Salt Spring Dental

Dentist

115 Fulford-Ganges Rd

#2201

Salt Spring Island, BC V8K 2T9

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
As a newcomer to SSI this was my first visit to the dental office. Prompt and friendly service and lovely people. Spotless office and thorough examination. I happily booked a regular maintenance cleaning appointment for the near future. Glad I called this business.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you Colette - we're glad we met your expectations.
A
2 weeks ago
Always great service with great people
Thanks for keeping our teeth in top shape! As seniors we really appreciate your service and your expertise and professionalism.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you Andre! We appreciate having you and Martin trust us with your dental care.
D
2 weeks ago
Very pleasant and professional first visit
Was totally impressed with all aspects of my first visit to this office. Relaxed, not rushed atmosphere. Appreciated receiving an explanation of the work required from Dr. Merler (sp?). Am looking forward to getting my mouth back to normal after some neglect on my part!
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you Dave! Dr. Marler is wonderful at helping people understand the full scope of their treatments. We look forward to assisting you with your dental health.
M
3 weeks ago
Excellent experience
Dr Balogh was personal and sociable which made me feel at home. All the staff are like that and it put me at ease right from when I first walked in. The examination was thorough and as it turned out he was also the hygienist for my appointment. I would highly recommend him for new comers or for people who are nervous about .dental procedures. I'm no longer on a dental plan so cost is important to me and charges were extremely reasonable
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you Mike. We're happy to welcome both you and Cheryl to Salt Spring, and glad you felt at ease.
E
3 weeks ago
New Convert :)
I came in today as a wimpy coward with sky-high anxiety ... and left with a smile on my face (even if it was a bit crooked because of the freezing)! I felt heard, taken seriously and reassured from the moment I walked in - by the receptionist Natalie, the dental assistant (Andrea?), and then by the dentist - Dr. Balogh - whom I'd never met before. The gentle, friendly approach of the staff meant the world to me, and was SO appreciated. To you folks, it may have been a routine extraction, but it restored my faith in the dental profession - thank you. I'll definitely be back!
Response from Salt Spring Dental
You're welcome Marilyn! We're glad we could help restore your dental faith!
B
3 weeks ago
Excellent
As always, a pleasant experience.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you Boodie - it's always a pleasure to have you here.
S
1 month ago
I was able to get an appointment quickly to check a tooth I was concerned about which turned out to be fine. Staff very friendly, atmosphere Pleasant. My first visit and would definitely return if need arises.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you Sandi - we're glad you had a pleasant experience!
C
1 month ago
Best dental appointment ever!
I am a first time patient and can’t recommend it enough. They let me come in immediately when they heard I was in pain and the extraction was quick and pain free. I have no hesitation returning to get other issues dealt with.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you Cheryl. We were happy to meet you and Mike, and look forward to helping you solve any other dental issues.
E
1 month ago
Halloween at the Dentist Not Scary at All
I received my first cleaning today at Salt Spring Dental. Staff were courteous and kind, the view was spectacular, and I especially loved that all staff wore their Halloween costumes to work.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thanks Elle - we're glad it was at treat and no trick!
D
2 months ago
Helpful Advice
I was in the office to get a second opinion on some options for teeth work. I had an examination and another consultation, both of which provided good advice on possible alternatives for treating three cavities.
Response from Salt Spring Dental
Thank you David - we're glad we could help.