Sacramento Dentistry Group

Dentist

1105 E Street

Sacramento, CA 95814

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 months ago
Dr. Castro is fantastic
I believe Dr. Castro is the best dentist I ever had. I look no further for a better dentist and refer her whenever I can. She works for perfection and everyone in the office is very polite and explains every detail to my questions. The office is decorated beautifully. Hard to believe it is an office and not someone's elegant home.
D
7 months ago
Friendly and Efficient Service
Dr. G and Tracy were wonderful. Their professionalism and expertise was obvious. In addition they were both pleasant and made sure I was doing well through the entire experience.
S
7 months ago
Best dental hygienist ever!!
Lee is the most gentle, most thorough dental hygienist I've ever had, and he explains things very clearly to me, too. I've had a lot more hygienists than most people because 1) I've moved a lot, 2) I've been around for a long time, so I know how to tell whether a hygienist is good or not, and I know how important it is to have a good hygienist. I drive a long way to see Lee, but he's absolutely worth it.
B
7 months ago
I was very pleased with Dr. Mercado. He was friendly, and efficient. He learned I wanted to make it to my grandson's little league game and did his best to make it happen. I only missed the first half of the first inning. It was also the least stressful and the most painless dental appointment I have had in a very long time. Thank you. Bonnye
R
8 months ago
Perfect!
I love being seen right when my appointment is scheduled - SGD is always on time. Services are always quick and easy, too, so I’m always back on my way in no time. Props to the whole team, per usual :)
L
8 months ago
Great first time visit
I liked the office atmosphere. Very relaxing. Very thorough X-rays, photos and the like. Lots of new, fancy equipment Dr. Guerra was friendly and took the time to explain many, many things. I felt like the last place I had been going wasn't taking very good care of my teeth, in fact! Free did a great job with cleaning and explaining different types of flosses for different people.
L
8 months ago
Easy Trip!
My dental hygienist, Bri, was fantastic! Her work was great, and she created a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Thanks!
C
8 months ago
Best dentistry, Best service, Greatest staff
Once again Dr. Castro and her hygienist Lee are exceptional. Her staff exceded the standard of all others. The work is of the highest standard and everyone is so attentive and polite. They all take the time necessary to respond to every detail. I always know each and everyone in the office fulfills their assigned job 100%. The X-Ray technician treated me like I was delicate. She could teach a class on kindness. I have recommended them and will continue to do so.
D
8 months ago
I can’t compare with other dental office in the area but from the cities and countries I lived in Sacramento Dentistry Group is by far my best experience. With a top notch customer care the staff is very professional and friendly - from the from desk assistance to the dentists them selfs . The duo Dr Mercado and Dr Castro are taking care of our smile and oral health in a exceptional professional and caring way. I also recommend the hygienist Mr Lee wich I’ve been seeing for my cleanings. He always explains the process of what he is doing and why is doing it, he makes sure that you understand ( he even simplify the language (breaking down the terminology) so you are able to fully comprehend) and he always give you tips or show you techniques on how you can improve your home care. I recommend this Team for anyone looking to improve their oral health
M
8 months ago
A Plethora of Photographic Opportunities
Never have I felt like such a star as at Sacramento Dentistry Group! I had not only x-rays taken but also photographs of my smiling face, my teeth, and then even the inside of my mouth! All kidding aside, the staff is great and I appreciated the professionalism and excellent service, especially when it came to discussing my financial options for work I might need. The only downside was that my appointment was over 90 minutes long but again, I was a brand-new patient and many many photos had to be be taken!