Ruth M. Ohata, DMD, Inc

Dentist

275 Ponahawai St.

Suite 204

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
All of the above
Our experience with Dr. Kau is always a good one. The nurses and receptionists are always friendly and helpful. They make my kids feel comfortable and safe. I can take all three of them by myself and have no problems. My kids are three years old, two, and five months old. I appreciate the way everyone is able to be professional and caring with all of my kids. Going to see the dentist can be a scary experience for toddlers and babies, but it doesn't have to be. In our case, we love going to the dentist.
M
2 weeks ago
My dentist
Took both of my kids to the dentist but did very well they were very good with the kids gentle friendly I walked in with a smile and walked out with a smile definitely recommend
C
4 weeks ago
The office staff are friendly, courteous, and professional. All of my questions were answered.
S
4 weeks ago
High Quality Service & Kid Friendly
Today was my daughter's first major dentist procedure and Dr. Lau and his assistant was absolutely fabulous! My daughter absolutely hates doctors. But, he made her feel comfortable the entire time and she did just a good job. Thank you Dr. Kau for allowing me to have peace of mind.
J
1 month ago
Excellent care, professional, great customer service
My child (toddler) had an initial visit with Dr. Kau. We were met with warm smiles from the entire staff. Kau provided excellent tips to help tackle the task of brushing a toddler's teeth and was able to answer many questions for a first time parent. Used his advice immediately and it has made quite a difference already in our daily brushing routine with the little one. Customer service, professionalism and knowledgeable staff are highly appreciated in a world where this is sometimes overlooked or under appreciated. I feel my child's dental needs are in great hands with this office.
M
1 month ago
Crown Baby Tooth
100% Awesome! My son had no infection and everything was perfect! Thank you!
C
2 months ago
Friendly and timely.. Awesome staff.
C
2 months ago
Friendly and timely.. Awesome staff.
R
2 months ago
Top notch dental care for my toddler.
Dr. Kau and his staff are AMAZING. This was my 2 year old's first visit to the dentist. They were great with my daughter. They told her what they were going to do before they did it and they showed her all of their tools. This was such a positive experience for my child. Outstanding job!
L
2 months ago
Friendly and professional
I had called the day before because I noticed a chip on my daughter's tooth. They were able to squeeze her in the next day. Dr. Kau and staff are always so friendly with making my daughter's (3 and 2 years old) comfortable. Dr. Kau is always so informative and explains what needs to be done in order to keep my daughter's teeth healthy. He has kept our family at ease, when we had trouble with other Pediodontist (who weren't so friendly with us and keiki).