Saco River Dentistry

Dentist

440 Narragansett Trail

Buxton, ME 04093

Open Today By Appointment

sacoriverdentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Great dentist!
This was my daughter’s first time to the dentist and she was a little nervous, but Amanda was so nice and patient with her!
K
3 months ago
Nice people
The cleaning was a good experience. Staff is professional and friendly. I am happy to have found ,such a great place to have dentistry work done. Ken C.
L
3 months ago
Hygienist Amanda
My hygienist was new to me today and in too big of a hurry to get finished. She was brutal on my mouth very painful. No it wasn’t my mouth. Other hygienist were kind and considerate in the past to me. She was a bad match for me. She drove a pick into my gums on all my teeth and it was sharp as a needle. My gums don’t usually bleed or have pain but they do now 2 hours later!
G
3 months ago
Great experience.
The hygienist was very pleasant and made sure that I was comfortable. Professional and friendly staff and a state of the art facility. As good as it gets. Thank you.
L
3 months ago
Cleanings and fillings
The staff at a Saco River Dentistry are the best. The entire staff is always upbeat, happy , and engaging with the kids and myself. The hygienist got my 12 year old son to set his phone reminder to brush teeth twice a day and the right way !!The dentist and staff today eased my daughter's stress and she didn't even let her see the needle. No nitrous oxygen needed for the first time to ease her stress. Thank you all for the great work you do.
L
3 months ago
Great experience
Stunning office, home like atmosphere, friendly and knowledgeable staff, Emily was professional, compassionate, kind, and intelligent.
M
3 months ago
Everyone is great and highly professional.
H
3 months ago
Been a patient for years and it keeps getting better
Every aspect of visiting is well done. Check in, insurance verification, treatment and billing. You can't go wrong with Saco River.
K
3 months ago
Extremely capable
Dentist took her time with me because of my anxiety. She did an amazing job and I would refer my family and friends to her.
N
3 months ago
Leaving Saco River
I had 2 appts at Saco River and they were both for cleanings. Erin did a nice job so no issues with my cleanings. At both my visits, I saw Dr. Hines for the dental exam. Her chair side manner needs improvement. On my first visit, she was critical of existing dental work in my mouth. Seems like she was on a fishing expedition to generate new revenue. At my previous dentist when I needed work, the dentist would pull up my teeth on the screen and show/explain to me exactly what needed to be done and why. Dr. Hines just told me what I needed (though I'm not sure if I need a crown or a filling?) with no explanation for the non-dental professional. I couldn't even say which tooth she was referring to- that's how little of an explanation I got. She could not give me an estimated timeline on the urgency either, so again it just makes me question how urgent the need really is? Unfortunately, these 2 visits with her left such a bad taste with me, I have decided to transfer my dental care elsewhere.