Saco River Dentistry

Dentist

440 Narragansett Trail

Buxton, ME 04093

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sacoriverdentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
Painless Fillings (that’s what I said)
Dr. Foxx filled a cavity and replaced two old fillings for me tonight. Darci assisted. They were AMAZING. It was one of the most comfortable, relaxed hours I’ve ever had in a dental chair. I’ve had cleanings with more discomfort than I felt tonight. I don’t know how she did it. This is the first time in my life I’ve had a cavity filled with ZERO pain during the procedure. Saco River Dentistry just changed my whole perception of going to the dentist. Floored!
A
4 days ago
Incredibly compassionate care
I had shared some past trauma to Dr Richards several months ago. She remembered me and was very attentive to my care. Both her and Heather kept a calm environment. I was told step by step what would be done. I was given time between each step. She asked often if I was okay. I could not have had a better team. I felt safe and very cared for. And the faculty is magnificent. A friendly warm, inviting waiting room. Thank you.
D
6 days ago
5 Stars!
Beautiful facility, friendly staff and great service! They were very accommodating and understanding with my urgent situation! Many thanks!!!
P
1 week ago
Beautiful modern facility. Very friendly and professional staff and I would definitely recommend this office to friends and relatives. The technician was very gentle and thorough. This was my 1st visit with this dentist and I am very satisfied
E
2 weeks ago
The dentist that i saw and her assistant as well as Jess were very sweet and explained things thoroughly. However there was a LOT of miscommunication in appointment scheduling,being unaware of the multiple consultations needed before a procedure when i was told id have said procedure at my first appointment...and lack of knowledge by receptionists on how things were going to be handled prior too the procedure that I was refferred to them for... I had called a few times to make sure that they called and got my records transfered always to just be told “yup ill call and get them sent over for the dentist to review before your appointment” i never got a call before hand telling me they had not recieved them yet. (kind of pointless in my book to have someone come for a consultation to have a filling done if the dentist hasnt reviewed my xrays and records) My appointment was on a Friday and my regular dentist is closed Fridays so they couldnt get records transfered the day of.. In the end I was able to have my teeth looked at and talk to Jess about my procedure in general but they couldnt tell me much due to not having my records...
Response from Saco River Dentistry
C
3 weeks ago
Always a pleasure to see everyone at Saco River Dentistry. Great quality care.
E
3 weeks ago
High quality and friendly service
I love going to the dentist, who says that right, well most that go to Saco River must as they are wonderful. They help make you feel comfortable and welcome and do a fantastic job cleaning and fixing your teeth! I have gone here for cleanings and fillings so far and all appointments have ended with me smiling as I felt great about the work I had done! Thank you Cassie and Dr. Fox
A
1 month ago
Very kid friendly!
My son had his first filling today and he was so nervous. Ashley was awesome and put him at ease. She chatted with him and engaged him so he felt less anxious. I so appreciated the dentist and Ashley’s professionalism and human approach! Thank you.
B
1 month ago
Great experience, friendly staff
Very comfortable environment. Great new building!! First cleaning in many many years. I will continue to use them going forward. I’m very glad to find such a great place out here in the woods and not in the city.
K
1 month ago
Excellent customer service at the office level and outstanding service in the hygienist and dentist's care as well.