Ruth M. Ohata, DMD, Inc

Dentist

275 Ponahawai St.

Suite 204

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
Yesterday was my son first dentist visit w/ Dr. Kau. Dr. Kau is very professional, nice and friendly as well as his staff they make my son comfortable. Why they never refer Dr. Kau to me the first time I should bring my son to him the first time. Thank you Dr. Kau and all the staff.
C
1 day ago
Yesterday was my son first dentist visit w/ Dr. Kau. Dr. Kau is very professional, nice and friendly as well as his staff they make my son comfortable. Why they never refer Dr. Kau to me the first time I should bring my son to him the first time. Thank you Dr. Kau and all the staff.
K
2 days ago
Professional and Friendly
Yesterday was my sons first visit and it was a pleasent one. We didn't have to wait long, the kids enjoyed the toys in the waiting area, the dolls they could choose from and the glasses...my kids love to wear glasses. Dr. Ohata was my dentist as a child and it is great to be able to now have her as my kids dentist. She and the staff are very friendly, kind and caring. They make my kids feel comfortable and have a good time.
T
3 days ago
High quality service
Dr. Kau and his staff were very professional and friendly. Explaining everything to my daughter and showing her the tools they would use. It made her feel comfortable and at ease.
T
3 days ago
Dr. Ohata and her staff are always wonderful. They have a lovely quiet, comfortable office and more importantly, they are really great with my daughter. I feel really confident having Dr. Ohata providing her dental care.
K
1 week ago
My Kids Love Going
My kids really look forward to going to the dentist, and I am so grateful for Dr. Kau and his staff that make it a place that my kids enjoy visiting! The appointments are always quick (no long waiting room waits) and thorough and I am so grateful for both of these things!
C
2 weeks ago
High Quality Service, Professional and Friendly staff ;0)
I love bringing my daughter to this office, all the ladies in the front welcome us as soon as we come in, Nicole along with Dr. Kau gives us a warm welcome and communicate to my daughter directly, they listen and they inform me of our choices. On the other positive note, what my daughter would say is great, is sh loves getting a cuddle buddy when she gets called in the back.
C
1 month ago
High Quality Service
Staff very friendly and nice. It was quick and very informative. Dentist comes out to greet you and explain to parent status of child teeth.
K
1 month ago
Always excellent!
Super grateful for such an amazing team. My daughter is special needs and I’m very particular about what doctors she sees. From our first appointment here I knew that I didn’t have to worry. Today’s appointment was no different. Dr. Ohata and her staff are absolutely amazing. Very patient, thorough, explains everything clearly and always very friendly.
D
1 month ago
Home ❤️
To us they are ‘Home’. They give us that wonderful feeling of belonging. They hug, they laugh, they listen, we talk....just this simple exchange let’s the ‘kids’ know that’s this is a safe place. My children loving going to see Dr. Ohata and her staff (aka aunties). The ASK to go see her. She has the most loving and kind manners, she explains everything and praises the kids for their brushing & flossing. Which empowers them to want to keep on it and do better. We love Dr. Ohata and Aunties. We are so honored to be in her care.