Ryerson & Associates, DMD

Dentist

1013 E Avalon Ave.

Muscle Shoals, AL 35661

Open Today By Appointment

ryersondental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
19 hours ago
Awesome dental office
If you are looking for a new dentist, look no further, this is the place to go. Dr. Ryerson and Dr. Derek are both great! I do not care which doctor sees me because they both have a great personality and make you feel comfortable. Years ago, when I had a lot of dental trouble, I was nervous about going to the dentist. Once there, I was treated like family from the beginning. I was never made to feel embarrassed or ashamed. Dr. Ryerson told me that I had made the first step and now he would set the plan of action with me. He never pushed anything, he would tell me what he thought was best and would only proceed if it was what I wanted to do. All of the staff is very welcoming and friendly. We especially love our hygienist, Tina Franks!
J
2 months ago
High quality and friendly service
My dental hygienist was very careful with my teeth. We talk like old friends! That makes going there not a dreaded experience. I love Dr. Ryerson and Dr. Derrick so I am always covered. The office staff are also so nice and welcoming. Thanks to you all!
J
3 months ago
I love my dentist!
Is it possible to enjoy going to the dentist? I say yes - it you go to Dr. Ryerson and his associates. Professional, caring, thorough, pain free dentistry with not a long wait time. From the first visit he asked me about my goals for my teeth. Since then he has helped me succeed in reaching those goals as well as continuing to have a healthy, pretty smile. Thanks Dr. Ryerson!
S
3 months ago
Caring and professional
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Ryerson for six years. He has helped me through the years to achieve better teeth and gum health. Heather, my hygienist, has always cleaned my teeth and helped educate me on dental care. I am grateful for both of them. In years past before Dr. Ryerson, I used to dread going to the dentist. Now it’s a pleasant visit every six months. I highly recommend Dr. Ryerson and his staff for dental care.
M
3 months ago
Highest Quality of Dental Service in the Shoals
Dr. Ryerson has been my dentist for approximately 40 years and I would not change dentists for anything. In fact, I recommend him to all of my friends and neighbors. I will be sending 2 more patients to him very soon. He checked out a problem I had today and determined that I need a root canal. Because I have had several root canals, I am not concerned in the least. I know that I will get the best dental care with the least amount of pain or stress. He is the best!
A
3 months ago
My experience was awesome. They were able to accommodate my schedule (after 4:30 PM). They are knowledgeable and very friendly. There is very low turnover in their staff (which is a true sign of good management and caring people from the top down). Dr. Ryerson is kind and compassionate and he cares about his patients and his staff! Awesome experience and I would highly recommend!
L
3 months ago
Absolutely the Best
Dr. Ryerson and his staff have been taking great care of my teeth and smile for 40 years. Always going above and beyond to make sure everything is exactly what I want. This is the best staff ever! Thanks to Tina for taking such good care of my teeth and gums. I can’t imagine going anywhere else! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
A
3 months ago
Great Work by dentist, awful front staff
Ive been a patient of Dr. Ryerson's for 20 years. Never been able to complain in 20 years, until now. Their emergency line is a joke, every answer is "go to the emergency room, there isnt anything we can do for you." I had an awful abscessed tooth that required 3 different antibiotics, 2 rounds of steroids and a lot of painkillers to get rid of it long enough to extract the tooth. When I was well enough to have it extracted, they randomly cancelled my appointment and forced me to reschedule 2 weeks later, in which the abscess reared its ugly head again. I called to see if i could be seen or have meds called in to keep it at bay until my new extra tion appointment, i was told "No, we dont have anything for you until your appointment. Take some advil and go to the emergency room if you cant handle it until then." I refuse to go to the e.r for a dental issue. Refuse. So I toughed it out until extraction day. The extraction was difficult, i felt like he was breaking my jaw (he might have, i don't know) and he had to drill the tooth into peices to remove it. I was numb, but my jaw was throbbing from the moment he was done. I paid over $100 for the extraction, was given my scripts and i walked out with blood pouring out, running down my chin, my shirt, my pants, dripping all over the floor. I had to change the gauze out every 5-10 minutes for the first 8 hours. Around bedtime thats when the pain really hit. My temple, my ear, my throat, my jaws, all other teeth, my tongue were all throbbing intensely. I discovered i had a hole the size of a pencil eraser in the side of my tongue he must have gouged. The meds werent working at all. I have screamed for 4 days that something isnt right. They told me i had dry socket and they could pack it for me, but its my fault because i smoke so that was all they could do for me. Once it was packed, it started bleeding again, with foul smelling pus coming out around the packing and i began to run a fever. Worried about an infection entering my blood stream, i called them once again. This time, obvious that i was bothering them, annoying them they were very rude and told me they couldn't do anything for me, maybe i should quit smoking, it was a perfect extraction even insinuating that i was exaggerating my symptoms. I was told once again, "nothing we can do for you, if you can't handle it go to the emergency room." Not once was it examined by the dentist, not once was it xrayed, nothing. I truly feel if I could have personally spoken with either dentist my concerns, symptoms and problems would have been addressed and fixed, but for some reason people who are not a doctor, didnt go to dentistry school, people who are merely secretaries make all the calls. The secretaries play judge and jury and make it a fierce game of ring around the rosie to have communications with the dentists. Just sad. I love Dr. Ryerson and i hate to go, but with a swollen face, bloody puss draining from a hole where my tooth used to be and crazy severe pain tells me i will looking for another dentist office who will actually take my obvious infection seriously and not treat me like im worthless.
T
3 months ago
Absolutely wonderful
I havent been to the dentist in years and these people are wonderful!!
B
3 months ago
Always great experience!