Salt Lake Smiles

Dentist

9217 Redwood Rd. Suite C

West Jordan, UT 84088

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

saltlakesmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 years ago
Fillings, root canal & crown
It doesn't matter what I have done, it 's always a great experience. I don't enjoy going to the dentist, however everyone at Salt Lake Smiles is so friendly and Dr. Osterhoudt always puts me at ease, does whatever he can to make me comfortable and provides me with excellent care. I am very appreciative to have competent dental care that makes my comfort a priority.
R
3 years ago
I am Smiling
I was nervous going to a new dentist because I had a bad experience with a different one but after going to Salt Lake Smile I feel so much better! They were so friendly and knowledgeable! Dr. Osterhoudt and his assistant D. were Fantastic and after they fixed my front tooth I am seriously smiling :) I have a lot more work but will be a lifetime patient now!
D
3 years ago
Best Dentist in Town!!!!
I've been with Dr.O for over 15 years, His office staff ROCK'S!!!
S
3 years ago
Outstanding
The folks here do as good as it gets. Nobody likes the trip to the dentist, but a good dental program is vital. These folks do a great job both professionally and personally.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Thank you sir! We appreciate your business and we love talking with you! See you again soon!
S
3 years ago
I love you guys and Dr. O. New gal at front was awesome ( Tamara) and also my new hygenist was sweet and gentle. Delores always helpful, missed seeing Nancy. I have had so much change in my life the last year, and it felt good to feel like going to the dentist was like seeing family. :)
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Thank you Sheri! We think you are fantastic as well! Hope to see you again soon!- Tami
W
3 years ago
A great place...IF THE PRICES COMPARE FAVORABLY TO OTHERS YOU'VE CHECKED!
I was referred to Dr. O by my sleep specialist as being the least expensive dentist to go to to get fitted for a mouthpiece to wear at night. I didn't think to question it, but it did make me ill to run my credit card for $3,500.00 that day at Dr. O's secretary's request for payment to come directly from the patient....she would give me the "codes" later for when I submit insurance forms found online, for reimbursement. On the return visit to the sleep specialist, she said, "I almost fell off my chair, when you told me how much he charged. I've heard of people getting them for $500.00!" I told her I just found out that my sister got hers for $300.00. I understand Dr. O that different models cost different amounts, but what if my insurance only pays for $1,000.00? I am retired and on a very limited income. I am hoping that when I pick up the appliance, there will be some constructive dialogue. Sincerely, WW
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Wendy, I am so sorry you feel taken advantage of. Our prices are very competitive and many are actually under priced to benefit our patients. We pride ourselves on educating our patients about their care and we did speak with you extensively at your appointment. What your sister recieved cannot be the same appliance as what you are getting because there is not a lab in this state that does not charge twice what your sister paid. It is possible that the insurance paid a large portion and that was her portion, I am not certain as I do not have the details. It is also possible that she has an anti-snoring device which would explain the difference in cost. I do not have the details needed to know why your sister paid what she did, but I am always happy to speak with you regarding any questions you may have. I wish I could say that we had the opportunity to cut the price but I am very firm on what our cost ratio is with every procedure we perform. I would never want anyone to feel the way you are feeling about your procedure so please contact me at the office so we can discuss further. I have tried to contact you by phone at least two times but have not been successful. I hope to speak with you soon. - Tami
C
3 years ago
Best Dental Office
Great staff: friendly, compassionate, personable, knowledgable. And Dr. Osterhaudt is amazing. Called with a toothache. Got an appointment within 15 minutes. Found out I needed a root canal, which they started during the same visit. Best of all, there was no pain. I used to be extremely scared to go to the dentist. Thanks to Dr. O and his staff, I'm not anymore. I've been going there for years. Never had a bad experience.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Carina thank you! We are so glad to hear you had a great experience! We truly appreciate you taking the time for the review! We will see you soon! Have a great day!
M
3 years ago
Comfortable and Friendly
Teeth cleaning was very comfortable, which means a lot as I have sensitive teeth! Cara, the Technician was very professional, yet took the time to listen to my problem, and gave me advice of things to try to alleviate it. Did a thorough job. Dr. Osterhoudt advised me of things that needed attention, and let me choose what I was most interested in having done - no pushing for extra things. Over all I am very pleased with the work that I have done here. Always good service.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Thank you Margaret! We always want our patients to feel comfortable with the education and care we give them and we are glad that it shows! It was wonderful to meet you! I will let Cara know you appreciate her! Thanks again!
E
3 years ago
Everyone is always so friendly, helpful and still professional. I love their reminders.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Fantastic! We always want you to know what you mean to us! We love our patients!
M
3 years ago
Thank you
I am so happy to have you as a dentist!! Thanks for always being so kind.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Right back at you Misty! Thank you!