Rutherford Physical Therapy, LLC

Physical Therapist

71 Union Ave

Suite 110A

Rutherford, NJ 07070

Open Today 7:00AM - 6:00PM

rutherfordphysicaltherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Concerned, professional, and amicable
My problem was an up-and-down one with my knee, yet John was honest in his approach and would not continue if I felt that other options (surgery, after cortisone, gel-shots and PT) would be my ultimate recourse. Although I felt better after each visit, due to my situation it was short-lived, and, after a discussion with me, John was of the opinion that further therapy would just not help. I DID go to him for a previous lower back problem, and his rehab was right on the money (hence my return to him for additional PT). In fact, my very first visit was prompted by an overheard discussion in the elevator when a client was raving about her therapist at Rutherford Physical Therapy. Upon her "recommendation" I called when I needed PT - the rest is happy history.
D
3 months ago
I could not use my left arm for two years. rotator cup, and pinched nerve, after my therapy with John i am able to get my life back! He is a great physical therapist! He is kind and truthful, works with you to address all your needs.. kathy the do all receptionist is a added breath of fresh air. they are both a delite and a godsend! THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART, IM PLAYING GOLF AGAIN! :)
C
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
Great individual attention, excellent care. I recommend this place. Wonderful staff. Thank you John and Cathy.
Response from Rutherford Physical Therapy, LLC
Thank you Cristina. Have a wonderful summer!
S
8 months ago
EXCELLENT CARE
This was my first experience having physical therapy after sustaining a knee injury and I was extremely impressed with John and his management of my treatment plan. The muscle strengthening and gait and balance exercises were remarkable! After only three weeks of the proposed four week plan, I was back to being able to do my power walking and actually increased the distance from two miles to four miles per day. And the emotional “high” of this achievement was so wonderful since I was unable to perform any power walking for almost two months. Now, feeling even stronger added a confidence and determination to continue all of the exercises at home to pursue exciting new work out interests such as hot yoga and Pilates. Thank you John for your utmost professionalism, and the skill and concern you express to your patients and the most pleasant environment that you have created to treat your patients in. Starting with the front end registration area and your receptionist, Cathy who is just the “finest” with her professional and friendly attitude. Having recently retired from working in a healthcare facility, I totally respect and admire the first contact a patient has with a provider. I highly recommend Rutherford Physical Therapy and my only regret is that my therapy has ended because it was such an enjoyable and educational experience!
K
9 months ago
Great Place to get better
S
11 months ago
Best physical therapy
John is an amazing 5herapist who truly cares for his patients. He allows suffice to time so you never feel rushed. If I ever needed therapy again I would come here.
B
11 months ago
Friendly and professional atmosphere
Finally feeling relief from arthritis pain. Thank you Dr. Talty!
A
2 years ago
Friendly and Helpful
This is the second time that I have used Rutherford Physical Therapy and both times my experience was great. John is very helpful and spends lots of time making sure your rehab plan is individualized and right for you. John is very helpful and flexible with scheduling. I would 100% recommend and if I need PT again I will return here!
D
3 years ago
Knowledgeable and highly qualified Physical Therapist
John Talty is a wonderful therapists who really cares about his patients. His treatment of and communication with patients is exemplary; his skills and knowledge are beyond compare. John schedules his appointments with enough time to help each patient. I never felt neglected or rushed. The atmosphere at Rutherford Physical Therapy is so positive! Most importantly, everyone John treats leaves with a feeling of hope and the certainty that their lives will be better. I would highly recommend John to anyone.
L
3 years ago
That John Talty truly wants to help people is most evident. He is a knowledgeable, warm and caring professional. John schedules appointments to allow for maximum personal attention to each client. You never feel like just a number. The environment is clean and calming unlike some other facilities which can seem hectic. Not only did John help alleviate my neck pain, but provided an honest evaluation as to realistic expectations which was greatly appreciated. Rutherford Physical Therapy is highly recommended.