Ruth M. Ohata, DMD, Inc

Dentist

275 Ponahawai St.

Suite 204

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
15 hours ago
Very positive experience!
Very professional! The doctor and staff were very nice. They made things very comfortable and quick. They did an excellent job! I would definitely recommend Dr. Ohata to anyone.
M
7 days ago
Friendly and professional office staff and doctor
Dr. Kau is always professional and kind. Our children are comfortable in his care.
D
1 week ago
Dr. Ohata and staff is the ultimate best!
Dr. Ohata and her beautiful staff are beyond amazing in every way! They are true rare gems! The one one one attention every staff member gives to each patient is outstanding! From the moment you walk through their door, you feel right at ease. Like your visiting family. My twins ask to go Dr. Ohata’s everyday! They love being there!
N
2 weeks ago
Friendly, great service
I appreciate the kindness of all the staff and great service! The doctor also helps me make my child’s visit comfortable and easy! We love this office!
K
3 weeks ago
Professional
Its was nice.very friendly staff, wiling to answer all questions i had with a smile on the face.got my 3 yr old to acually sit still for longer then a minute.lol.would recommend this dentistry office to anybody.(:
A
3 weeks ago
Gentle and wonderful!
My children absolutely love Dr. Kau. He takes time before and after each visit to explain everything thoroughly and he is very kind and gentle with them. After a very traumatic experience with a previous dentist, seeing Dr. Kau has been very healing for my son and he trusts dentists more. My daughter had an extraction today and it was very quick and completely painless. She's delighted that it went so easily and is putting her tooth under her pillow tonight.
C
3 weeks ago
Great service
Everyone one there, the dr's and staff are very kind and very patience with the children.
J
3 weeks ago
Professional & Friendly
They are all so friendly and I love how they explain what will be done prior to a procedure thoroughly so I know what to expect. Having the kids choose a “buddy” from the selection of stuffed animals really helps ease my kids mind! We love it here!
K
4 weeks ago
We love Dr.Kau and staff!
We were referred to Dr. Kau for my 3 youngest. At their first visit they were able to choose a stuff animal to their liking and they loved it. I thought putting sunglasses on the children while their getting examined was super kawaii and very smart! (Helps get the children to feel more at ease) as well as the dental assistant. How sweetly and intune she is with helping get the children to get comfortable. Dr. Kau makes every visit a 5 star status. Very informative.
I
1 month ago
Very pleasantly greeted. Smooth transition with my son. Very well explained n informed on my son's case.