Rutherford Physical Therapy, LLC

Physical Therapist

71 Union Ave

Suite 110A

Rutherford, NJ 07070

Open Today 7:00AM - 6:00PM

rutherfordphysicaltherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 years ago
very professional and friendly
John was very friendly & professional. Working with John was easy, he took time to help me get the most of my therapy sessions. John had given me the best program for getting me back to before my surgery. John knew when I needed an extra push and when I couldn't go any more. I came in needing a cane and left walking almost 100% of my normal ability.
M
4 years ago
Caring and Skilled Professional
I had significant pain and restricted movement in my injured shoulder. One orthopedist recommended surgery and another recommended 8 weeks of PT. I really wanted to avoid surgery and John was on board with the plan. John is compassionate, knowledgeable, skilled and creative. I am really happy with my recovery and want to thank John for his amazing work!
R
4 years ago
Rutherford Physical Therapy, LLC
I have just completed six weeks of physical therapy with John Talty, owner, Rutherford Physical Therapy. John's dedication and attention to each person in his care is second to none. He was treating me for a painful knee injury. My progress to recovery was steady, with improvement each week. After six weeks of physical therapy, I am now pain free thanks to John. The care that I received at Rutherford Physical Therapy was the best PT that I have experienced. John's dedication to his clients is one of total attention to each person he is working with. There are very few patients in a session which allows him to devote his time to each individual. He is very caring, listens, and is completely dedicated to providing optimum care to each patient. I would definitely recommend John to anyone in need of physical therapy. I give Rutherford Physical Therapy a five star rating.
R
4 years ago
EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE
i had a left Hip Replacement Dec 9th 2015 and John from Rutherford Physical Therapy came to my house Dec 12th to get me started in my rehabilitation. From the beginning there was progress as he had me to Exercises and helped with Stretching. By the 2nd or 3rd visit i was starting to walk better even though its a process. I continued with John up until 3rd week of February 2016 and i felt Strong, i was able to go up and down Stairs with no holding etc and overall felt good. I started back in Crossfit after that so he had me Mentally and Physically prepared for all that has come my way since the Surgery. I would recommend him and his practice to anyone, he is very informative about the rehab process with mine about the Hip of course and if ever in the future i need any kind of Physical Therapy i will contact John.
D
4 years ago
I have been to many therapist this by far was my best experience ever it was a pleasure to being at this facility I was never rushed , I was worked to a point where my leg has no problems he was very professional and thorough . I would recommend him to anyone needing this service.
M
4 years ago
Awesome therapist and amazing place!
John and the office are both fantastic! Today was my last day of physical therapy and I can honestly say that I will miss him and the place. Its pleasant, clean, the building is easy to find, there's lots of parking, and the office has all the equipment you need. If you or anyone you know needs therapy after an injury or surgery this is definitely the place to be! John always listens, encourages you, and makes sure every problem you came in with on the first visit is solved by the last visit. He always found time to see me and always made every visit as pleasant as the first.
N
4 years ago
Excellent Care
I've had a long lasting back issue that has required 14 surgical interventions with a few of those being lumbar fusions. I've tried different therapies and therapists before, but Rutherford Physical Therapy was perfect for me. John's individualized care and approach is second to none. He is very knowledgable and goes above and beyond to help his patients get better. I have truly never met such a caring and compassionate person like him before. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is suffering in pain.
C
4 years ago
Caring and Professional
I saw John from Rutherford Physical Therapy for chronic pain in my back and joints. I had back surgery 15 years ago and over the past 2-3 years I experienced an increase in pain. At first I was a bit skeptical about physical therapy because I've gone to those name brand chains in the past and the results were minimal. This time however, I chose Rutherford Physical Therapy and couldn't be happier. John was my therapist and he listened closely to my concerns and modified the exercises to address my needs. No two days were the same and I never felt rushed. I highly recommend Rutherford Physical Therapy to anyone seeking rehabilitation treatments.
J
4 years ago
Fantastic!
John at Rutherford Physical Therapy is simply the best. He was able to help me get my shoulder back to good working order in no time. Thru a series of appointments we went from severe pain in my shoulder to myself being able to throw a ball again. The slip on the ice in March caused a tear in my shoulder. John was able to diagnose it right away and get me on a treatment schedule. In a very professional work space John had me put the time and effort in to heal my shoulder in a very short amount of time. I can't thank him enough. I highly recommend Rutherford Physical Therapy. You will know you picked the right therapist from the minute you meet John in his fantastic new office space.
A
4 years ago
Miracle Worker
When I first came to Rutherford Physical Therapy I was being treated at a different facility for quite a number of weeks without any noticeable improvement. My first visit I could barely walk, getting out up out of a chair was a challenge. I had injured my knee, later to find out I had burst Bakers Cysts. I began seeing John three times a week. Within a few weeks I was walking better, had significantly less pain and was riding a stationary bike. During a yoga teacher training program I further injured myself. The doctors told me I had torn an abdominal muscle. While I hadn't finished PT for my knee, John began incorporating exercises for my torn muscle as well. I was in PT for quite some time, however it going to see John on the recommendation of a friend was probably the best thing I could have ever done. By the time I graduated from Physical therapy I was able to run for a full 4 minutes, while this may not be much to many it is a large achievement for me. I would never have been able to do that if not for all the top notch physical therapy I received. There are so many talented therapists out there, however, when one goes to Rutherford Physical Therapy that person will not only heal the physical ailments but will also have a friend. John Talty is not only an extremely talented therapist but kind, compassionate and truly loves what he does. It is so evident in the care that is given that John has found his true calling. John always has a kind word and an easy smile. I would never go anywhere else ever again.