Ruth M. Ohata, DMD, Inc

Dentist

275 Ponahawai St.

Suite 204

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
21 hours ago
Excellent and professional
The staff is always professional and friendly! My daughter is no longer afraid of going to the dentist unlike our past experience with another office. Absolutely love it there!
D
5 days ago
High Quality Service & Care!!
Dr. Kau and the staff are amazing!! Friendly & helpful... Dr Kau takes the time to explain procedures and different options for my kids. After a bad experience at another dental office for my daughter, Dr Kau and his staff is a godsend! She loves him and his staff and is no longer afraid of the dentist.. yay!!!
Y
5 days ago
My daughter’s favorite place!
No kidding, she’s always trying to find a way to have to go back to the dentist. She loves the staff there and they are always so sweet and patient and kind with her. Dr. Kau is fantastic and is always just looking out for the best interest of your child and I would highly recommend all of them!!
B
3 weeks ago
Simply amazing with kids! Very satisfied dad
Could not be any happier with Dr. Kau and his staff. They are so friendly and my daughter actually likes going to the dentist!
Y
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly, and Perfect for Kids!!
My daughter is 3 and admittedly not a fan of doctors or dentists but she absolutely loved everyone at Dr. Ohata’s! Dr. Kau took great care of her and the staff was so wonderful - Oli said that she didn’t want to leave and when we did, told us to bring her back there because she wanted to work there! Coming from a 3 year old, that’s high praise! Thanks for being informative and giving us the best path moving forward with her oral care and we will definitely be back and recommend to EVERYONE!
S
1 month ago
Great service - professional and friendly
Five star service
C
2 months ago
AMAZING
Hands down the best pediatric dentist!The staff is always so friendly & welcoming, and Dr. Kau is amazing. They have a great environment and it really makes my daughter feel comfortable during appointments.
K
2 months ago
Excellent cavity treatment, excellent with keiki
Dr. Kau is one of the only pediatric dentists on island offering Silver Diamine Fluoride, which has been a great treatment for my child's cavities. My child was nervous about dentist & doctor's offices, but the staff and Dr. Kau are so experienced & caring. They use stuffed animals, sunglasses, and take the time to talk kids through each step of xrays and cleanings so they feel comfortable. We're so grateful they offer such excellent care to the Big Island's keiki.
M
2 months ago
Great pediatric dentist
I'm so happy we found this office! Dr. Kau and the staff there are amazing. Patient, kind, and very thorough.
C
2 months ago
Quality work
Great staff, gentle and very detailed explaining tasks as they are doing it. Encouraging to the child and created a very happy, calm environment. Happy to have my children have a positive dental experience.