R&T Lawn Services, Inc

Landscaper

Stanley, NC 28164

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

denverlawncareservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Best in the Businesx
I have lived in 7 states and had lots of experience with landscape-lawn Services. Steve and his crew are truly the best I have ever dealt with. Always friendly and so knowledgeable when it comes to NC lawn issues!!!! Can’t imagine my lawn without him!!
Response from R&T Lawn Services, Inc
Thank you Joni! You know you are one of favs! I'll probably continue to do your lawn as long as you let me. Steve
M
2 weeks ago
Friendly and honest!!
I have to share my wonderful experience with Steve at R&T lawn service. I called him after reading all 5 Star reviews and after speaking with him I understand why he has such a fantastic rating. He drove out to my house in Troutman only to tell me that he could not service my lawn.He was very honest telling me that it was just too far for him to send his employees (he’s based out of Denver). I ask him for any recommendations and he said he didn’t know anyone in my area. I ask him a few questions about my lawn and he gave me some good pointers. His kindness and honesty impressed me so much that even though, sadly, I will not be a customer of his I feel confident giving him a five star rating!
Response from R&T Lawn Services, Inc
Thank you very much Melinda for the kind review. Please keep my contact information and if I can help in any way with your lawn, feel free to reach out to me. Steve
R
7 months ago
Great reliable professional service.
Truly happy with R&T Lawn Service, they've done an amazing job on what used to be a front yard of many types of weeds to now a luscious green lawn... highly recommended them...
Response from R&T Lawn Services, Inc
Thank you very much Rose! We will continue to work hard in making your lawn a lawn you can be proud. Don't hesitate to reach out to me anytime you have questions or concerns. Kind regards! Steve
P
8 months ago
Outstanding Service and Response
I switched to R&T after using TruGreen for 2 years. My yard looked horrible and TruGreen could not have cared less. When I contacted R&T they came right out and gave me a reasonable quote and they are a local business which I prefer to deal with after being burned by so many national corporate conglomerates. After a couple of months with them my yard looks better than it ever has and they keep me well informed as to what needs to be done and it is not just a broad sweep for all customers it is in detail for my particular condition.
Response from R&T Lawn Services, Inc
Thank you, Phillip, for your kind words. We will always work hard to make sure your lawn is the best it can be. It means a lot to us that you value partnering with a local business, like ours. All the best, Steve, Judy, Wayne and Ryan
T
11 months ago
Exceeded expectations.
I called two other companies before I contacted R & T Lawn Service. One was a more popular lawn service in the Denver area that does a few lawns in my neighborhood, one on my street. After contacting Steve at R & T, I received a detailed plan for my lawn for the next twelve months. He answered my questions promptly and it really made me think that his service would be better than what I had experienced with some larger companies in the past. So I started the service in May, and was really hoping that I had made the right choice. I didn't have very high expectations because May is a little late to start chasing the weeds that were starting to overtake my lawn once again. Now it's the end of October, and I am 100% certain I made the right decision last spring. My lawn looks way better than the other lawns in the neighborhood, even those being serviced by the more well known company. I have had several comments the past week about how great the grass looks, and this is after several years of having a miserable looking lawn. I knew I had a good thing going after they aerated and seeded the lawn in September. They guy aerated like I would have aerated. He didn't just cruise by in a hurry (like Scott's). He hit every corner and overlapped onto the neighbor's lawn to be sure he got everything. The amount of seed he put down was impressive too. They even call before they come out so I can be sure the dog isn't in the back yard when they put the weed killer down. I highly recommend using R & T Lawn Service. (I'm hoping the people on either side of me start using them too.)
Response from R&T Lawn Services, Inc
Hi Ted, Thank you so very much for the kind words!! We will always work hard to make sure your lawn is the healthiest it can be. We appreciate you understand a great lawn is truly a work in progress. Thank you for partnering with us by doing what needs to be done on your end so together we can be proud of the fact you have the best lawn in the neighborhood. All the best, Steve, Wayne, Ryan and Judy, your R & T Lawn Service Team
C
1 year ago
Great Results & Customer Service
R & T Lawn Services has exceeded our expections on a continuous basis. Our lawn ranked upon the worst in our neighborhood. We had more species of weeds visible than I knew existed. They assured us that with treatment we had grass in there as well that would resurface with the correct treatments. In a matter of a few months our lawn has reappeared beyond expectations. Also the monthly newsletter has been very helpful to provide understanding on what the treatments will be each month and why they are important. I would recommend R & T to anyone!
Response from R&T Lawn Services, Inc
Thank you very much Carl for the kind review. We will continue to work hard for you to have the best lawn possible. Hope you have a nice weekend and please feel free to reach out to me if you ever have any questions or concerns. Steve
T
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly
After True Green destroyed my yard, I hired R&T to help me get my yard back to its usual appearance. I am grateful to Steve and his Crew for all the hard work!
Response from R&T Lawn Services, Inc
Thank you Tammy for your kind review. We will continue to strive to provide the best service we possibly can. If you ever have a concern or question, please feel free to reach out to me. Steve
J
1 year ago
Results beyond expectations!
Steve and the gang at R & T go above and beyond to please their customers and exceeded beyond my expectations! I have several homes and have lived in 7 states and I can honestly say that none of my yards have EVER looked as good as it does now. Steve continues to stay current on conditions and needs of our lawn, therefore keeping it looking tip top! He also is constantly staying on top of our area problems as well as current needs for those problems. He came highly recommended by my daughter and son-in-law, and I must say that their lawn looks equally as awesome. I can always count on Steve and his crew to come quickly if needed, and also keep me aware of any problems that may be starting. I could go on and on, but without a doubt, I am an EXTREMELY satisfied customer and would highly recommend them to everyone. You will not regret it!!!!
Response from R&T Lawn Services, Inc
I can't thank you enough for the kind review and remarks you had sent. The positive feedback means a lot to me and others who work at R&T Lawn Services, Inc. I'm excited about the future looking forward to making your lawn look absolutely fantastic. Please feel free to reach out to me anytime you have any questions or concerns. Steve
L
2 years ago
Great Service and Great Knowledge
We hired R&T Lawn Service Inc in September 2016 to aerate and fertilize our 3 acre property. With Steve's help and guidance we decided to proceed with a future treatment plan to improve our lawn. It has only been 5 months and our lawn never looked better! We actually have grass in some areas that always were bare and everything is green and thriving. Steve helped us understand what our lawn would need each month in order to help it be healthy again. His monthly plan is more than we have ever had in a lawn service. I would not hesitate to recommend R&T Lawn Service to everyone!
Response from R&T Lawn Services, Inc
Thank you so much Lillian for the positive review. I'm looking forward to the future in servicing your lawn and also having you and husband as customers. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime you have a question or concern. Steve
R
2 years ago
Professional service
We recently used R&T to aerate and reseed our lawn. Steve was very professional and responsive from the beginning and offered honest opinions on the best way to bring our lawn back to life!
Response from R&T Lawn Services, Inc
Thank you Becky and please reach out to us if you every have any questions or concerns.