Salt Lake Smiles

Dentist

9217 Redwood Rd. Suite C

West Jordan, UT 84088

Closed Today Closed

saltlakesmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 years ago
receptionist
The receptionist was rude and not very accommodating.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Barbara, I am so sorry you felt this way. As I tried to explain to you when you came in, we do not accept Medicare. The medical card which you presented as Medicare was actually a different insurance company all together and we gladly take that company. I am sorry for the confusion but as you know there are thousands of dental and medical cards out there and some of them present as one company but are actually another. I tried my best to explain the situation to you. I hope you will give me a second chance to earn your respect. We were able to get you in quickly and we did spend quite some time on the phone with your insurance company verifying your fee schedule so you would have as accurate information as we could provide. Have a great day and thank you for taking time to send a review!
K
7 years ago
This visit was ok
Dr. Osterhoudt did a great job, as always. He is always polite and friendly. However, the staff at the desk needs some training. Tina, who checked me out does not know how to explain billing at all. First she told me that I owed $60. Then she said that did not sound right and did some quick math on a post it note and said that it was $129. I asked her why the big difference? She could not answer my question. I paid her and then asked her if she could print me a receipt that just showed my daughters charges. She said that this was not possible in their system. She printed me 2 receipts, both showing different charges and told me that those amounts were not correct. How does this help me? I left frustrated with her lack of explanation and called my insurance company. I was advised by Aetna to go back to the dentist and have their office call the provider hotline. Tina called them and assured me that I was charged correctly. This wasted about an hour or more of my day due to her lack of knowledge. Also when I went back she printed me a receipt showing only my daughters charges. I told her that this is what I was asking her for earlier whe she told me that it was not possible for her to print a receipt this way.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Please contact our new Practice Manager, Tami Nelson and she will take care of your issues. We are working to have our staff more aware of our clients needs and more knowledgeable concerning their care. Thank you so much for responding! Feedback is always helpful! Have a wonderful New Year!
C
7 years ago
Best dental office I've ever been to
The dental assistants/hygienists are awesome. Very friendly, comforting, gentle, and knowledgeable. Dr. Osterhaudt is amazing. He listens to your concerns and tries to make you as comfortable as possible. He also gives his honest opinion on your dental state and recommends what's best for the patient. He does not appear to recommend what's best for his pocket book. I've gone to your office for years and wouldn't switch for the life of me. The only thing that's been a little negative is your new receptionist. She seems confused most of the time and so overwhelmed that she forgets to be friendly. Wish we could have the old one back. She was so nice and very competent...
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback is always important and helpful. We strive to make you comfortable. We recently brought on a new Practice Manager, Tami Nelson and she will be training our current staff and any new staff to be as knowledgeable as possible. She is always here to answer any questions you may have and would love to speak with you regarding this issue. I am so sorry you did not feel she was friendly and we will make sure you do not have that experience again. Thank you so much!
E
7 years ago
As always all of you make me feel so good even when there is a problem ( with my teeth).You go above and beyond to help find the best way to fix the problem. I could never ask for better service or better friends. To the best in the business, gentle, kind, considerate, and friendly.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
So sweet! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We genuinely care about our patients and we are always happy when it shows and is noticed. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day!
T
7 years ago
Root Canal
I've had one before and it was not a good experience. Dr. O took the time to make sure I was numb and comfortable before moving on. I hate to say it was great since no root canal would be great but certainly better than I expected.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Thank you Travis! It always helps to have feedback. I am glad your root canal was not a horrible experience for you. Dr O tries very hard to make everyone comfortable. See you soon!
K
7 years ago
I'm the boss of my teeth!
Having my teeth straightened with Invisalign is expensive, and time consuming. So, it was important for me that I pick the right team. Dr O and Deloris work really well together, they explain what they are doing, and are calm, which is reassuring. Being heard and feeling like I'm part of the decision making team helps me to relax. I trust them, and they're genuinely nice down to earth people. I would completely recommend Salt Lake Smiles to my friends - in fact, I have!
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Thank you Karen! We love our patients and take care of them as if they were our family! I am so glad you had a wonderful experience here at Salt Lake Smiles and thank you for the referrals!
K
7 years ago
Best hygienist I've ever had!
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Thank you! We think Kim is pretty great too! She has been with us for several years and we will never let her leave!! Thank you for taking the time to write the review!
D
7 years ago
everything was great.
fast, friendly, courteous.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Fantastic! Thank you! Have a great day!
T
7 years ago
Very professional and friendly.
Haven't been to a dentist in a while. Didn't make me feel awkward about it. Explained everything from processes to costs.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Thank you Travis for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you felt comfortable and look forward to seeing you again soon!
S
7 years ago
My 14 year old son went in for his 6 month check up. They were very friendly and we did not have to wait, they took him right back. He does have cavities, they had a treatment plan ready and we set up appointments to have them filled. My son does not complain and does not mind going to Salt Lake Smiles. I will recommend Salt Lake Smiles to all my family and friends.
Response from Salt Lake Smiles
Thank you so much! We love our patients and it shows! The dentist can be tricky for kids and adults too, we try to make everyone feel as comfortable as possible!! Thank you in advance for the referrals!