Ryan Miyasaki, DDS & J. Christopher Thompson, DDS

Dentist

2225 Olympic Blvd.

Walnut Creek, CA 94595

Open Today By Appointment

lafayettedentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
High quality of service, friendly and helpul
Andrea was very nice, friendly, helpful. Dr Thompson was my first time with him. Very personable. Explains thorougly my dental situation and allows for questions. Clerical staff very nice and helpful as well.
N
3 weeks ago
Excellent service!
I had my teeth cleaned, x-rays and Dr. Miyasaki checked my teeth and went over the x-rays with me. Everything was fine. Sarah, as usual, did a great cleaning. The new decor in the office is really attractive. Also, the bathroom is especially nice. I really enjoyed the visit! Nicole Amos
B
4 weeks ago
LAST SEVERAL VISITS SINCE THE CHANGE
IT WAS GREAT TO SEE DR. CHRIS TODAY. RIGHT NOW I SEE NO REASON TO CHANGE NOW AFTER FORTY YEARS PLUS, BUT AT ALMOST EIGHTY THREE YEARS OLD, I PAY AFTER MY VISIT BUT WHAT HAPPENED TO THE FIVE PER CENT DISCOUNT?
A
4 weeks ago
Great dentist!
Great dentist and staff!
C
2 months ago
Excellent
I have seen Dr. Miyasaki for a number of years. I have had various dental issues He has been excellent for all. He moved his office from Lafayette to Walnut Creek in 2016, and I continue to be very pleased with all services at the new location.
E
2 months ago
Professional and efficient
My hygienist [Sarah] was super thorough, professional and cordial. Dr. Miyasaki is also very professional and pleasant. I recommend their services to anyone desiring dental care.
B
3 months ago
Rosy was great
As usual Thank you
B
3 months ago
Follow-up visit confirms favorable first impressions
I returned to the practice today to have an old, leaking metal filling replaced. The problem had gone unnoticed by my prior dentist, but was picked up immediately by Dr. Miyasaki on my first visit with him a few weeks ago. On arrival, I was again warmly greeted by the receptionist, who walked me through the scheduled services and anticipated insurance coverage. I was seen promptly by the dental assistant and by Dr. Miyasaki, who again impressed me with his friendly, professional, and thorough care. He even asked about the status of a referral he had provided on my prior visit. I was amazed at how quickly and expertly Dr. Miyasaki performed the necessary work. I experienced no discomfort and, start to finish, was in the office less than 30 minutes. Top-notch dentist!
Response from Ryan Miyasaki, DDS & J. Christopher Thompson, DDS
Thank you! Your comfort and care are our priority and we are glad that we met your expectations.
B
4 months ago
Outstanding
I visited the office as a new patient today. Terrific experience--from the courteous, prompt greeting at reception, to the warm and diligent care from the hygienist, to the friendly yet professional and thorough exam and assessment by Dr. Miyasaki. They never made me feel rushed, took the time to address all of my dental concerns, and worked seamlessly as a team. Highly recommend.
Response from Ryan Miyasaki, DDS & J. Christopher Thompson, DDS
Thank you!
A
5 months ago
If anything I think the new office is way more busy, seems kind of rushed and not sure they reacted enthusiastically to me wanting some additional services that had been really pushed in the past. I understand there are two dentists now though.
Response from Ryan Miyasaki, DDS & J. Christopher Thompson, DDS
We are sorry that the level of enthusiasm did not meet your expectations. We would love the opportunity to assist you with any services that you are interested in.