Rusty's Auto Service

Auto Repair Shop

575 Helmer Rd N

Springfield, MI 49037

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

autorepaircenterspringfield.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 days ago
My check engine light was on and my car wouldn’t shift out of park without a screw driver
About a year ago, Before I went to Rusty’s I tried going to another mechanic but they were always too busy. With this situation the other mechanic was telling me that they would have to tear out my dashboard to fix the problem because it was an “electrical problem”. I was desperate to have my car fixed since we are a one car family. Rusty took a look at it that day told me that it was a malfunctioning brake sensor (the car didn’t know we were on the brake so it wouldn’t shift) and said it would cost me half the price the other machanic was going to charge me for work I didn’t need. But that it wouldn’t be finished till 5pm because he had to get the part from the dealership (Mazda’s right!?) but he arranged for me to get home and allowed my husband to pick up the car. Since then I have brought the car back for regular maintenance and to charge the AC (unfortunately Rusty’s found that my evaporator is clogged and I’m not ready to pay that much when I can just roll down my windows lol.) He also respects my knowledge of HVAC systems since I work for Denso and make them all day long so we speak the same language. Tomorrow I’m going to have to bring Inky in again since once again the check engine light is on. The code is low coolant (which I put more in or else a short in the thermostat.) Good luck with that tomorrow Rusty!
D
6 months ago
Rusty's Warranty
Had repair of blown headgasket a year ago. Extremely satisfied w/ work & price. Recently took vehicle in for oil change and mechanic noticed water pump leak. Rusty replaced water pump under warranty, no questions asked and no cost to me. Since leak was minor they could have not mentioned it but they did the right thing. At the same time they also replaced the camshaft seal at no charge. Very honest, professional outfit.
P
2 years ago
Took my sons 1991 Buick Regal in because it was stalling they said they fixed the problem, still stalled 6 months later and after $800 and a month later they finally fixed the problem. Never again would I go to this shop
S
2 years ago
Quality service and professional attitudes
I recently had an emergency situation with my car and Rusty got me right in. He took care of all my problems and they were so courteous showing me what was wrong. They sent me elsewhere to get tires saying that it would be better for me to do so. They took care of everything else. I was very impressed. I will definitely recommend this business.
T
2 years ago
Excellent Personalized Service at a Great Value
Rusty is a very personable guy who does his best to get your vehicle fixed at a reasonable rate. He was very forthcoming with the repairs I needed and explained the process very thoroughly. I am very pleased with the service I received.
Response from Rusty's Auto Service
We strive to have our customers understand exactly what needs to be done with the vehicle. Feel free to call with any questions!
R
2 years ago
Super helpful.
Rusty's has serviced 3 family members cars 5 total cars. Has always treated us fairly. We have been customers for at least 7 years. We would recommend Rusty's to anyone who needs great service at a fair price.
Response from Rusty's Auto Service
We truly enjoy the opportunity to help all your family!
S
2 years ago
Great service
My car didn't start, so after I had it jump started, I took it to Rusty's to be checked. They were busy, but still took my car in, checked it all out, found nothing wrong and didn't charge me. I am a regular customer and always refer my friends. I feel they are honest and reliable.
Response from Rusty's Auto Service
Remember to have your friends tell us that you recommend Rusty's to earn a free oil change!
K
2 years ago
Only place I will go!
For some years my dad delivered parts to all of the shops in and around Battle Creek.....he only went to Rustys after he seen how Rusty did business.....he said that I should go there, so of coarse I did.....rusty and his crew have always gone above and beyond to make sure my entire families cars are taken care of! I recently moved over an hour away, still I will only take my car to Rusty's!!! Thank you so much for your professional care and your kindness! They have done everything for us from simply checking out a new used car to let us know if we should buy it.....to putting in a new engine! They have been awesome!!!
Response from Rusty's Auto Service
We love when families come in! It really seems like we know you better from this wonderful experience.
J
2 years ago
Right every time
I have never had to return my vehicle after it has been fixed. The crew at Rusty's really do an excellent job.
Response from Rusty's Auto Service
Thank you for your kind words. Please feel free to call if you ever have any questions or concerns.
K
2 years ago
Great customer service. Quality work in a timely fashion.
The best thing is that Rusty will take the time to explain things to you. Tells you what needs to be done right away and what can be held off a little while. Highly recommend.
Response from Rusty's Auto Service
We try to keep vehicles in top condition without breaking your budget. If big repairs are unavoidable at the time, we do offer financing options!