Salvaggio Dental Care

Dentist

3223 8th St.

Suite 202

Metairie, LA 70002

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 day ago
great staff makes for a great experience
Dr. Salvaggio and his staff have been taking care of my teeth for over twenty years. Leslie helps to create an office environment is warm and inviting and you feel so comfortable as soon as you walk in the door. There's soft music playing in the background, icy lemon water if you're thirsty, and paraffin wax hand treatments if you want the total spa experience. My usual visits are for cleanings and x-rays, and his hygienist, Angie, is a sweetheart. She's gentle but thorough and she talks you through everything she does. On my last visit, I also had to get a tooth bonded so Crystal was there working with Dr. Gary and they work so well together that you just feel at ease, which is great when shots are involved. The procedure was quick and painless. I was eating dinner within a few hours, and the result is beautiful. I wouldn't trust my smile to anyone else.
A
2 weeks ago
Profession and friendly every time
Great job as always!
M
2 weeks ago
Great experience
Always a positive experience. Clean Office, friendly employees, dentist is no-nonsense and trustworthy.
A
3 weeks ago
Very thorough cleaning
Very thorough cleaning. She was meticulous but gentle. Seemed genuinely concerned about my well being and gave excellent recommendations
W
3 weeks ago
Two words: The Best!
Dr. Salvaggio, his office staff, and assistants are all professional, courteous, and a pleasure to visit. Thank you!
M
4 weeks ago
Friendly high quality service.
Dr Salvaggio and staff are professional, friendly and knowledgeable of my dental care needs. I highly recommend Dr. Salvaggio.
P
1 month ago
High quality care, friendly staff
Thorough teeth cleaning. Very gentle. Office uses all of the latest technology. Extremely friendly staff in a beautiful, very clean office.
L
1 month ago
Very professional and took the time to explain all my options.
I am very fearful of dentists due to bad experiences in the past. Dr Salvagio was very compassionate and he thoroughly explained things so that I could understand what might be happening in my mouth. I now feel comfortable moving ahead with the next procedure without questioning if I’m doing the right thing.
P
2 months ago
Great service
Dr Collura and staff are first rate.
Response from Salvaggio Dental Care
Patrick, thank you soo much for the highest compliment you can give to us! You are a wonderful patient and we appreciate you!
E
2 months ago
Spa like experience
I love Dr. Salvaggio’s office !! The music playing in the background is soothing and spa-like. Leslie treates you to a parrafin wax hand treatment, which is delightful . Angie, my hygienist is amazing!! They are a wonderful team and I highly recommend them.