Salon Royale

Beauty and Hair Salon

3701 W Old Shakopee Rd

Ste 600

Bloomington, MN 55431

Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

hairbeautysalonbloomington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 years ago
Shirley is an Artist
Shirley is an artist; she's able to enhance the natural qualities of my hair and I always get compliments on it.
Response from Salon Royale
Thank you! Appreciate all that hair to play with.:)
P
2 years ago
Great experience. Very helpful with suggestions for how to cut and style hair.
Response from Salon Royale
Thank you!
L
2 years ago
Professional, friendly, and excellent hair cuts
I have been going to Shirley at Salon Royale for many years. She always asks how my prior haircut worked out to be sure I am satisfied, then we discuss what I want for the haircut she will do that day. My hair is fine and a good cut is very important to me to maintain how it looks from one visit to the next. I receive many compliments on my hair, which is a testament to Shirley's work. The salon is neat, clean, and kept up-to-date. All of the personnel I have had contact with there are friendly and professional. I am very satisfied with my experience at Salon Royale.
Response from Salon Royale
Thank you.:) Appreciate the review for myself and for the salon!
N
2 years ago
Highly Recommend
I have been a client at Salon Royale for at least 10 years, Shirley is an awesome stylist and colorist, and she uses the gentlest coloring products with fantastic results. I love how my hair looks and I owe it all to Shirley!!
Response from Salon Royale
Thank you! And I very much appreciate your willingness to try the newest coloring products.:)
J
2 years ago
Salon Royale provides exceptional professional service.
Everytime I visit Salon Royale I receive excellent service; whether it's for a cut or highlight. If I have a question regarding a cut, hairstyle, or even best products to use for my hair type, I always receive knowledgeable, well informed advice. I like a salon that works with you to achieve the best for you and Salon Royale does that.
Response from Salon Royale
Thank you for the review and letting me be your stylist.:) ~ Shirley
L
2 years ago
Quality
I am especially pleased with the color and highlights each time I visit!
Response from Salon Royale
Thank you! And thank you for being a haircut/color model for me.:)
P
2 years ago
Professional, Great experience and awesome staff!
I have to tell you that my experience at Salon Royale was exceptional! I was going out to a important function, my hair was a mess! Shirley was able to squeeze me in and color my hair. My hair turned out beautiful! I was able to attend my function with confidence. I so appreciated Shirley going out of her way to make time for me.Truly that shows exceptional customer service and to top it off I was so happy with my hair color! I have been at this salon a few times prior but what takes me back and what I really appreciate is how the salon values their customers. I will go back for sure and highly recommend Salon Royale to anyone who is looking for a great color and haircut!. Thank you again Salon Royale for making a difference in caring about your customers and knowing how important it is to treat each customer/ client so special. That is rare in today's society!
Response from Salon Royale
I enjoyed the transformation as much as you! Thank you for your kind words for me and the salon. They're much appreciated.:)
B
2 years ago
Friendly excellent service
I've been having my hair cut and colored at Salon Royale for twenty years by salon owner Shirley Nelson. Over the years Shirley has dealt with different issues with my hair and has always colored and cut it the way I have requested. She has suggested different way of dealing with my particular hair issues, and I have never left the shop dissatisfied. I guess twenty years with the same hair stylist at the same salon should speak for itself!
Response from Salon Royale
People like yourself are what keep me so invested in this profession. Thank you for all the past years and the future ones.:)
C
2 years ago
Another great experience
I appreciate the way Shirley gives helpful advice and is willing to try new products and styles. Today she tried a different shade of the color she has used on my hair, and an updated cut. I love the results.
Response from Salon Royale
So glad you like the new 'do' and as always thanks for coming in.:) I always learn something so interesting from you!
C
2 years ago
A warm and welcoming salon
Shirley Nelson has done my hair for over 20 years. She always keeps up on current products, styles and methods. She has figured out a way to keep me blond without using bleach. I look forward to my appointments.
Response from Salon Royale
Thank you.:) I always look forward to the days you're coming in. For the conversation and the love of trying out new products!