S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal

Mover

38 Vanevery St

Toronto, ON M8V 1Y6

Open Today 7:00AM - 9:00PM

torontoontariomover.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 months ago
High Quality Service
Stefan and Nadia are experts in the moving business. With over 20 years experience they made our move an easy one. The movers that they hired to do pre-pack and move are professional and efficient. We are doing a home renovation and had to move into a smaller home, which means we are storing a lot of items that we don't need for a few months. The movers had no problem accommodating this and I still don't know how they fit everything in our rental so perfectly! Stefan knew exactly how big the moving vehicle(s) needed to be so that we didn't pay extra for a large moving truck. We did a lot of the packing ourselves for storage items and they provided a lot of boxes and paper for us with a deposit. They are honest that the more you do yourself the more you save. There were no hidden costs. We will definitely be using their services again in a few months to move back into our home! Thanks again Stefan and Nadia and staff.
J
3 months ago
Wonderful Sevice, Highly Professional
Stefan, Nadia and their wonderful team helped to make our moving day as less stressful as possible. Their moving team was fast, careful and willing to go that x-tra mile to make sure we were as little inconvenienced as possible. I would definitely give the them the highest recommendations! Great Job!!!
A
3 months ago
Eco-minded, efficient and professional!
I want to relay how pleased we were with Stefan and his team. They also took the time to come to the house to assess our needs in order to provide an accurate quote. They also provide boxes and bins for a deposit which is refunded when returned. Everyone was highly professional as well as a pleasure to work with. They took care to protect and wrap things thoroughly. They were courteous, efficient and keen to problem solve when necessary. I would highly recommend their company without hesitation.
Response from S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal
Thank you very much Allison for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. S & Sons Moving team.
J
7 months ago
Professional, high quality service
We had a wonderful experience with Stefan, Nadia and the SS & Sons team. Our move was a little complicated - moved everything into storage for several months and then moved everything from there to our new home. Stefan is pretty much a magician when it comes to packing and storing - he ensures all our fragile things were packed so carefully. We were very skeptical that all of our stuff would fit into the storage unit we had rented but Stefan made it work. The rest of the guys were friendly, polite and very hard working. My only constructive comment would be labeling. Because Stefan used such creativity to pack things in a way that they were safe and would not be damaged, you never quite knew what was in each box. Finding our things at the other end was a bit of a challenge. But nothing was damaged!! I would highly recommend this company and would certainly call them myself if we had plans to move in the future.
Response from S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal
Thank you Julie for your comments, they will help us be better in the future. It was great working with you. Stefan and the moving team.
A
10 months ago
High quality, professional, patient, helpful and more!
Only 5 stars? I would give them unlimited stars. I was not taken here by a friend or by someone in general. I literally looked for Etobicoke moving companies and I came to this one who had 99% of their reviews of 4-5 stars. I decided to go with them and they were really careful and really informative. When I moved, I had a crazy situation with my moving elevator and the owner had the two persons that helped me to load the stuff inside the van from my old place were really nice, patient and professional. After the situation I had, they were really calm and gave me a flexible option and I felt like they actually valued me as a customer and understood and helped me find a nice option to avoid any extra crazy charges. After they came back when the elevator was cleared, they sent two young guys who both were really nice and professional as well. The one that helped me move to the booking elevator, was really careful with moving my furniture and social. I will call them and no one else for moving services. Ill recommend them to ALL my friends that are looking for one. I was sketched out about moving companies but this company gained my trust. I do recommend that if you're moving be honest so they can provide you with the best service. Here is a basic advice for those looking for the service: 1-Be honest --> Don't ask for one guy or two if you want to move your whole house. It will not just be worse for you and the company but it will take longer in general. Just get even 6 people for the moving if necessary. 2-Do NOT lie--> Similar to the first one, I recommend that you list them (provide pictures if you can) about every single thing (including boxes you have). They are in this field and they will be honest with what to recommend. Don't say you have 2 pieces of furniture and a tv and when they show up you have 55 boxes and a house to take down. 3-Follow up and understand their position--> In my case they were 100% on time and I felt a little bad because I was 5 minutes late however, they can be a little late too since they don't have control of the customers before you (or if the customer before you has more furniture than what they originally said) so if you ask for them to be by 4 they can be either 30 mins late or early (or that would be my assumption) in most cases probably on time based on the other reviews. 100% Recommend the company. Wish the best for them and thanks again for their patience with my moving.
Response from S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal
Thank you very much Adrian for your feedback and tips to future clients. Welcome to south Etobicoke and wishing you all the best!
B
1 year ago
Outstanding service and professionalism
Moving is very stressful. These guys showed up on time, were friendly, fun and worked hard and finished the job without an issue in the minimum time. I would highly recommend S & Sons to everyone.
Response from S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal
Thank you for your feedback Brian. Wishing you all the best.
D
1 year ago
The Best Moving Company
These people know what they are doing. They are very efficient, trustworthy kind, caring and compassionate they make sure your belongings are packed properly and they take their time to ensure that all goes well smoothly. It's family owned and operated and above all they at so polite and caring. I would highly recommend this team to move your valuable belongings. We did and we have no regrets.
Response from S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal
Thank you Dr. Rodriguez for your feedback. It is a pleasure working with and your family on the move. Stefan, Nadia and the moving team.
M
1 year ago
Amazing service
They truly remind you why working with family owned businesses is better than larger companies. They were on time, incredibly efficient. I highly recommend them to anyone!
Response from S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal
Thank you very much Maya! Have a great summer and will be happy to help you next time.
G
2 years ago
A stress-free move
I had a great experience with S and Sons. They showed up early and fully prepared. Stefan assisted with taking apart my bed frame, and put it back together as well. The guys worked so hard, in -35 degree weather, and they were friendly and professional.
Response from S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal
Thank you very much Gillian for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Wishing you all the best.
P
2 years ago
S & Sons Moving
A convenient day was scheduled and the crew arrived before the agreed upon time. Work was performed quickly, courteously and within the same day, even though it took much longer than had been estimated. Excellent service!
Response from S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal
Thank you very much Paul, it was great working with you on this project.