Sagepointe Dental

Dentist

6405 Ming Avenue

Bakersfield, CA 93309

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 year ago
Outstanding Provider
Dr. Barr is a superb dentist. A very caring, compassionate, friendly professional. I could not recommend any doctor or office more highly.
P
1 year ago
Sagepointe Dental Dr. Barr and Staff
Please allow me to compliment the Staff of Sagepointe Dental. The staff has always been pleasant, accommodating and swift with my visits since 2013. Dr Barr is the kind of professional who takes his time to educate you and likes to know who you are and is at your service. I have no hesitation giving Dr Barr and his staff 5 out of 5 stars. If you have not been to this office, I would encourage you to go and see for your self.
R
1 year ago
Very pleased with all staff in contact with. Outstanding dentist.
L
1 year ago
Very thorough and informative. Answered all my questions. Did not rush me out the door!
N
1 year ago
Friendly, high quality, and prompt!
Their concern for patient comfort and convenience is fantastic. My appointment times are always honored and everyone there starting with Dr. Barr and the office staff are super friendly and efficient. Best dental experience ever!
M
2 years ago
Steady high quality service
I'm always greeted by a friendly voice. There's a high end self serve coffee machine, and I'm often offered a bottle of water before I ask. Hygienists are always very thorough in their cleaning as well as their helpful brushing suggestions. Dr. Barr always follows up with a personal exam, which gives him the opportunity to compliment his hygienist for my sparkling teeth! Most procedures are finished in a timely manner-having a long wait is very rare. Dr. Barr will give you an approximate time frame for your procedure so you will know how to plan.
E
2 years ago
Always so welcoming and friendly.
M
2 years ago
Visitors in the waiting room
While I was waiting in the waiting room for one of my daughters to get done in the back, two young boys came in using bad language and were being very disruptive. I was very uncomfortable, as I was sitting there with my 9 year old and didn't like the way these boys were being allowed to act and talk in the waiting room.
Response from Sagepointe Dental
Hello Makenzie, Dr. Barr here. I am so disappointed with your experience on this Aug date. With the information you gave us regarding the disruptive boys, we have identified the disruptive boys and will contain them in the future. One of the boys is usually somewhat responsible and would be willing to give you an apology. The other boy that was lifting his shirt up is just a disruptive apple and should not be allowed in our office. Thank you again for the information, I would not have been aware of the situation without your letting me know.
D
2 years ago
Such a professional and friendly office. Always treated like family.
I was apprehensive about having a new hygenist, but Carrie put my fears to rest. She was great! Looking forward to going back again. Love this office. Have been going here for more than 25 plus years!
A
2 years ago
Dental Cleaning
I visit Sagepointe Dental every six months for a cleaning and exam. They do an excellent job cleaning and providing treatment to my teeth. In February, I had an old filling (15 years) break. It was due to me eating something sticky. I called the office and was seen the same day. They even replaced my filling as well. That is remarkable and outstanding service. No one likes to have fillings done, but Dr. Barr is an excellent dentist. There is no pain or discomfort. I appreciate their customer service and professionalism. I would not trust my teeth to anyone else. Please visit them today.