Ryan Brennan Coaching

Personal Trainer

Sandy Springs, GA 30328

Open Today By Appointment

personaltrainingsandyspringsga.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
High Quality of Service
Ryan is a very knowledgeable and motivating individual. He has helped me stay on track towards my fitness goals. He is always there to lend a hand or to give to a word of encouragement. He always seems to know just what a person needs.
T
2 months ago
Excellent, highly personalized training
Ryan is exceedingly talented at targeting your goals (or helping you to make them), and then designing the structure and supplying the motivation to make it possible to achieve them. I cannot say enough good things. He's personable, enthusiastic, bright, motivated, and motivating. Highly, highly recommended.
A
2 months ago
High quality client care, Knowledgeable, Available Support
Ryan Brennan is a genuinely caring, attentive, knowledgeable, and approachable coach. I have been able to have him as a trainer my junior year of college and through our sessions together, I have pulled several cueing methods, exercises, exercise techniques, and more, that I now use with my clients. He is a philosophical thinker, using exercise as a tool to extend out to others in an effort of improving their lives. I have never been under the impression that I was bothering him when I needed occasional help or advice outside of the session. He would always take the time to talk to me, as well as follow-up. As a Grad-assistant and adjunct professor at SUNY Cortland, Ryan implemented several opportunities for personal trainers on campus to further their practical education such as, in-services, seminars, or having speakers come in. I really appreciate Ryan, not only as a coach but as a friend. He will definitely do his best to steer anyone in the optimal direction.
J
2 months ago
See if he doesn't inspire you!
I approached Ryan because I wanted to feel stronger, healthier, and be able to play with my 3-year old son without aches and pains. When Noah said, “daddy race me” I wanted to be able to race him without pulling a muscle or pick him up without getting a hernia. Ryan met with me to create a specific training program for me, designed for my specific goals and limitations (I have Morton’s Neuroma in my left foot and I hate cardio). After only a few weeks, I became stronger, more resilient, and it’s much more fun to play with Noah. Ryan has the knowledge to adapt an exercise or an entire program if necessary to meet your needs. When I broke my foot he adapted the program in such a way that I could work out even with a fracture and a brace on. Training with Ryan has been inspiring and enlightening. Ryan uses the latest scientific research to inform all of his training. I would recommend Ryan to folks who value an evidence based but pragmatic approach to health and fitness. If you want to become healthier and stronger with the personal attention of someone who values research and has both education and experience you should schedule a meeting with Ryan. See if he doesn’t inspire you too.
C
2 months ago
Support that's always there
The short articles are particularly valuable in giving the reason behind the suggestions for improvement and self-help. It's important to me to understand why I'm doing something or trying something new. Ryan has always been good at explaining in as much depth as I need why he's taking the approach he does. This is so critical for moving forward.
L
2 months ago
Excellent trainer
​This may seem like a lengthy review - I began training with Ryan in college. During that time I was struggling with an eating disorder and in the gym for hours doing excessive amounts of cardio. Training with Ryan was a turning point in my mindset about exercise and my recovery. I was able to shift my disordered thoughts about exercise and focus on my weight towards focusing on getting physically stronger. Ryan truly has a gift of meeting clients where they are at and motivating them to achieve their goals. When I moved out of the area I continued to utilize Ryan’s knowledge and expertise through the online training program he developed. Thanks to Ryan’s help I can honestly say I am confident in the gym, mentally and physically stronger and have a healthy relationship with both exercise and food. I no longer train with Ryan but every now and then he checks in with me to ensure I am still doing well with exercising and eating. I continue to be inspired by Ryan’s passion for his work, eagerness for bettering himself in the field and thirst for knowledge. Ryan is a compassionate, knowledgeable, humorous trainer without hesitation would recommend to anyone!
A
2 months ago
Patient, motivating, high quality trainer
​When I first came to Ryan I had not been in a gym in years and I was eating whatever I wanted. I thought that with the lifestyle that I lived at college between being a full-time student and my internship that there was no possible way I could have time for the gym, eating healthy, and everything that it took to live a healthy lifestyle. When we first started out the biggest goal on my mind was to lose weight. However, through my programs with Ryan I learned and gained so much more. Although I was losing weight the benefits I received from his programs were so much more than just simply seeing the numbers decrease on the scale. My mood was altered significantly. I loved the workouts he gave me and the assistance he provided through it all. He was encouraging and inspiring when I was hesitant at first to work with a personal trainer. He not only gave me my workouts and helped me with my eating habits, but he also always called in to check on me, sent me articles he thought I could find useful, and offered his support in every way. Although I am still learning how to live an on-going healthy lifestyle Ryan has significantly helped me. For anyone that may be embarrassed or hesitant about reaching out for help in this process I definitely urge them to try it, and I highly recommend Ryan. It is a decision I am so grateful I made.
R
2 months ago
Ryan is such a inspirational and positive person! He really takes the time to get to know his clients to find what works best for them. He is constantly reading new literature to better his skills and learn new ways to help others with their fitness goals. I literally couldn't think of a better person to help me/others achieve a healthier lifestyle.
V
2 months ago
Coaching Review
Ryan is an excellent and knowledgeable​ trainer. I highly recommend using his accountability online format for people who want to be around like-minded people with similar interests/goals. One's environment plays a huge roll in maintaining a lifestyle change, Ryan understands this and he is a thoughtful and patient person that puts his clients first. I have definitely benefited from his coaching style, his online training videos are very easy to follow and the accountability group keeps me focused on my goals. I highly recommend using Ryan's program. Thanks Ryan!
K
2 months ago
Ryan is a positive energetic person who believes that you can do everything you set out to do! He energizes his students and coaches utilizing best practices to help meet individualized goals. He sought out other professionals to help me strengthen specifically for golf and he adjusted our plan based on my feedback. He pushes just when he needs to and keeps me motivated. He makes sure my exercise form maximizes my effort!