S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal

Mover

38 Vanevery St

Toronto, ON M8V 1Y6

Open Today 7:00AM - 9:00PM

torontoontariomover.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 months ago
Professional polite excellent service
Will use them again and would recommend
D
5 months ago
Great moving company
I hired the company to help me move in January. They went out of their way to fit all of my things into one truck for one trip. Nadia was very accommodating with changing plans and determining a convenient time for me. We spoke few times before the moving date. My things had no damage at all. I would highly recommend S&Sons moving.
M
5 months ago
The Crew and their Service is highly recommendable
Our experience with S & Sons Moving ran extremely smooth. We had them pack our belongings on Day 1 and move us on Day 2. We were ahead of schedule on both days and our furniture and boxes were handled with extreme professionalism. The crew were mindful of our antiques and our experience was quite positive. We will recommend the services of S & Sons Moving to all of our friends.
M
5 months ago
Second experience was unsatisfactory.
Last year on the recommendation of my storage company I used S & Sons Moving. They emptied my condo and put all my belongings in a storage locker. At that time they informed me that leaving their blankets in the locker until I moved out would require a deposit of $300. For this move, I received a quote and the final amount was what I had expected. To make sure my $300. deposit was returned, I decided to use S & Sons again when moving into my current home. I was moving with a friend who had the contents of a two bedroom condo plus my storage locker. Although, a visit was made to the condo and we were assured it was an easy move, no written quote was provided at that time. It was agreed that the furniture in the condo was not of a quality that required 'wrapping'. Therefore, it was reasonable to expect the condo and locker could be emptied and delivered to our out of town address could be made in one day. To offset the price of this 'wrapping material', it was recommended we buy pizza for the four workers which we gladly did. Sometime was lost when the moving van got lost, trying to find our home. But it was quite a surprise when we were informed that the move would not be completed in one day and workers would have to come back the following day. Everything was off loaded into the garage and the movers left for the night. We expected an early start the next day, we were up early and the movers arrived around noon. When I asked where they had been, they informed me that one of the workman had an appointment in the morning, that held them up. When the final bill was presented, it was in excess of $4000. The bill was confusing and difficult to understand. The owner of the company did not come the second day but phoned and told us which of the workers we were to pay. When questioning why we were charged for 'plastic wrap'. We thought it was the reason we had provided pizza, we were told it was for other plastic wrap. It was a long two days! We were anxious to be finished with S&Sons.
K
6 months ago
Best Moving Service!
We needed help moving contents in our home so we could do some renovating. We were so overwhelmed and didn't know if we could do it all ourselves. I reached out to S and Sons Moving and they put me completely at ease. When they showed up they were fast and efficient, as well as being able to stack and organize our things so we could move and find anything that was important. If you need help with moving, I highly recommend this company.
M
11 months ago
High quality reasonable rates.
S and Sons Moving provides a high quality service with very reasonable rates. It is a great company to arrange your moving with; without any hesitation I would recommend them to my friends.
O
11 months ago
Fast and very professional
They showed up 10 minutes before and packed and transported everything neatly with care. Would highly recommend them to friends and family. Thank you Stefan, thank you Hamza. Great job.
E
1 year ago
High Quality Service
Stefan and Nadia are experts in the moving business. With over 20 years experience they made our move an easy one. The movers that they hired to do pre-pack and move are professional and efficient. We are doing a home renovation and had to move into a smaller home, which means we are storing a lot of items that we don't need for a few months. The movers had no problem accommodating this and I still don't know how they fit everything in our rental so perfectly! Stefan knew exactly how big the moving vehicle(s) needed to be so that we didn't pay extra for a large moving truck. We did a lot of the packing ourselves for storage items and they provided a lot of boxes and paper for us with a deposit. They are honest that the more you do yourself the more you save. There were no hidden costs. We will definitely be using their services again in a few months to move back into our home! Thanks again Stefan and Nadia and staff.
J
1 year ago
Wonderful Sevice, Highly Professional
Stefan, Nadia and their wonderful team helped to make our moving day as less stressful as possible. Their moving team was fast, careful and willing to go that x-tra mile to make sure we were as little inconvenienced as possible. I would definitely give the them the highest recommendations! Great Job!!!
A
1 year ago
Eco-minded, efficient and professional!
I want to relay how pleased we were with Stefan and his team. They also took the time to come to the house to assess our needs in order to provide an accurate quote. They also provide boxes and bins for a deposit which is refunded when returned. Everyone was highly professional as well as a pleasure to work with. They took care to protect and wrap things thoroughly. They were courteous, efficient and keen to problem solve when necessary. I would highly recommend their company without hesitation.
Response from S & Sons Moving, Packing, & Junk Removal
Thank you very much Allison for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. S & Sons Moving team.