Ryerson Smiles

Dentist

309 Lafayette Ave

LM

Brooklyn, NY 11238

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ryersonsmiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Once again, a pleasant dental experience!
Last week I went for my routine tooth cleaning, the cleaning was professional, thorough and pain free however, I needed a filing. Today I went for my filing, not something I was looking forward to. However, Dr. P. and her assistant made me laugh and put me at ease. Before I knew it, the entire process was over and I was on my way home. It's a necessary evil :-) so enjoy it.
N
1 month ago
Professionalism at its best!
I love Dr. Poindexter and her team are so welcoming! They are so clear on what is happening with your dental procedure! They keep you calm and relaxed! They are on time and value your time and are super efficient! Great office and staff!
F
2 months ago
Excellent Service
Had to get a filling today and I was so scared but needless to say it was pretty painless. I didn’t feel a thing and I actually went to sleep during the procedure. Dr. Poindexter is professional and honest, and her staff is just as amazing!
N
3 months ago
My first time with Ryerson smile
Today was ....My first time at Ryerson Smiles and it is definitely not my last very friendly, professional staff... And most definitely alot of clarity on what options i have Dr. P and staff are awsome. Thank you again. N.Rivera 👌👍
J
3 months ago
Dentistry
I love this dentist office and Dr Poindexter is connected, joyful and authentic. Her staff is caring and attentive. I recommend her to everyone
S
5 months ago
Unprofessional
I booked an appointment 2 weeks prior to the date. I was clear in the booking I needed both a cleaning and a consultation. I receive a confirmation email a week later. Less than two days before the actual appointment I receive a call from reception asking if I can move my 8am appointment to 10:30am. I am told it is because the dentist never actually arrives at 8am, she arrives between 8:30am and 8:45am and since bookings are at that time can I move my appointment. They never explained why they offer appointments starting at 8am when clearly they cannot accommodate them. Then the receptionist looked at the booking and said, oh I hadn't bothered to actually read it until today and we actually can't accommodate giving you a cleaning. And the next cleaning isn't available for a month. So they post fake appointment times on their site and then they don't bother to read the bookings and wait until the last minute to tell you that they actually can't give you the help you need with your teeth. They refused to try to fit me in for the cleaning during my appointment time even though they admitted it was their error. They also refused to fit me in in the morning the following week. They refused to fit me into any morning appointments until a month later. I emailed to complain and they claimed to have offered me other options, but still did not admit to their own multiple mistakes and carelessness.
S
5 months ago
Unprofessional
I've never seen an office so unprofessional. I booked my appointment two weeks ago and less than two days before they call to tell me that even though I booked at 8am appointment, the dentist never actually arrives until 8:30/8:45am...EVER. So they post a fake appointment on their website which is insane and dishonest. Then they ask if I can switch the appointment to 10:30 since other people are scheduled after me. THEN they tell me, oh you need a cleaning (which was in my appointment) and they say, oh no, sorry the hygienist doesn't get in until 9am and they're booked that day. You can't get a cleaning for another month! I think I have a cavity so they suggested I come in TWICE instead of one appointment since they refused to rectify their mistake and fit me in. It's outrageous and they could have easily told me this information the day that I booked--oh yeah, and not advertise false appointment times.
L
5 months ago
Clean Smile
I went for a cleaning. My appointment started on time. The technician was gentle, professional, wherein he advised you what was to be done during the entire process. There was never any discomfort from start to finished. Great job, pretty white smile.
P
6 months ago
Walk-in Visit
This was an awesome visit! I was in horrible pain, and the entire staff was so accommodating, caring and friendly. Dr. Poindexter is great! She's professional and has a great sense of humor. She took the time to explain what was happening with my tooth and what needed to be done to fix it. I love the Ryerson Smiles office!
A
7 months ago
Professional
I must say this was the most pleasant dentist office I have ever been to staff was friendly and very helpful I personally will continue to go here for my dental work if you looking for a comfortable place this is it I give everyone on staff a big thank you for all your help