Salt Lake Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1548 East 4500 South

Ste 102

Salt Lake City, UT 84124

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

saltlakepediatricdentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 week ago
This staff is the best
I highly recommend this practice to anyone with children. My son struggles with anxiety, and doctor visits are particularly stressful. We have been going to this office for over a year. During each visit, they have been so amazing to my son and me. They are patient, even though his appointment takes longer than anticipated. They work with him and allow him to feel he has choices in what happens during his exam. This helps his anxiety so much. We just finished our third visit and came away feeling good about the entire experience. Everyone in the office has been great to deal with. Melissa, our hygienist is the absolute best. She is kind, patient and understanding with my son. Dr. Rupp has been great also. Thank you for making a stressful day in our lives so much easier.
F
2 months ago
Dr. Whitney Aste is AMAZING!!!!
My son saw Dr. Whitney Aste today. Dr. Aste is AMAZING!! My son was terrified, screaming, crying etc. then Dr. Aste came in and she calmed him down completely (I couldn’t even do that) She was able to polish, floss and brush fluoride on his teeth!! That has never happened before, not without crying anyways! She sang him a cute little song, explained all the instruments to him and gained his trust. I was absolutely amazed with her. I have never met a dentist or physician with such a kind, caring demeanor. I will definitely only be taking my son to her from now on! Thank you again Dr. Aste!!!
H
2 months ago
Fast, fun.
Great office- everything is very efficient (your kids don't even have time to get bored), kid friendly. Desk staff are easy to work with, easy to get appointments, and they have all the insurance/billing questions answered and dealt with before you leave. The dental assistants are kind, gentle, and able to get my kid to participate. The dentists are very knowledgable, explain everything thoroughly. Very well run, very easy, very reliable.
M
4 months ago
High quality service
Great service and friendly staff. No waiting and the staff worked well with children.
A
4 months ago
Always a pleasure
We have been treated by the dentists at Salt Lake Pediatric Dentistry for about 12 years now. They are always professional, friendly, and conservative in their treatment practices. For our most recent treatment we saw the newest addition to the practice and she was just as wonderful as Dr. Rupp and Dr. Gustafson. I would highly recommend any of them for your pediatric dentistry needs.
E
4 months ago
Great people, great service!
My kids are always happy to visit any of the Dentists at Salt Lake Pediatric Dentistry. We are in and out in a timely manner and my kids have fun. I appreciate the Dentist and Dental Assistants taking the time to explain things to me and never pushing unnecessary procedures on us. I have recommended this office to many friends and family!
A
4 months ago
Professional service with friendly staff
We have been coming here for years and my 8 year old loves it. My four year old is much more hesitant...but the office, doctors, and assistants work with her and she always ends up feeling comfortable. I trust all the employees and know they are making the best decisions for us.
H
4 months ago
I love this team at SLPD
I was referred to them over 6 years ago when it was determined my little had to have her teeth all capped for various reasons. They worked with us through that entire process of oral surgery when she was 5. We have continued to go back and as my little has grown and lost all those caps the team has been so kind and gentle with her and instructed her well. She has not had a cavity in 6 years! They are always kind and their scheduling and reminder system works well to keep us on track. All the support staff are kind and funny and know their jobs and do them well. Dr. Rupp has been awesome. We will continue until she no longer meets the definition of a "kid" :D
J
4 months ago
Female dentist in the house!
My daughter had an emergency, they saw her right away and their cost was very affordable. Even without insurance. I love the new dentist you guys have hired, she’s so sweet and just genuinely kind.
M
4 months ago
Everyone is so kind, friendly and gentle with children. We have had to have many procedures done and they comfort both the child and the parent!
A+++.. I defiantly would recommend them to all my family, friends and strangers!