Rutherford Physical Therapy, LLC

Physical Therapist

71 Union Ave

Suite 110A

Rutherford, NJ 07070

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

rutherfordphysicaltherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 months ago
Friendly and Helpful
This is the second time that I have used Rutherford Physical Therapy and both times my experience was great. John is very helpful and spends lots of time making sure your rehab plan is individualized and right for you. John is very helpful and flexible with scheduling. I would 100% recommend and if I need PT again I will return here!
D
5 months ago
Knowledgeable and highly qualified Physical Therapist
John Talty is a wonderful therapists who really cares about his patients. His treatment of and communication with patients is exemplary; his skills and knowledge are beyond compare. John schedules his appointments with enough time to help each patient. I never felt neglected or rushed. The atmosphere at Rutherford Physical Therapy is so positive! Most importantly, everyone John treats leaves with a feeling of hope and the certainty that their lives will be better. I would highly recommend John to anyone.
L
7 months ago
That John Talty truly wants to help people is most evident. He is a knowledgeable, warm and caring professional. John schedules appointments to allow for maximum personal attention to each client. You never feel like just a number. The environment is clean and calming unlike some other facilities which can seem hectic. Not only did John help alleviate my neck pain, but provided an honest evaluation as to realistic expectations which was greatly appreciated. Rutherford Physical Therapy is highly recommended.
F
7 months ago
Friendly, very professional.
While attending therapy at Rutherford Physical Therapy I was relaxed and would leave there feeling so much stronger and better. I cannot say enough about John, excellent therapist!! I continue to do my exercises now at home and I must admit I do feel a difference. So happy I kept the add placed in Bergenite Newspaper. I have recommended Rutherford Physical Therapy to several friends already. John is so warm and welcoming, he truely loves what he does. He shows he cares for his patients. Thanks John.
H
8 months ago
The Service is Unprecedented
John, is the model service all others are trying to achieve. He is the best at what he does, and I have other PT and medical service experience that has been provided to me as a customer to compare him too and he is very good. His politeness, professionalism and the personal attention is the best. You will not go wrong in using his services. You will be more than impressed.
R
8 months ago
John is the best!!!
This is not a one size fits all therapist. John treats each patient as an individual and puts in time to find the best line of treatment for you. No one compares to John in terms of care and knowledge. Nice looking facility and very friendly atmosphere.
E
8 months ago
Professional
I went for physical therapy 6 weeks ago for a tear in my rotator cuff. My shoulder had so much discomfort I had trouble sleeping and could not throw a ball. After the therapy my shoulder feels great and I am sleeping through the night . I can now have a catch with my son with no pain . Thanks to John Talty at Rutherford Physical Therapy.
M
1 year ago
Professional, Encouraging, Supportive, and Understanding
I have just completed more than 12 weeks of physical therapy for a knee replacement with John Talty at Rutherford Physical Therapy. John made my long and sometimes very difficult recuperation, an extremely positive experience. Always being supportive and understanding, he listened to my concerns and continually had an encouraging solution to address each of them. He motivated me during each visit to push and do a bit more. Never pushing me past my limit and always concerned for how I was feeling and my level of pain. I left each therapy session uplifted and wanting to push on. Through John's direction and strengthening/flexibility exercises, I am able to walk up and down a flight of stairs, (step-over-step), for the first time in many years. Now that I have achieved my first goal, I will continue to work toward my second goal..skiing this winter! Thank you, John for helping to make these goals attainable. If you need a physical therapist, I highly recommend Rutherford Physical Therapy. John is outstanding!
R
1 year ago
Very professional, friendly and A1 service
I just completed my therapy session yesterday. I am very happy and satisfied with the service / treatment I got from this place. Dr. John B Talty is very caring, friendly and professional person. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for high quality professional treatment. Rajesh
L
1 year ago
excellence beyond expectations
I am more than happy that I chose Rutherford Physical Therapy and had the opportunity to meet such an excellent physical therapist, John Talty. I found him to be highly knowledgeable, caring, confident, friendly and most importantly, focused on my individual need. The treatment he developed for my pain truly reduced the discomfort that I was experiencing for some time. I cannot thank him enough.