Salter Electric

Electrician

Orléans, ON K1W 1G2

Electrical Safety Authority ACP: ECR0289
Master Electrician Licence: 0007000449

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
6 months ago
Great work on multiple jobs
We've engaged Salter electric for multiple projects from a complete separation of electrical services for a basement apartment to home renovations and retrofits. Every time, the crew arrived on time or early and the work was completed on time and as quoted. On one occasion, a new LED pot light failed due to manufacture defect and Steve replaced it the next day without any hesitation. We will be calling Steve and his crew again for our next project.
L
7 months ago
Timely service
Salter Electric was able to do the work I needed done by a certain date. The work was well executed and the price was reasonable. I would not hesitate to call them again for future work.
L
7 months ago
Fast, reliable and efficient
Had them come to update electrical and was very pleased with their service and customer service.
K
7 months ago
Professional service, efficient, reliable and clean
Had Steve and his crew do a variety of jobs recently. Provided the electrical for 2 bathroom renos. Then they put pot lights in rooms on the main floor that I never thought could be installed without tearing the roof apart. They were somehow able to easily place as many pot lights as we wanted without as much as a drop of drywall dust left behind. The pot lights immediately modernized the look of our family room and dining room.
A
9 months ago
Great Service
Fantastic service. Called and had someone at the house to fix a plug within less than an hour. Electrician was friendly and professional and experienced. Would definitely recommend.
K
1 year ago
Timely, efficient and professional
Salter Electric provided timely, efficient and professional services. The electrician identified key areas that needed repair and completed the repairs very effectively. He was helpful in clarifying what repairs were and were not necessary. I will definitely call Salter Electric for electrical repairs needed in the future.
Response from Salter Electric
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind words. We look forward to helping you in the future!
P
1 year ago
Timely, efficient and helpful
Salter Electric agreed to do 3 jobs for me for an agreed price. The electrician and apprentice arrived slightly before promised start time and went straight to work on the first two jobs. The brand and type of bathroom ventilation fan was recommended by the firm and it is great. Very quiet and works better than the one we had for more than 10 years. The range hood fan I purchased was also installed with no problems and works as expected. The 3rd job, to fix two external outlets, took longer than estimated. They replaced the outlets and one of the covers that was broken. They also replaced two components in the breaker box, one relating to the outlets and an adjacent one discovered to be close to failling. However, the outlets still wouldn't work and the problem was traced to a fault in the wiring. This was not covered in my request and I wanted to think about getting the extra work done. I was charged exactly the estimated cost for labour even with the hiccup; the cost for parts increased to reflect the extra components that needed to be replaced. Even though the external outlets do not function, the work and parts will not go to waste if we eventually decide to get the wiring fixed in future. The apprentice cleaned up after so it looked as good as when they arrived. They only forgot to lower the shower curtain rod in the bathroom which I suppose they had raised to get better access to the work area for installing the fan. If I were younger and more agile, I would not even have mentioned this!
Response from Salter Electric
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, I am sorry your had some hiccups along the way. Something are not always obvious when you are working with wires behind walls and I will speak to the staff about making sure they replace everything back in there original. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make you experience a perfect one next time.
J
1 year ago
Friendly and professional, quick response when there was an issue after installation
We had electrical boxes added to our bedroom ceilings and ceiling fans installed. We also had electrical receptacles added for a new washer/dryer location. They were professional and on time, price was as quoted. When we had a problem with the new breaker they installed later that evening they were quick to respond and solve the problem; it turned out to be a faulty new breaker that didn't fail until after they had left from the job. A positive experience and I would call again if I needed electrical work done.
Response from Salter Electric
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, it is unfortunate that you had the breaker failing it is not something that normally happens. We try to resolve issues as quick as possible, we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
J
1 year ago
Great service , high quality work
Electricians arrived on time. They quickly set about their job. Welcomed my input. Work was done quietly and efficently. They cleaned up the area when finished. We are very happy with the job they did and would highly recommend them.
Response from Salter Electric
thanks you for taking the time to write the review. We are please to hear that we meet you expectation and you happy with the service, We Hope to service you again in the future
M
1 year ago
2nd time using Salter
Showed up right on time, and did 2 separate jobs quickly and efficiently with a high quality result. Will be the first call I make for future electrical needs.
Response from Salter Electric
Thank you for contacting us again for your electrical need. We hope to continue to be your first choice for you future project.