Roya Delafraz, DDS

Dentist

15760 Ventura Blvd.

Suite 606

Encino, CA 91436

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drdelafraz.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
5 days ago
Fabulous
On old crown fell off last night and Dr. Delafraz fit me into her schedule today without the least bit hesitation. Her work, attitude and knowledge are the very finest, as are her office staff. She is the consummate professional, a dental artist and a wonderful person too. I highly recommend her!
L
3 weeks ago
Greatest dental hygienist on the planet!
My experience with Delafraz and the team is exceptional!
E
1 month ago
Dentist par excellence!
Fabulous care! Great staff! Love my smile!😁
A
1 month ago
Quality service and great staff
Dr. Delafraz is great!! Excellent “chair side” manner as visiting a dentist can be anxiety inducing. Everyone there is very pleasant.
F
1 month ago
Professional and Pleasant
I only have 2 words. Professional and Pleasant. It's hard to have a good experience at your dentist but Roya Delafraz and her crew does make it as pleasant as possible. I recommend her to all my friends.
E
1 month ago
Highly recommend Dr. Delafraz.
I love you, Dr. Delafraz. I have from the moment you took over Dr. Unterman's practice. You are an artist and whether on canvas or in my mouth your hands are so gentle, so delicate and your work is impeccable. Additionally, you personalize each appointment and that is comforting and much appreciated. I love chatting with you while I'm in your room. Well, when I don't have an entire cotton field in my mouth. Ha! Today, while you were working on my filling I felt as if there were fifteen wads of cotton in my mouth. I was envisioning it as a comedy sketch. Added to that, when you said "they don't make orange any more..." I began to laugh. Obviously knowing you were not putting in an orange filling in my mouth and only talking about a brush or something it was fodder for another joke to the story line I was concocting in my head. I had a really great SNL sketch going on. Once you said you weren't having any fun that was another perfect character twist needed. A laughing fool patient in the chair, wads of cotton shoved in my mouth, assistant suctioning up my saliva as you drilled away and filled the hole. The Pro hating her job and walking away. (You didn't, however, I wrote that into my sketch, too. It did go on from there, but I won't here.) This is just my stream of consciousness. Anyway, you are the best I love my new white filling and I thank you for your expertise. I hope you don't mind me sharing my silliness with you while you remained the consumate professional. P.S. We didn't talk about shoes today. See you when I have the moola to do the other work needed.
P
2 months ago
Excellent Experience!
So pleased I am a patient of Dr. Delafraz! Today I had fillings replaced that are visible when I smile. They were old fillings near my gumline done by another dentist years ago. Let me back up - Dr. Delafraz has been cleaning my teeth for a couple of years now. I enjoy coming to her office. Her staff is friendly and she even validates your parking!!! I have complained to her that I don’t like my smile because my teeth don’t look white enough. She kept telling me they really were a good color but my problem was that since I suffer from a receding gumline,each tooth had different colors from my old fillings. So we finally decided that she would remove the old fillings and that’s what I had done today. Wow! Once she evened out the color on each of the discolored teeth, I was shocked how much whiter my other teeth looked! In addition to how pleased I am about my smile, I was physically comfortable during the process. Dr. Delafraz is very concerned that you feel no discomfort and she is so terrific at her craft. I highly recommend her!!!
J
2 months ago
Had my teeth cleaned. Gentle, thorough hygienist. She made sure that I was comfortable. Dr. Delafraz checked my mouth which made me feel that I had a complete dental exam. She is always so thorough which makes me feel that I'm getting the best care.. She is also so warm and friendly. The young lady at the front desk is friendly and makes one feel welcome.
J
2 months ago
Ok, not a party, but great experience
Cleaning...really pleasant. Dr, DeLaFraz checked everything, fixed a couple of problems, set up a plan on going. Love this place.
D
2 months ago
Roya is a concerned, kind, highly knowledgeable dentist. I am fortunate to have her as my dentist.