Rust General Contracting

General Contractor

Palmyra, PA 17078

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

generalcontractorpalmyra.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 months ago
My fiance and I recently had RGC out at our house for the 2nd time now.The first time was last summer, Bobby and his crew came out and poured a large slab of concrete where we had taken out a deck in front of our house. Even with the weather not cooperating, they did a fantastic job! More recently, RGC was out and completed finish work on an addition in our home. We can't say enough how happy we are with the work that was done both times! Bobbys attention to detail and professionalism are second to none. With both projects, he made everything very easy & was always available if we had any questions. I would highly recommend RGC!!!
Response from Rust General Contracting
Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in our work here at RGC. Bobby will always ensure that our customers are 100% satisfied. We hope that you enjoy your newly finished addition. Your color choices were absolutely amazing and with out a doubt, we know that you will dress the rooms up with your incredible fashion. Thank you again for trusting us as your go-to contractor. Enjoy!
S
10 months ago
Exceptional service and quality
Robert Rust and his small crew refinished our basement recently. They did spectacular work! Robert is a perfectionist, and that's one of the things we all want in a contractor. He was very attentive to our requests and very trustworthy. If you're like me and like working with small business owners, I highly recommend this company. I give them an "A+" for integrity, quality, and service!
Response from Rust General Contracting
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and getting to know you. We look forward to having the opportunity to be your go to contractor for all of your home repair needs!!
C
11 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
Very good job. And friendly. Would very much so have them back to do more work. Very pleased.
Response from Rust General Contracting
Thank you Carol! We appreciate your kind words and allowing us to assist in your home remodeling needs.
E
11 months ago
Excellent experience!!
We hired Rust General Contracting to clean and re-stain our deck this summer. We could not have been more pleased with the professionalism and workmanship of Robert Rust and his team. They really went above and beyond what was expected of them. They were very patient with my indecisiveness about color and made every effort to do exactly the right thing. In addition to the deck, they painted and repaired the hot tub steps and even painted the propane tank (I hadn't noticed that until recently, thanks Bob!). In addition, Bob returned at a later date to fix a loose board and replaced a hose nozzle that one worker inadvertently broke. You could not ask for better service! Pleasant, reliable, professional....We will absolutely use Rust General Contracting for work on our home in the future.
Response from Rust General Contracting
Thank you Emme! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your husband. You are more than welcome for the painting of the propane tank. A simple thank you for being absolutely amazing!
N
12 months ago
Stone work is high quality craftsmanship
Robert built a stone knee wall on my front porch and my husband and I are extremely satisfied with the finished job. He also built a stone post for our mailbox. He responded to my request to do the job within a day. I had called 3-4 other stone Mason's before I heard of Robert and 1 called me after 2 weeks and the other people never returned my call. Robert started the job when he said he would and stayed on the job until the work was completed. Very professional. When I made changes throughout the job he accepted my changes with no complaints. I will have Russ Contracting back for more projects at my house in the future.
Response from Rust General Contracting
Thank you Nancy! You had a great idea that was put into play and looks absolutely beautiful! It was a pleasure meeting and working with you :)
R
12 months ago
Out standing Job. We had a real rough patio. Which we had out door ceramic tile installed on surface. Now it is so even and smooth its like being inside. Rob and the guys did a great job on our 24' by 16' patio
Response from Rust General Contracting
Thank you Ron. Your new patio is beautiful and I hope you enjoy it. Check us out on FB to see pictures and company updates!
M
12 months ago
Perfectionist!!!
I had a porch railing installed on an old front porch. The porch was far from level and I know the railing got put up and taken down numerous times until it was just right. I was impressed with the commitment to making sure everything was perfect! Living in an old house means lots of fix-up projects and Rust will be back as my go-to contractor. Nice people and great service! Couldn't ask for anything more!! Mark Hummelstown
Response from Rust General Contracting
Thank you Mark. It was a pleasure working with you. Your railing stands out and looks great! Check us out on FB to see your railing and company updates!
J
12 months ago
Worked with my schedule, communicated well, always on time. Got the job done on schedule
Response from Rust General Contracting
Thank you Jason. It was a pleasure working with you. I hope you and your family are enjoying your new kitchen!
T
12 months ago
Work done well and on-time
Rust General Contracting did two jobs for me at once: repointing water-damaged mortar on the front of my house and re-building my back porch balcony. The men arrived when they said they would and were professional and friendly. The quality of all the work was superb, and the price was reasonable. If I had known it would be this easy for me to do, I would have had the porch balcony rebuilt years ago. I would not hesitate to call them again for any similar project.
Response from Rust General Contracting
Thank you for your kind words Terry. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. We strive to please all of our customers and we are always a phone call away for anything you may need. - Team RGC