Salem Pediatric Dental

Dentist

116R Highland Ave

Salem, MA 01970

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

salempediatricdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Always a Great Experience
My kids have been patients at Salem Pediatric Dental since they were two years old and we have always had a great experience. They are now 13 & 11 years old. Dr. Jason Gould is wonderful with the kids and always takes his time with each patient and explains everything very well and in a relatable way. He is professional and personable as well. The office staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Wait times are usually less than ten minutes and the office is excellent at squeezing in emergencies. We are very pleased with Dr. Gould and the entire office. I would highly recommend this practice.
C
1 month ago
WORST OFFICE EVER
I have NEVER experienced such awful behavior of a "professional" especially towards a child. The orthodontist here completely hacked my son's braces, blamed him for the awful work, then refused to correct his mistakes or even admit his wrong doing and instead threw a temper tantrum because he was over booked. I guess that's what happens when you're only there once a month.
Response from Salem Pediatric Dental
Our office maintains strict patient confidentiality standards to ensure HIPAA compliance. As a result, we are unable to comment on the details of the statements made in this review. However, we’d like to talk about this situation with you privately. Our office manager will call you today to discuss options for how to best fix the situation.
M
2 months ago
Fast, painless, kid friendly dentist
With three children it's hard to set up their appointments all together and a visit to the dentist in the past has been extremely long. Today we were seen for routine cleanings as new patients and we were all three children done and happy in less than an hour. What a wonderful dental practise. So glad we made the switch to this dentist!
M
3 months ago
Not a good visit , disappointed
I am very upset about Crystal's visit today . When I called the office, I was very specific that the bracket to pull her tooth down had broke . I was told to bring her in so it will be fixed enough that it won't hurt till her next appointment . So , I got a ride to Salem and paid 10.00 to get there , only for the nurse to say she can't do anything . This is the only time I have been dissatisfied in the 2 years we have been there. So now she has to be sore until February 6th .
Response from Salem Pediatric Dental
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the inconvenience of your appointment and that Crystal is still uncomfortable. A member of our team will call you this morning to discuss options to address the situation. We will make sure she doesn't have to be uncomfortable until February 6th.
E
4 months ago
Very child focused and friendly
Pleasant experience and knowledgeable about questions.
F
5 months ago
Friendly service
Relaxed atmosphere and energetic, accommodating personalities help put even the most anxious children at ease
D
7 months ago
Good Dental Care
My son has been going to Dr. Jason Gould since he was a young boy and now he is a teenager. He actually looks forward to going to dentist. Dr. Gould is a very calm, positive, well mannered dentist and person. The office atmosphere is very friendly and helpful. We don't have to wait to long when we have an appointment so that is a plus. I would recommend this dental group to others.
C
7 months ago
My grandson has been going to Dr. Gould since he was 2. He needed surgery at that time and Dr Gould did a great job. Aiden is usually very anxious when it comes to medical appointments but I have no problem with him when it comes to seeing Dr. Gould. The staff is always pleasant and punctual . You don't sit and wait for long periods of time like at other places. Definitely reccommend this office .
K
7 months ago
Friendly & Precise Dentist
Our family just started going to Dr Gould and we have had a great experience. He is friendly to the kids and very patient and informative to me when I have asked questions.
A
7 months ago
Perfect office atmosphere for the kids. Accesible staff.