always feel like I'm getting the straight scoop. They explain the situation, give me options based on priority, provide quality service, stand behind their work, and have always been very accommodating. On top of that, the owner, service manager, and mechanics are very friendly and professional to deal with. I highly recommend Route 22 Service Center!
D
7 months ago
Very professional and friendly. Highly recommended
R
8 months ago
Professional and friendly
My engine light came on and that is usually cause for high concern. As a suggestion from my mother, I brought the car to Route 22 Auto, and I am glad I did. They ran diagnostic tests and figured out the problem. And even though the problem was not a serious one, they made sure they test drove my vehicle several times to make sure that everything was ok. They were very professional and friendly, they did not talk down to me as some auto service places can do. They were very confident in their findings and made me feel safe and secure about driving my vehicle again. Also one of the cleanest auto shops I have ever been to! Will definitely come back for all my vehicle needs.
B
9 months ago
Auto Longevity
Route 22 Service Center opened for business shortly after I bought my 2006 Chevrolet Colorado. I became one of their first customers. All of my maintenance and repairs have been done at R22SvcCtr. My 2006 truck runs like a new one. Thanks Route 22 Service Center.
M
10 months ago
Great staff, wonderful service! I always leave this place with a brand new car (well, almost....it's a 2009)! Highly recommend them!