Roy's Motor Sports

Auto Repair Shop

9 Roy Dr

Sanford, ME 04073

Closed Today Closed

automotiverepairsanford.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
Most honest shop I know
A+++++++
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Janet , Thanks for the kind words.
S
2 years ago
No One Else Touches My Volvo!
Being Clients of Roy's for the past eight years, cannot say enough about Roy's Motor Sport. Our experience has been wonderful. Roy and the guys have such integrity, honesty with much professionalism. Never have to worry about bringing my car in.... They keep my 1998 Volvo with all it's mileage running like a top! Would recommend Roy's to everyone!! Five Star for Sure!!!!
C
2 years ago
best in southern maine
In a word honest!!
C
3 years ago
THE BEST!
Our family has done business w/ Roy's Motor Sports for more years than I can count. This is an auto repair experience like non-other. The entire staff is exceptionally friendly and above all - honest. I trust them with every vehicle we have ever owned. If anyone is looking for an ethical mechanic - this is the place.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thank You for the kind words .As always is a pleasure working for your family. Don, Dave,Tony
J
3 years ago
You won't find more honest, reliable workmanship
I've been using Roy's Motor Sports for years to service my Volvos. They do a more thorough job than the dealerships and at a fair price. They're honest and pay attention to detail. I wish more service companies had their commitment to customer service.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thanks for your kind words. Don,Dave & Tony
B
3 years ago
Great Business in South Sanford!
For anyone who needs to have their Volvo serviced, Roy's Motor Sports is a highly reputable company in Sanford. This is a small garage with Don, Dave and Tony working to please EVERY customer! Communication is transparent and problems identified with great clarity. Not only is this team well-trained technically, they also provide customer service that cannot be found elsewhere. As a ten year customer who has ALWAYS been satisfied with this organization, I highly recommend Roy's Motor Sports for all of your Volvo needs.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
The Men at Roys thank you for your review. As always thank you again and again. Don Roy
L
3 years ago
Absolutely the best ...
Don Roy began working on our 1980 240 DL when we first arrived in Maine (from CA) in 1991. At the time he was working out of his home garage. Over the years, that car went close to 400,000 miles under his expert care! In 1998 I bought a 1989 740 GL which Don maintained until we moved to Western Maine. We lived there for 12 years and I never had a problem with that car. We recently moved back to this area and I just sold the 740 and purchased a 1996 850 GLT (1-Owner w/ 81,000 orginal miles - in great condition, just wasn't serviced by a knowledgeable Volvo tech). Don and Tony went through it thoroughly, made some necessary 'fixes' along with suggestions for maintenance. Told me the car was a 'jewel'!I Don, You and your team are the jewels! So happy to have you taking care of our Volvos again ... and I love that you still make the cars you work on 'sparkle' ... thank you! Lee / Larry
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Lee & Larry ,Thank You For all your kind words. As always a pleasure working for you folks. The boys @ Roys
R
3 years ago
I absolutely recommend this business
This place is exceptional and taking our cars in for service is always a good experience. The team is courteous, honest and have exceptional knowledge of the cars they service and appear to be truly committed to building lasting relationships with their customers. There is a Walmart a Lowe's and a shopping center with a movie theatre just down the road and they are more than happy to give me a ride over so I can get some shopping done while they work on my car. We recently bought our daughter her first car and we chose a Mini Cooper because they work on those also! The truth is we like taking our cars there and didn't want to even consider driving anywhere else or going to a large dealership. They are just that good.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thanks for your review,As always its a pleasure working for you and your family. Don Roy
K
3 years ago
My experience with Roy's has been extremely positive. The guys in the shop are friendly and professional. They have always been honest, explaining problems giving solutions, and telling you what needs to be done for saftey sake and what can wait a while. I would recommend Roy's to anyone.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thank You , For the review, We appreciate the good words and choosing Roys Motor Sports For your auto repair needs. Don Roy
D
3 years ago
Best service we have ever had!
My husband and I have been going to see Don and his crew for many years. They have always provided great service, for our cars and always helpful answering any questions we might have. There have been times when we didn't like the news we got about the car, but we know if Don tells us that something needs to be fixed, it does! We have complete faith in him and his crew.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Deb ,Thanks for the review as always and choosing Roy;s Motor Sports for your auto repair needs.