Roy's Motor Sports

Auto Repair Shop

9 Roy Dr

Sanford, ME 04073

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 years ago
Always reliable
Don Roy was recommended to me when I had my first Volvo and I am very glad I followed up with that recommendation. Don, Tony and Dave have always been very efficient and professional. I am now on my 3rd Volvo and would go nowhere else to get my car repaired. Now I recommend them to my clients and friends to get their cars serviced.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thanks ,Kathy for the review and choosing Roy's Motor Sports for your auto repair needs . Don Roy
M
5 years ago
My, Go To Team
The team at Roy's Motor Sports are a professional Team that have experience and resources tha allow them to address any problems that I have experienced with my Volvos. I appreciate there willingness to educate me about the problem and its resolution. I have had services ranging from the routine State inspection to break, transmission and engine diagnosis and servicing. All of the work was completed within the time frame promised. Their attention to detail is excellent.
C
5 years ago
best in southern maine
In a word honest!!
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thanks for honesty. Don Roy
K
5 years ago
Best Volvo guy I know!
Don Roy is always ready and willing to help my car out. He does a honest and complete job. I can count on everything he tells me about my car. He is a pleasure to deal with. Always polite and does not speak to me like I have no idea what is happening with my car.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thanks Kristine ,Appreciate the kind words. Don Roy
A
5 years ago
Treats me like family
I recently purchased a used Volvo that needs a bit of tweaking and I took it to Roy's Motor Sports on the recommendation of my daughter. She has been a customer of Roy's for several years. One of the items on the to do list was new spring seats and an alignment and that was the purpose of my visit this week. I dropped the car off the night prior and was greeted from the garage with an "I'll be right with you". It was early evening and the crew was cleaning up. Tony came in to the reception area and I let him know that I would be leaving the car for service in the morning. My automatic key fob has been held together with a rubber band for several months and Tony asked me if I would like to replace it. Since it was not in the budget at the moment I told him I would do that another time. Service was completed on the car the next day but I was not feeling well and when Don called me I asked if it would be okay to leave over another night. When I collected my car the next morning Don greeted me by name and went over the items that had been done and the results of the alignment. The shop always does this and usually invites me to see what either needs to be done or has been done. When I went outside I realized that the car had been washed and vacuumed and I discovered a new key fob had replaced my old one at no charge! What a nice, unexpected surprise. It made me feel like they were looking out for a family member instead of just a customer.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Amy, Thank you for the kind words.We do try to treat all of our customers Respectfully and Honestly. Thanks again for nice review. Don Roy
W
5 years ago
Best Volvo service around
I've had my 1998 Volvo serviced by Don and crew for several years, and have no complaints. They do the most thorough job you'll find around. They take the time to explain and show you what they are working on, which goes a long way. Customer service is a strong suit. I'll get to 300k miles no problem.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thanks for providing feedback and choosing Roys for your volvo service .
D
5 years ago
Always know I am well served by Roy's Motors
In an era where customer satisfaction is only a set of words to most businesses, Roy Motors remembers how to take care of its clients. They go the whole way and delight me and to make my experience there a great one. Quality work, pleasant people, and high level knowledge of my vehicle make the costs reasonable and the experience delightful. I strongly recommend Roy Motors to anyone who has a BMW, Mini or a Volvo..
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thank you for the good words.Much appreciated Thanks Don Roy
E
5 years ago
I've found out about Roys Motorsports through a friend back in 2012 and they told me they had good experiences with them and that they do great work. I wanted to find out for myself so i took my car to Roys and was satisfied of the work that was performed on my vehicle and ever since then i would take my car to Roys and would not go anywhere else. You can count on them performing tremendous work. They are courteous, friendly, very experienced mechanics: Don Roy, Tony and David. If your needing repairs done to your car they will explain and show you what needs to be done before work is performed. That to me is very satisfying:)
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Emily Thanks for the review and for choosing my business to service your Volvo. Don Roy
C
5 years ago
A+would not go anywhere else for service!!
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thanks for the review much appreciated . Don Roy
E
5 years ago
The best
Honest, reliable and always goes above and beyond. I trust them completely and never been disappointed. They always take good care to fix the problem or keep me up to date to avoid any problems. Once you use them you won't go anywhere else.
Response from Roy's Motor Sports
Thanks for the great review. Always a pleasure doing business .Don Roy