Sage Dental Care

Dentist

2695 Northpark Drive

Suite 104

Lafayette, CO 80026

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 month ago
Worst dental experience
This is the worst dental experience I have ever had. Did 2 root canals and crowns wich have both failed within 2 weeks. The first root canal was $200 amd change and crown was $547 about. Returned 3-5 times where the Dr shaved the porcelain down as low to where you can see the metal bc she thought it wasnt sitting right. Paid all this money for what they said I needed done. Waited for a 3 month appointment they made for me in pembrook pines to get turned away at the desk. Imagine that drive from rpb to pembrook pines for nothing. To top it off THIS COMPANY WILL DO NOTHING TO MAKE IT RIGHT bc today I had to pay them $437 out of pocket to extract the tooth they did the root canal and crown too, even though I went back right away with issues after the work was done. STAY AWAY. USE ANOTHER DENTIST!! For 2 years I have been dealing with this.
R
5 months ago
Front Office Issues
My wife and I transferred to the Sage Lafayette Office in November 2016. Since then, we have had two appointments each. Dr. Kammer and the oral hygienist are excellent. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same thing about the front office staff. In the short time we've been with the Lafayette office, we've had many issues with the front office staff and they don't seem to have their act together. (1) Initially, a staff member asked my wife to pay a $50 deductible for basic cleaning when my insurance pays 100% and there is no deductible for cleaning. We asked them to go ahead and bill insurance and, sure enough, they paid 100%! Incidentally, we don't see that staff member there anymore. (2) They filed my wife's insurance claim only partially and I had to complain before they filed for the rest. (3) Most recently, a staff called me and said my pre-authorization for a procedure had come in. She gave me an appointment to come in yesterday, for the service. When I went in at the appointed time, another staff member said they did not see an appointment for me and said she will try to "fit me in"! It appears that the staff who called me had not put my appointment into their calendar. There needs to be better attention to details in the front office and commitments need to be kept so it won't be an inconvenience to customers like me. Even though the Lafayette is closer to where I live, I have decided to switch over to the Boulder office. Hopefully it will be better there.
R
5 months ago
Issues with front desk
Although Dr. Kammer is great, the front office does not seem to have its act together. They game me an appointment for today and when I went in, they said they did not see an appointment for me and said they will try to "fit me in"! Obviously, there was a lack of communication between folks in the front office, causing inconvenience to me. Also, they did not file my wife's insurance claim fully and I had to complain before they did. I have switched over to the Boulder office. Hopefully it will be better there.
K
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
Sage Dental takes time to "get it right" with their customers.
T
1 year ago
Welcoming. Provided detailed cost information in straight-forward way. Interactions between personnel showed respect and care for the other. Who wants a moody angry person working in your mouth?
D
2 years ago
Awful service
I would not recommend this office! Made my appointment months ago with one dentist (the one I've only seen in the past) show up to my appt and was told my appointment is not with that dentist. Waited over 30minutes for my scheduled appointment.
R
2 years ago
crap
Set an appointment to have my tooth extracted, they told me they could only do an xray and would have to come back because the surgeon wasnt in .
M
2 years ago
Highly Recommend
I highly recommend Dr. Batliner and staff at Sage Dental. I have only had top notch, professional service there. Everyone has been professional and friendly. Their rates are good too. I learned of them through Groupon--which gave me pause. But I researched Dr. Batliner's qualifications and he is very well qualified. That got me in there for my first visit. Their excellent work and great attitude have kept me coming back for about three years.
S
2 years ago
the worst
i had a set appointment i waited over a hour i am a very busy person i walked because if i make a appointment with someone i will be there i find very rude to make any person wait over a hour will not be going back
A
3 years ago
After the daunting prospect of having to find a new dentist, I did some research and liked what I read about Sage Dental Care. I am happy to say that all of the great reviews were true and I am now adding my own. The staff is friendly and professional. I have referred family to visit them and they are impressed with them as well.