Rutherford Physical Therapy, LLC

Physical Therapist

71 Union Ave

Suite 110A

Rutherford, NJ 07070

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:30PM

rutherfordphysicaltherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 months ago
Excellent Care - Physically and Emotionally
The degree of professionalism was exceptional and the level of personal caring was exemplary. I needed both to heal and could not be more pleased with my experience with John. He seemed to be able to really listen to my concerns and then work with me to get results. He was always encouraging and yet honest with expectations. He definitely was THE one who got me to the level of healing to which I needed to be. Many Thanks John !!! Cathy is special. She is the person you want to deal with in this setting. She puts you at ease as soon as you enter the office and is as accommodating as humanly possible. She is a sweetheart. Thanks for you Cathy !!!
L
3 months ago
Physical Therapy
I have just completed three months of therapy at Rutherford Physical Therapy following surgery after a fall that resulted in a leg fracture. In those months I went from not being able to walk without crutches to being independent and managing stairs independently. John provides excellent personalized care and assigns exercises individualized to those under his care. He always has his eyes on each participant and was repeatedly able to provide suggestions to improve my sessions. I am thankful to both John and Cathy for their concern and their help. I have recommended Rutherford Physical Therapy to several friends and would be back if the need ever arose.
N
7 months ago
Highly Quality Service
My experience at Rutherford Physical Therapist was a wonderful one. I would definitely recommend. I'm very happy with the progress I made with the help of John's expertise. Great individual attention & excellent care. Kathy and John are such sweethearts. Thanks to John's help I'm able to walk without a limp and pain 😙🙂
J
9 months ago
Concerned, professional, and amicable
My problem was an up-and-down one with my knee, yet John was honest in his approach and would not continue if I felt that other options (surgery, after cortisone, gel-shots and PT) would be my ultimate recourse. Although I felt better after each visit, due to my situation it was short-lived, and, after a discussion with me, John was of the opinion that further therapy would just not help. I DID go to him for a previous lower back problem, and his rehab was right on the money (hence my return to him for additional PT). In fact, my very first visit was prompted by an overheard discussion in the elevator when a client was raving about her therapist at Rutherford Physical Therapy. Upon her "recommendation" I called when I needed PT - the rest is happy history.
D
10 months ago
I could not use my left arm for two years. rotator cup, and pinched nerve, after my therapy with John i am able to get my life back! He is a great physical therapist! He is kind and truthful, works with you to address all your needs.. kathy the do all receptionist is a added breath of fresh air. they are both a delite and a godsend! THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART, IM PLAYING GOLF AGAIN! :)
C
11 months ago
Professional and friendly
Great individual attention, excellent care. I recommend this place. Wonderful staff. Thank you John and Cathy.
Response from Rutherford Physical Therapy, LLC
Thank you Cristina. Have a wonderful summer!
S
1 year ago
EXCELLENT CARE
This was my first experience having physical therapy after sustaining a knee injury and I was extremely impressed with John and his management of my treatment plan. The muscle strengthening and gait and balance exercises were remarkable! After only three weeks of the proposed four week plan, I was back to being able to do my power walking and actually increased the distance from two miles to four miles per day. And the emotional “high” of this achievement was so wonderful since I was unable to perform any power walking for almost two months. Now, feeling even stronger added a confidence and determination to continue all of the exercises at home to pursue exciting new work out interests such as hot yoga and Pilates. Thank you John for your utmost professionalism, and the skill and concern you express to your patients and the most pleasant environment that you have created to treat your patients in. Starting with the front end registration area and your receptionist, Cathy who is just the “finest” with her professional and friendly attitude. Having recently retired from working in a healthcare facility, I totally respect and admire the first contact a patient has with a provider. I highly recommend Rutherford Physical Therapy and my only regret is that my therapy has ended because it was such an enjoyable and educational experience!
K
1 year ago
Great Place to get better
S
2 years ago
Best physical therapy
John is an amazing 5herapist who truly cares for his patients. He allows suffice to time so you never feel rushed. If I ever needed therapy again I would come here.
B
2 years ago
Friendly and professional atmosphere
Finally feeling relief from arthritis pain. Thank you Dr. Talty!