Ruth Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

Plumber

152 56th pl se

Washington, DC 20019

MASTER PLUMBER/GASFITTER: 84791
Open Today 24 Hours

plumbercontractorswashingtondc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
8 months ago
Best Plumbing Experience Ever
Called the plumber at 7am in the morning. He answered immediately and troubleshooted with me over the phone to see if he could help me over the phone without having to make a house call. Who does that???? This company treats people fairly and is not just out to get you for all you’re worth. The plumber has integrity. The plumber came immediately. You know how some workmen take advantage of single women and jack up the price. They did not take advantage of me. This is a great company for women! They gave me great service at a a reasonable price. Also I felt very safe with the plumber in my home. He was very respectful, very professional and pleasant. I would highly recommend this company to all my family and friends and anyone who needs a plumber. I was happy with the service and would definitely use it again. I gave it 5 stars but wish I could give it 10.
N
8 months ago
High quality, professional service
Immediate response to my emergency call at 3:00 am! My property was flooding and three other plumbing companies either didn't respond at all or only called me the next day. Thank God for Ruth Plumbing! Our plumber was there in 30 mins and fixed a clogged pipe within an hour saving us thousands of dollars in damage. Price was very reasonable! Thank you!
M
1 year ago
Highly efficient and effective service
Ruth plumbing was very efficient when identified the problem and corrective solution. The level of professionalism made it comforting to trust their judgment. I highly recommend this company to all.
M
2 years ago
He came on time looked at what the problem was and he fix it all in one day. Very professional and didn't take long.
W
2 years ago
Good job
S
2 years ago
High quality and responsive service at a great price!
Ruth Plumbing is a DC owned business. Ephrem has done major and minor plumbing work from switching pipes, plastering work, busted faucets, exterior hose works, commode repair and more. A lot of the times, he could have done a more costly fix each time. He kept it simple and low cost. I appreciate his work and have referred him to family and friends. Great on price
L
2 years ago
Great service at a reasonable price!
Great experience! Efram came to fix our dripping shower and bathroom faucet. Also, our water knob/handle did not have that point where it stops turning.... meaning we could rotate the handle all the way around to find the water shut off point and then keep turing past that point. We had this issue looked at by another plumber a year ago and they only added an extra couple washers to stop the leak but it recently started leaking again. Efram was early to our appointment and professional throughout. The job entailed cutting and welding pipes and also cutting into the wall to enlarge our water access panel to reach the pipes. He did all the work and then put together the new, larger panel. Our last plumber told us we would need to do that ourselves. The work was done well and to completion. Also, for several hours of work his price was very resonable. We will definitely be having him come for future fixes and refering him to our neighbors.
L
2 years ago
Great service at a reasonable price!
Great experience! Efram came to fix our dripping shower and bathroom faucet. Also, our water knob/handle did not have that point where it stops turning.... meaning we could rotate the handle all the way around to find the water shut off point and then keep turing past that point. We had this issue looked at by another plumber a year ago and they only added an extra couple washers to stop the leak but it recently started leaking again. Efram was early to our appointment and professional throughout. The job entailed cutting and welding pipes and also cutting into the wall to enlarge our water access panel to reach the pipes. He did all the work and then put together the new, larger panel. Our last plumber told us we would need to do that ourselves. The work was done well and to completion. Also, for several hours of work his price was very resonable. We will definitely be having him come for future fixes and refering him to our neighbors.
Q
2 years ago
Very good service
Very helpful and knowledgeable technician. Good pleasant services. Thank you.
A
3 years ago
busted pipes leakage
I got his number online. He came with in 15min from call. Stayed past midnight working 4hrs straight. Very pleasant, clear communication and professional. I recommend him without hesitation.
Response from Ruth Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
thanks for the opportunity for letting us provide our service to you, please tell friends, family and colleagues about www.ruthplumbing.com