Ruocco Dental

Dentist

8418 New Town Road

Waxhaw, NC 28173

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
I always look forward to my dental appointments at Ruocco Dental. I always feel so welcome when I walk in the front door and am greeted by cheerful Judy at the front desk. My dental hygienist Kari always does a thorough job cleaning my teeth. Today Dr. Mahale replaced an onlay in my teeth. I was so impressed with her. She was so gentle and made me feel so at ease. She allowed me to watch the virtual construction of the onlay she did on the computer. Within 10 minutes the onlay was made and fitted perfectly into my mouth. Dr. Mahale is so professional, informative and knowledgeable. She is right up to date on new procedures. I would highly recommend Dr. Mahale and Ruocco dental.
Response from Ruocco Dental
We are so thrilled to know you have had a great experience in our office. We love seeing wonderful patients like you and providing the highest standard of dentistry in a caring atmosphere. It is heartening to know that you appreciated it. Thank you for being a patient at our office! Dr. Naina Mahale,
J
1 week ago
Routine cleaning
Excellent care-very professional staff-pleasant surroundings. I have been a patient for a number of years and I am extremely pleased. No hard sell tactics.
M
3 weeks ago
Very Impressed With Everyone!!
I had been going to another Dentist in Charlotte for many years. We now live in Waxhaw and needed a Dentist for our 5 year old Daughter. My wife brought her in the first time and told me how nice it was. I took Nolyn the second and very impressed with whole operation so I scheduled an appointment for myself before we left. After my first visit today I am still impressed and happy with how thorough and nice everyone is! I am very happy that I moved to Ruocco Dental!! Thank you for the Great Service!
L
4 weeks ago
Dr. Mahale is AWESOME!
I had a great visit with Dr. Mahale for my crown yesterday. I walked into the office anxious and expecting the worst after having had a prior bad experience with a crown. She right away began to alleviate my worries by taking time to get to know me as a patient. She tailored my treatment by asking specific questions prior to starting which made for a positive experience. She was gentle, kind and extremely knowledgeable as she talked me through the process. I'm thankful for her kindness and her attention to detail. So glad that I switched practices and found Dr. Mahale!
G
4 weeks ago
Fantastic Service
It is always such a pleasure to come into your office. I enjoy catching up with Judy. She is such an asset. Her friendliness and professionalism start the visit on such a positive note. Then Bethany does an exceptional job cleaning my teeth. She remembers so many details about my family and grandchildren from visit to visit. Of course, Dr. John completes the visit with his expertise. Thank you for your quality service.
J
1 month ago
Great Staff
As always, Bethany, my hygenist, did an an excellent job. I would also like to thank Judy for her ability to work her “appointment setting magic” to fit my busy schedule.
W
1 month ago
Dental Hygienist
Awesome teeth cleaning today. Thank you.
G
1 month ago
My Dentist Office Forever
Start-to-finish, my visit was the best. I walked into a full waiting room, but was called back within 30 seconds of sitting down (ahead of everyone sitting there). The hygienist was so hospitable; she remembered everything about me and my family, and she hadn't seen me for two years! Then she informs me that there will be no x-rays this visit. I am on a roll. She quickly gets to work on my cleaning. Okay, so I need to floss more consistently, she kindly encourages me. But tartar is minimal, and no signs of decay! It's my day. Sure enough, the dentist (a new guy, not one of the Ruocco's) comes in and within 5 minutes says my teeth look great ... no cavities. Now I'm inspired to floss everyday! Of course I have a nice chat with Judy on the way out ... we talk about our Clemson Tigers winning the National Championship ... Judy is always so nice. Hooray Ruocco Dental! Five stars!
Response from Ruocco Dental
Glenn, thank you for letting us know that you are happy with us! It is always good to see you and your family :). I know you saw a different hygienist at your last visit, I am glad you are happy with everyone that has taken care of you, past and present. Good checkup and a Clemson win--starting 2019 out right! Sandi Ruocco
T
1 month ago
Through the years I have been going to Ruocco dental, I have always been impressed by the friendly professional staff and service. It's clear that the goal is to provide quality dental care while meeting the patient's needs. The office staff is always friendly and I appreciate how quickly they were able to fit me in on short notice the day before closing for the Christmas holidays. On Dr John's orders, I have given up chewing candy canes!
Response from Ruocco Dental
Tony, it has always been a pleasure to take care of you! Thank you for the compliments; we do our best to take good care of each and every one of our patients. As for the candy canes...Dr. John is probably right on that one! Sandi Ruocco
M
1 month ago
Wonderful Experience
The staff at Ruocco Dental go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and welcomed. I recommend them to all my friends and family members.