Rutherford Physical Therapy, LLC

Physical Therapist

71 Union Ave

Suite 110A

Rutherford, NJ 07070

Closed Today Closed

rutherfordphysicaltherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 years ago
Best therapist ever
I have been to different therapists over the last seven years. Never have I had a therapist like John Talty. He gave me individualized attention that I truly needed and the courage to do all that was required of me. He is warm, compassionate and knew exactly how to treat my condition. Rutherford Physical Therapy is not like any other place I attended. John gives all of his patients a personal touch. Today being my last session with John made me sad, I cried all the way home. I feel like I lost a friend as opposed to being happy that I'm finished. I know that if I need him for anything he will be here for me. I would recommend him to any one in need of therapy.
E
4 years ago
Sensational Service.
John is a sensational Physical Therapist.Very approachable and flexible. Best PT I've had yet.
M
4 years ago
very professional and friendly
John was very friendly & professional. Working with John was easy, he took time to help me get the most of my therapy sessions. John had given me the best program for getting me back to before my surgery. John knew when I needed an extra push and when I couldn't go any more. I came in needing a cane and left walking almost 100% of my normal ability.
M
4 years ago
Caring and Skilled Professional
I had significant pain and restricted movement in my injured shoulder. One orthopedist recommended surgery and another recommended 8 weeks of PT. I really wanted to avoid surgery and John was on board with the plan. John is compassionate, knowledgeable, skilled and creative. I am really happy with my recovery and want to thank John for his amazing work!
R
4 years ago
Rutherford Physical Therapy, LLC
I have just completed six weeks of physical therapy with John Talty, owner, Rutherford Physical Therapy. John's dedication and attention to each person in his care is second to none. He was treating me for a painful knee injury. My progress to recovery was steady, with improvement each week. After six weeks of physical therapy, I am now pain free thanks to John. The care that I received at Rutherford Physical Therapy was the best PT that I have experienced. John's dedication to his clients is one of total attention to each person he is working with. There are very few patients in a session which allows him to devote his time to each individual. He is very caring, listens, and is completely dedicated to providing optimum care to each patient. I would definitely recommend John to anyone in need of physical therapy. I give Rutherford Physical Therapy a five star rating.
R
4 years ago
EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE
i had a left Hip Replacement Dec 9th 2015 and John from Rutherford Physical Therapy came to my house Dec 12th to get me started in my rehabilitation. From the beginning there was progress as he had me to Exercises and helped with Stretching. By the 2nd or 3rd visit i was starting to walk better even though its a process. I continued with John up until 3rd week of February 2016 and i felt Strong, i was able to go up and down Stairs with no holding etc and overall felt good. I started back in Crossfit after that so he had me Mentally and Physically prepared for all that has come my way since the Surgery. I would recommend him and his practice to anyone, he is very informative about the rehab process with mine about the Hip of course and if ever in the future i need any kind of Physical Therapy i will contact John.
D
4 years ago
I have been to many therapist this by far was my best experience ever it was a pleasure to being at this facility I was never rushed , I was worked to a point where my leg has no problems he was very professional and thorough . I would recommend him to anyone needing this service.
M
4 years ago
Awesome therapist and amazing place!
John and the office are both fantastic! Today was my last day of physical therapy and I can honestly say that I will miss him and the place. Its pleasant, clean, the building is easy to find, there's lots of parking, and the office has all the equipment you need. If you or anyone you know needs therapy after an injury or surgery this is definitely the place to be! John always listens, encourages you, and makes sure every problem you came in with on the first visit is solved by the last visit. He always found time to see me and always made every visit as pleasant as the first.
N
4 years ago
Excellent Care
I've had a long lasting back issue that has required 14 surgical interventions with a few of those being lumbar fusions. I've tried different therapies and therapists before, but Rutherford Physical Therapy was perfect for me. John's individualized care and approach is second to none. He is very knowledgable and goes above and beyond to help his patients get better. I have truly never met such a caring and compassionate person like him before. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is suffering in pain.
C
4 years ago
Caring and Professional
I saw John from Rutherford Physical Therapy for chronic pain in my back and joints. I had back surgery 15 years ago and over the past 2-3 years I experienced an increase in pain. At first I was a bit skeptical about physical therapy because I've gone to those name brand chains in the past and the results were minimal. This time however, I chose Rutherford Physical Therapy and couldn't be happier. John was my therapist and he listened closely to my concerns and modified the exercises to address my needs. No two days were the same and I never felt rushed. I highly recommend Rutherford Physical Therapy to anyone seeking rehabilitation treatments.