Salt Spring Dental

Dentist

115 Fulford-Ganges Rd

#2201

Salt Spring Island, BC V8K 2T9

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
Quick professional service
The staff were very prompt, efficient and professional. They were able to fit me in in short notice. My visit was expeditious but not rushed. I felt that they all worked together as a team and Dr Bob was a real expert. Nice views as well!
J
1 week ago
High quality and accommodating
I recently had a dental emergency while away on vacation and my dentist in Vancouver couldn't see me before I came home to Salt Spring. I checked with the dentist I wanted to go to and they couldn't see me either but called the fabulous folks at Salt Spring Dental who said they could see me in 5 minutes. When I arrived, everyone was friendly and very accommodating, helping to resolve my issue and make sure I was set until I could see a dentist for a more thorough exam in a month. Great job!
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you Jerry! We're glad we were able to assist you - it was fun meeting you!
A
3 weeks ago
Unprofessional, savage treatment
The dentist made a really terrible recommendation and was eager and willing to deform my teeth because it was a quicker and simpler solution according to him. I'm happy that my usual dentist was able to advise me over the phone, otherwise I might have been persuaded to make a big mistake with my central front teeth. I would have rated this dentist 0 stars if this website would have allowed it.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thanks for the feedback Amanda - we're sorry you're feeling wrong done by, despite our best efforts to put you in our schedule and patiently wait while you conferred with your dentist in Quebec. We're glad you have someone you feel comfortable working with.
C
3 weeks ago
Very satisfied in every way! Every one has been friendly and helpful. Sincerely, Clayne Conings
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you Clayne! We're happy to support your health.
L
2 months ago
Great first visit
Lovely staff and Dr. McGinn was able to attend to my situation right away. Looking forward to future visits. Thanks!
Response from Salt Spring Dental
You're welcome Lisa! It was lovely meeting you and we're glad we could be helpful.
N
2 months ago
Awesome. new chomper cleaner.
Great cleaning and polishing. Thourough fast comfortable and efficient. Friendly to boot. You folks lucked out. Thanks a lot.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
You're welcome Norm - Jody is an excellent hygienist and we are fortunate to have her on the team! Thank you for the feedback.
P
3 months ago
Good to be back!
Always a pleasant experience in spite of the trepidation of a visit to the dentist! Looking forward to a visit to the dental hygienist next week.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thanks Phyllis! We're glad you had a positive experience.
C
3 months ago
Feng Shui professionals
Kind Compassionate Staff ,Dentist , Comfortably at ease and peaceful environment .. Healing energy harmonized before and after procedure.
C
3 months ago
Feng Shui professionals
Kind Compassionate Staff ,Dentist , Comfortably at ease and peaceful environment .. Healing energy harmonized before and after procedure.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you Carolann - we hope you're feeling better.
J
3 months ago
Good service and care
Prompt and friendly service and helpful reminders about appointments. Good dental care!
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you!