Ruby Canyon Dental

Dentist

2552 Patterson Road

Grand Junction, CO 81505

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
A great dental experience!
After not having visited a dentist for a couple decades Dr. Derek Dean came highly referred by a friend. Of course I was pretty worried about what I might hear from the dentist after all those years of neglect. The first consult went smooth and I was happy to hear that things weren't as bad as I thought. I just got finished getting a crown and a filling and am as happy as can be with the experience! Dr. Dean and his staff were very personable and professional. They took away all of the anxiety of going to the dentist. Thank you!
A
1 month ago
Ruby canyon staff is friendly and care about their patients. Our family had been going there for a few years and I would highly recommend them. Thanks you all!
C
1 month ago
A great place for all-around dental care
Shelby is one of my all-time favorite dental hygienists. She is both thorough and gentle, and very personable. I highly recommend her. Dr. Grant Butler has solved a good many of my dental problems; what a relief to find a skilled dentist who genuinely cares about his patients. The rest of the staff is wonderful as well. I can definitely give this practice a big thumbs-up.
K
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly made me feel at home!
Ok, I haven't been to the dentist in 10+ years (sad I know) so as you can imagine I was a little nervous. I walked into the office and right from the beginning everyone made me feel comfortable. This was the best office visit I have ever had. From the hygienist (Brooke) to the Dentist (Dr. Dean) to the Office Manager (not sure of her name), they were all very helpful and made me feel very at home. Not only did I have an awesome visit, I also got a $25 gift card for being referred! BONUS!! I look forward to all my future visits!
J
2 months ago
The front staff and the dental assistant was very friendly and professional. I have been bringing my oldest son to see Dr. Glen Dean for about 12 years and my youngest for 5 years. Through out the years, I have seen him have a very short temper with his assistants and humiliate them in from of patients. I've had mixed feelings for a few years as to if I wanted to keep coming to Ruby Canyon. Today, my youngest son (8 years old) was in and we saw Dr. Derek for the first time. He did not introduce himself to me and seemed irritated because my son was afraid of getting his tooth pulled. He was very rude and not compassionate at all to my son. He seemed rushed and not caring. I understand that when you work with children it can be a very hard job to do day in and day out. Although, this is your specialty, and you should have better bed side manner with your patients and their families. I will not be bringing my kids back to Ruby Canyon and have heard wonderful things about other pediatric dentists in GJ. I will not recommend Ruby Canyon to any of my friends with children.
L
2 months ago
Love your staff and my hygienist Jessica
I love going to this dental group. The staff I have dealt with are always friendly and professional. I feel confident in the work they do.
C
2 months ago
Friendly, personable and professional staff
Once again I had a great experience at Ruby Canyon Dental. I had a nice time and a thorough checkup and tooth cleaning and polishing. I love they way my teeth feel after a gentle cleaning and fluoride polish. Thanks to all of the staff for making my visit such a positive, friendly experience.
J
2 months ago
I cannot commend your staff and Dr. Grant enough. When I had a tooth break the night of August 27th I called Ruby Canyon Dental the next morning and was told I could come in that afternoon. which amazed me. From the time I walked through the door the staff was very professional, courteous and friendly. I actually relaxed. I would highly recommend Ruby Canyon Dental.
B
2 months ago
Overall very good experience
I had two crowns and one filling with iv sedation. Everyone was so kind and concerned about my comfort and Dr. Butler was great as usual.
T
2 months ago
Extremely friendly
Though my granddaughter was extremely anxious I believe that her feelings were considered and respected. The doctor and staff did everything possible to make her as comfortable as possible.