Ruth M. Ohata, DMD, Inc

Dentist

275 Ponahawai St.

Suite 204

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 day ago
Wonderful dentist!
My 4 y/o daughter was previously very scared at multiple dental visits (at a different dentist office). She has had 2 appointments with Dr. Ohata and it has been a completely different experience, I am very happy to say. The skill and patience of Dr. Ohata and her staff is very impressive. I am so grateful that we found Dr. Ohata!
D
1 week ago
High quality service, professional, and great bed side manner.
Always a wonderful experience taking my children to Dr. Kau. He is thorough, knowledgeable, great communicator, and works well with kids. My kids look forward to every visit.
J
3 weeks ago
High quality, accommodating and professional
Need to bring my son in at a moments notice and they were so willing to see him. Extremely friendly when we walked in and very comforting. My son loves going to see Dr. Ohata, not only because she is so nice and friendly but the staff as well!
D
4 weeks ago
Most definitely high quality and most professional yet so loving and caring environment it is true awesomeness I love it
My experience was so great! That both are patients with dr kau and wonderful staff. They truly are amazing 😉
M
1 month ago
Awesome Staff, Super Friendly & Patient
Dr. Kau and his staff are always so patient & friendly. My youngest daughter has had a terrible experience with her prior dentist, and though she is still hesitate and scared, they always reassure her and is always patient with her, never do they talk down and rough. Thank you dr. Kau and staff. I/we appreciate you!
J
1 month ago
Very friendly
Dr. Kau was very nice and explained everything in detail. It was really clean and neat. They really catered to my sons happiness and made him feel super comfortable. Everyone was so nice. It was a great experience. I would highly recommended Dr. Kau and his staff to anyone looking for a child dentist.
A
2 months ago
Dr.Kau and Staff
Recommend throughout the BigIsland... My children been through so many dentists here on the BigIsland Until we met Dr.Kau and his Staff... They are so AWESOME...
B
2 months ago
She loves going to you
N
2 months ago
So lovely.
Really a child’s dentist. Sweet. CARing. Involves the child in the cleaning so they feel like they are helping. Highly recommend
T
3 months ago
Very highly recommended!
My daughter sees Dr. Ammon Kau. He and the staff are amazing! Very gentle, patient and accomodating to my 4 year old who was very nervous at first and cried. Always do their best to make her feel safe and comfortable. Glad to say that she loves going to the dentist now! Dr. Kau will take the time to come and talk to you personally and explain any concerns with your child. My daughter has had extensive dental work done that required her to have it done at the hospital and be put to sleep. I was so worried since she was so little, but Dr. Kau did an amazing job and definitely made the experience very pleasant and not so nerve wrecking. Front desk, always amazing, friendly assistants, great Dr...Can't get any better than them!