S. Daniel Hutchison, Esq.

Lawyer

135 N. Broad St.

Woodbury, NJ 08096

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

legalserviceswoodburynj.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 week ago
I was going through a rough patch in my life and decided the only way out was bankruptcy. I spoke with Dan and he explained everything step by step. Everything went smooth and easy. Dan and staff made sure my experience was the best that it could be. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of an excellent attorney.
D
2 months ago
Dan and his team were very caring in my time of need.
I have lived in N.J. a very short time. After much thought, I decided to check into bankruptcy as a posable solution to my financial situation. I looked in the computer for an attorney to contact, they all seemed to have the same advertisement which did not impress me or make me want to contact any of them. I was in Woodbury for my cancer treatment and saw Dan's sign on my way home. When I called, I was given an appointment the very next day. When I first met Dan he treated me as an old friend. I talked with Dan about my situation and he offered several options. I decided on chapter 7 bankruptcy and Dan agreed that this would be my best option. Dan gave me a list of things I would need for his office to start the process. We made an appointment for the following week when I would be in Woodbury again. Dan and his staff made this session seam more like a friendly visit rather than a business meeting. Dan and his team were very professional while making me feel I was among friends that cared about me and my situation. They went into details of everything that would happen. Everything happened as they said it would and on the time line I was given. I always knew that I had picked the correct attorney and would recommend Dan and his staff to everyone in need of the best bankruptcy attorney available.
B
2 months ago
“Best lawyer in N.J.”
First i want to thank Dan Hutchison,Stacy,Mike B and the rest of his team. Special thanks to my trustee Brian Thomas who’s professionalism was apparent during the hearing. We are all in difficult times during this covid-19 chrisis and i was worried that my case would have been put on hold but dan was able to work thru this as dld the bankruptcy court. As noted by others, 5 stars just not enough for dan. Dan cares about you first. He will give you his view on what direction you should persue for your case. Dan will not judge you about your debt, period!! Dan’s fee’s are more than fair for a lawyer with his winning track record. Dan will prepare you for your hearing and walk you thru step by step. Dan will stay in contact with you and is very flexible. My case was on a friday and went great, boy what relief for sure!!! I woke up Saturday and thought, I have a fresh start and feel great!!!! THANKS DAN.
C
2 months ago
Bankruptcy
I contacted Mr. Hutchison regarding my options for bills that were getting overwhelming for me to handle. I needed to address my hardship, we discussed filing a personal bankruptcy. Daniel was professional, proficient and compassionate. Daniel was exceptionally sensitive to the difficulties of bankruptcy for me personally. Never did I feel judged, I felt safe and in good hands throughout the whole process. He helped me get my life back on track. I am extremely grateful to Daniel and his team. I would highly recommend Daniel Hutchison to anyone considering bankruptcy. He truly will work with you to find the best solution for you situation. I greatly appreciate the professional and excellent service he provided while handing my case.
M
2 months ago
dan and everyone in the office were very professional and made us feel at ease through the whole process
S
3 months ago
Professional, Compassionate, Honest, Advocator
Daniel Hutchison is not only an amazing lawyer, he is a caring person. Dan treats you as a person and was so understanding and caring during a very hard time in our lives. He treated my husband and I with much respect. He explained every step of the process to us in a way that we were able to understand. He was always available to us and worked around our schedules. Dan guided us through a very stressful situation and helped us to get control of our financial plan and continues to give us advice, guidance, and support. Words can not explain how grateful we are to him. Thank you Dan for everything! Also, I would of been lost without Stacy guidance! Thank you Stacy for always being there for us.
G
3 months ago
Thorough and Very Detail Oriented
I decided to use Dan by chance, I pass the office on the way home from work everyday. I truly Believe it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Dan and his staff made me feel comfortable from the get go. He explained everything in detail and in terms I could fully understand. His attention to detail is insane,he’s probably more prepared for court than any Lawyer out there. He is kind,friendly and a person who genuinely cares about his clients situation. If you’re in need of a Great Lawyer who is all prepared don’t hesitate, Call Dan.
V
4 months ago
My Husband and I are going through an season in our lives that have been very challenging financially and emotionally. Meeting with Daniel and his staff has helped us out a lot. The amount he charged did not come close to the exceptional, high quality, caring, friendly ,comforting spirit and professional service his office provided us.Daniel Hutchinson took his time with us, explained everything to us so we would have a full understanding, straightforward,friendly and communicate with us the whole time. I would highly recommend his office to anyone. Thank you Dan and special shout-out to Stacy for checking in from time to time. The Adams😀
K
4 months ago
Mr Hutchison was very helpful, informative, and professional while working with me. If I had a request he got back to me in a very timly manner and did not leave any questions unanswered. He was very understanding of the situation and made my wife and I much more comfortable through this stressful process.I would highly recommend his strategist capabilities to many others
T
4 months ago
knowledgeable, professional and, empathetic
I feel very fortunate to have found an attorney who was knowledgeable, professional and, more importantly, empathetic of my situation. S. Daniel Hutchison offered guidance that helped me see the light at the end of the tunnel! He saved our house and we eliminated all of our credit card debt and personal loans. Every time I called him, throughout the entire case, Dan either answered our call or got back to us, immediately. His right hand, Stacy, is awesome too! Dan made a few house visits to help move the process along because my husband is disabled. He is very comfortable to talk with as well.
Response from S. Daniel Hutchison, Esq.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the firms services. Stacy was happy to read your review.